Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, TX

Awesome! Room 101

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Manager,cleanliness,& cooperation.Orange juice,so amazing & fresh.
Cons: Wi-fi, have to be in upstairs lobby...won't work in room. Front desk lady needs to smile a little...service
Location: Downtown,fairly priced tours,etc.
Knowing very little Spanish...the chefs cooperated well as well as the manager who spoke English fluently. Very clean,very nice,called taxi when needed. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guadalajara.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Free wifi. Only thing good about this hotel.
Cons: Everything I mentioned that was disappointing.
Location: 10 minute walk to city center.
I stayed here based on the reviews I had read prior to booking. I was utterly disappointed as the room we received had a leaky faucet. We were unable to even turn on the water without it spilling all over the floor and creeping it's way to the toilet. We had to wash our hands in the shower. I informed the front desk about this and they said they would look into it but nothing happened. Second, it was extremely hot and muggy! The hotel rigs their AC's to a uncomfortable 24 degrees Celsius (75 degree fahrenheit). It did not feel like 75 degrees but more like 85! I know this because I asked the front desk about this and they said it doesn't go any lower (how does it not go any lower unless rigged??) Last but not least, sleeping is close to impossible, there is traffic noise most of the night and kids playing and people talking in their communal area. If you enjoy a nice, quiet sleep in a comfortable room temperature look into another hotel. It is worth paying the extra money for something better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. from Ottawa,canada

Charming hotel in the centre of Guadalajara.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Chairs inside the rooms were not comfortable .. Our room had poor lighting..making it difficult to read other than in inside living room with computer
Cons: Dining room: We missed good REAL coffee in the morning...not Nescafe or other similar coffee preparations.
Location: For anybody wanting to be in the centre...this is a great location ..very close to many points of interest. We never felt that we were not safe.
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Great, honest,hotel staff. very eager to help and please. As requested, they woke us up for our early departure, they have called to reserve taxis and tour trips. We had a room in the interior of the hotel making it very quiet. However it was not as bright as rooms facing the street. Two computers were available for the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location plus breakfast included
Cons: Having english signs
Location: Close to the center. Transportation is across the street to every direction. Doorman was very helpful
Arrived at our hotel by Taxi from the bus station. Upon arrival we were met by the doorman who spoke english. Took us to our room which was very nice and clean and quiet. The center was a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. Area was safe and had no problems walking around. Breakfast was served 'Americano' with the room rate. Only problem was that the Restaurant staff did not understand english. Would have helped if the menu was also in english as most hotels have spanish & english used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Parking
Would stay there again in heartbeat. Free wifi, free parking, good cafe on ground floor. I suggest asking for a room that does not face the street, however. It got a little loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuy from California

Hotel/ Staff excellent!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, walking distance to downtown.
Location: Location is excellent, we walked to downtown every night.
Took my family for the second time to this hotel, gets better every time. Staff is very helpful, hotel rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown Guadalajara

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: kept up very well
Extremely affordable hotel room in downtown Guadalajara. Besides the affordability, the rooms were highly maintained, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha from California

Perfect! Love it.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front staff are very nice and helpful, the room was great and comfortable, smelled clean, house keeping came along everyday at the specific time we wrote. Breakfast was great, smell the coffee in the lobby. The location was decent. Not to bad but it was a good location! I will stay here again for my next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crisss from Washington DC

An okay hotel close to el Centro de Guadalajara

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Very spacious rooms and private bathroom, plasma Tv
Cons: More comfortable beds, better air conditioners, better female staff
Location: Near El centro de Guadalajara and very close to where Mariachis play
Air conditioner leaks i had to change rooms and continued with the same problem and got my backpack wet which i had my passport inside not only that my clothes got wet as well! All the male staff were very courteous and polite except for the female. The beds are very hard feels like you're sleepin in a rock bed.