Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Guadalajara Down Town.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pretty clean, good service at a very reasonable cost. Deserves well the 4 stars...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Best hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Close to centro historico walk distance, very clean and not noise at all!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking distance to to most attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and price
You can not beat the price for location and access to downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

enjoyed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
good location, very clean and spacious room, friendly staff. appears dodgy from the outside but the rest is way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Close to everything, friendly staff. I stay in this hotel every two years when I travel. FOR ME is a 5 star hotel, bed really comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very good condition.
Cons: Room lighting very dark
Location: Within walking distance from parks and plaza
Had a good experience. The desk persons were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice, clean and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was clean and staff was awesome but the club next door was loud at night all weekend long. The noice didn't bother me much as I sleep with the tv on anyway. Was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from La Paz, BCS, Mexico

Great value, great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. Close to light rail transit, stores, churches and supermarkets.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. The water in the shower had a moldy smell. I was first in another room with the same smell from the shower.
Location: It's located in the historic centre which is a bit run down. The Cathedral is a must-see as well as the Expiatorio.
Very nice hotel, quiet, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. In fact, the staff went out of their way on two occasions to help me with an expected problem. Brighter lighting in the rooms, however, would be an asset. Within walking distance to the Cathedral and other Catholic churches, the downtown area, restaurants and supermarkets. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Squeaky clean, Fast internet, central location, good value for the money
Cons: Improve the wireless signal in the rooms
Location: Near the light rail
I chose this hotel because it's centrally located, and is right on the light rail. I've stayed in 3 different rooms in this hotel. The hotel and all of the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and a great value for what I paid. Only 1 of the 3 rooms had a consistent, strong, wireless signal. In every case, when I had a signal, bandwidth was really good. The only downside isn't really the hotel's fault - it was extremely noisy Thursday-Saturday nights due to a nearby nightclub. I'm guessing pretty much any other hotel in the neighborhood would be similarly noisy, and I doubt the hotel can do anything about it.