Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Quite noisy!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is close to the historical center. The staff is nice. The room is clean. BUT the hotel is very noisy: it is situated at the crossing of two important streets and there are trucks and buses late in the evening and very early in the morning. In addition, we had noise from inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Bien, excepto el ruido

Posted Mar 21, 2015
El hotel bien ubicado, cómodo, pero se escucha bastante lo que pasa en los demás cuartos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Paz B.C.S.

hotel muy agradable y centrico

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: su comodidad y muy centrico y limpio
Cons: que el restaurante abriera a las 7.00 de la mañana
Location: centro historico
muy comodo, limpio y centrico el personal que labora muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice staff, but horrible smell.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We spent only one night there, the room was actually more or less clean, ut there was a horrible smell which didnt allow us to sleep very well in the night. What was also really disappointing: we reserved a room for two adults and two children and it was mentioned that the breakfast is included. As we had our breakfast, it was only for two persons, children were not foreseen to have breakfast - unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price with a good location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel was great for the price & at a great location. My only complaint would be that it says breakfast is included but breakfast was only coffee & 2 pieces of toast. I really couldn't complain for the price though. The hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acogedor y en buen punto del centro historico

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Muy confortable y acogedor en excelente ubicación e instalaciones muy limpias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHIHUAHUA MEX.

cómodo,limpio y agradable

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: habitaciones limpias y cómodas, ambiente agradable. personal muy amable y servicial,
Cons: las computadoras del hotel, lentas y con fallas. El comedor con muy pocas mesas para la demanda, y el servicio muy lento
Location: todo el atractivo del centro histórico esta cerca y se puede llegar caminando
De vacaciones, disfrute mucho de mi estancia. las habitaciones limpias y cómodas. aisladas del ruido de la calle, aunque como me frente al elevador, resulta molesto el ruido de los otros huéspedes al subir y bajar de este. el personal muy atento, el comedor, aunque pequeño y servicio algo lento, el gusto es bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

A Quaint Hotel Near Centro Historico

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was great. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Laundry service would be nice.
Location: Centro Historico is a few minutes walk away. Buses to many other interesting parts of Guadalajara stop across the street from the hotel.
We stayed for three nights in this pleasant and well located hotel in Central Guadalajara. It is a 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and a 10 minute walk to the Mercado Libertad and the Paseo Degollado pedestrian street. Buses to the arts district of Tlaquepaque and to Tonala can be caught across the street. The hotel is fairly small, with only about 45 rooms on three floors, around a pleasant patio. Our room was clean, adequate in size and reasonably quiet. The downstairs restaurant is OK and there is a handy small OXXO convenience store on the back side of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful but some knowledge of Spanish is helpful when communicating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visita a Gdl

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Habitaciones super comods, limpias y el hotel muy cercano a los puntos principales de turismo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ceevantes

Cerca del centro

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Todo bien nomas k el personal no ofrecen al huésped el desayuno si uno lo pide