Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel in Centro

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location and clean
Cons: The restaurant leaves much to be desired. I HIGHLY recommend to walk a block or two to find real food.
Easy access to buses, taxis and the Mega metro bus system. An easy walk to the Cathedral and other historical items. Tonala, a real neat crafts and arts market is a short bus trip away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

My 10 day stay.....

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Hotel and rooms were clean with the exception of mold in our shower. Unless you are in the shower and look you wouldn't see it, which is perhaps why it's there. Our shower door leaked and flooded the bathroom floor everyday and our window to outside leaked when it rained. Besides getting wet socks when my husband stood up off the bed it did not effect us negatively. It was just a shame it had not been addressed because it had, and was still, caused/causing warping of the wood floor. There was air conditioner but they were locked to 70 degree F temperature. I prefer 68 degrees so that was a bit uncomfortable. Restaurant was average as far as food. They serve their milk at room temperature...that was a big yuck for me. The hotel was decorated nicely and all of their decor has price tags on it. I fell in love with a few groupings that I had to buy so that was real nice. My husband and I had to buy a cooler and replace the ice every other day in order to have cool drinks throughout the day. If these rooms had microwaves and refrigerators and you had complete control of your air conditioner, they would be perfect. Until the last day we did not know they had a snack machine because it is located in the parking garage. No soda/water machine though. They need to put in snack machines, beverage machines and an ice machine on the 1st guest floor. There is plenty of room for them and it would make things much more pleasant!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside ca

Nice hotel next to el centro

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Decent hotel for a good price. Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weatherford, TX

Awesome! Room 101

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Manager,cleanliness,& cooperation.Orange juice,so amazing & fresh.
Cons: Wi-fi, have to be in upstairs lobby...won't work in room. Front desk lady needs to smile a little...service
Location: Downtown,fairly priced tours,etc.
Knowing very little Spanish...the chefs cooperated well as well as the manager who spoke English fluently. Very clean,very nice,called taxi when needed. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guadalajara.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Free wifi. Only thing good about this hotel.
Cons: Everything I mentioned that was disappointing.
Location: 10 minute walk to city center.
I stayed here based on the reviews I had read prior to booking. I was utterly disappointed as the room we received had a leaky faucet. We were unable to even turn on the water without it spilling all over the floor and creeping it's way to the toilet. We had to wash our hands in the shower. I informed the front desk about this and they said they would look into it but nothing happened. Second, it was extremely hot and muggy! The hotel rigs their AC's to a uncomfortable 24 degrees Celsius (75 degree fahrenheit). It did not feel like 75 degrees but more like 85! I know this because I asked the front desk about this and they said it doesn't go any lower (how does it not go any lower unless rigged??) Last but not least, sleeping is close to impossible, there is traffic noise most of the night and kids playing and people talking in their communal area. If you enjoy a nice, quiet sleep in a comfortable room temperature look into another hotel. It is worth paying the extra money for something better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.from Ottawa,canada

Charming hotel in the centre of Guadalajara.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Chairs inside the rooms were not comfortable .. Our room had poor lighting..making it difficult to read other than in inside living room with computer
Cons: Dining room: We missed good REAL coffee in the morning...not Nescafe or other similar coffee preparations.
Location: For anybody wanting to be in the centre...this is a great location ..very close to many points of interest. We never felt that we were not safe.
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Great, honest,hotel staff. very eager to help and please. As requested, they woke us up for our early departure, they have called to reserve taxis and tour trips. We had a room in the interior of the hotel making it very quiet. However it was not as bright as rooms facing the street. Two computers were available for the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisfrom Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location plus breakfast included
Cons: Having english signs
Location: Close to the center. Transportation is across the street to every direction. Doorman was very helpful
Arrived at our hotel by Taxi from the bus station. Upon arrival we were met by the doorman who spoke english. Took us to our room which was very nice and clean and quiet. The center was a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. Area was safe and had no problems walking around. Breakfast was served 'Americano' with the room rate. Only problem was that the Restaurant staff did not understand english. Would have helped if the menu was also in english as most hotels have spanish & english used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is included with your stay, staff where accommodating, I had a tiny room by the computers and wanted to be switched, waited a day and they made it happen. Overall I would stay again, I did see some fixes maintenance department could have taken cared of in a few minutes but I failed to bring it up to them so I wont grade them down on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Parking
Would stay there again in heartbeat. Free wifi, free parking, good cafe on ground floor. I suggest asking for a room that does not face the street, however. It got a little loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuyfrom California

Hotel/ Staff excellent!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, walking distance to downtown.
Location: Location is excellent, we walked to downtown every night.
Took my family for the second time to this hotel, gets better every time. Staff is very helpful, hotel rooms are very clean.