Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Parking in lower level of hotel Friendly staff Clean facilities/room/bathroom Comfortable bed
Cons: Floor was a little bit dusty, needs to be cleaned. Laundry expensive.
Location: Neighborhood was kind of dirty. Graffiti all over the place. Plaza a few blocks away.
Pros: Parking in lower level of hotel (clean and floor was tiled) Friendly staff Clean facilities/room/bathroom Comfortable bed Hotel restaurant was ok Cons: Not a great location, but a few blocks away from plaza/museum/etc... Laundry was expensive. (fill out form and write down exactly what is being turned it for laundry)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel in Guadalajara Down Town.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pretty clean, good service at a very reasonable cost. Deserves well the 4 stars...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas

Best hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Close to centro historico walk distance, very clean and not noise at all!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking distance to to most attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and price
You can not beat the price for location and access to downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

enjoyed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
good location, very clean and spacious room, friendly staff. appears dodgy from the outside but the rest is way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Close to everything, friendly staff. I stay in this hotel every two years when I travel. FOR ME is a 5 star hotel, bed really comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

solid, simple choice

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Casino Plaza is clean, simple, and adequately priced. Wi-fi was consistent and quick. Staff are friendly and rooms are well maintained and clean. The neighborhood is is the "Centro" is busy and walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very good condition.
Cons: Room lighting very dark
Location: Within walking distance from parks and plaza
Had a good experience. The desk persons were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Enriquefrom Las Vegas

Close to most gay bars

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, clean, and centrally located to many gay bars. The only issue was with the safe box. It wasn't working, and they never got around to fixing it. The restaurant within the hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YogiJcfrom New York

Hotel catering to basic needs of travelers

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience at hotel casino. I found the staff super courteous & helpful. My room and hotel grounds were always kept clean. The free wifi in the room was a nice touch. The hotel was within walking distance to many sights around the city. For the price and quality of this hotel, I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again