Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very good condition.
Cons: Room lighting very dark
Location: Within walking distance from parks and plaza
Had a good experience. The desk persons were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice, clean and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was clean and staff was awesome but the club next door was loud at night all weekend long. The noice didn't bother me much as I sleep with the tv on anyway. Was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from La Paz, BCS, Mexico

Great value, great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. Close to light rail transit, stores, churches and supermarkets.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. The water in the shower had a moldy smell. I was first in another room with the same smell from the shower.
Location: It's located in the historic centre which is a bit run down. The Cathedral is a must-see as well as the Expiatorio.
Very nice hotel, quiet, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. In fact, the staff went out of their way on two occasions to help me with an expected problem. Brighter lighting in the rooms, however, would be an asset. Within walking distance to the Cathedral and other Catholic churches, the downtown area, restaurants and supermarkets. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Squeaky clean, Fast internet, central location, good value for the money
Cons: Improve the wireless signal in the rooms
Location: Near the light rail
I chose this hotel because it's centrally located, and is right on the light rail. I've stayed in 3 different rooms in this hotel. The hotel and all of the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and a great value for what I paid. Only 1 of the 3 rooms had a consistent, strong, wireless signal. In every case, when I had a signal, bandwidth was really good. The only downside isn't really the hotel's fault - it was extremely noisy Thursday-Saturday nights due to a nearby nightclub. I'm guessing pretty much any other hotel in the neighborhood would be similarly noisy, and I doubt the hotel can do anything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arturo from chicago

this hotel is excelent all the way around...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: i like everything
Cons: the only thing could be improve is the front of the hotel.
Location: i think this hotel is too much for the neigborhood, it has class.
this hotel is excelent all the way around, plus it has the touch and looks of a refine likes, it make feel happy to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fernando from Fresno ca

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very clean, quiet, pleasant, experience. Staff is excellent. By far the best value. Wasn't expecting this quality of hotel for the price. A must if you are trying to save a little money with out sacrificing comfort, cleanliness, and overall quality of your hotel. 5 star experience with a 2 star price.Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from California

Good for the money

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was really friendly. I also liked proximity of the hotel to city center. The only minor problems I had were the stiff beds and music that is heard from a local bar or night club at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Dallas, TX

Nicely renovated - would stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Nicely renovated but the wall is a little too thin. It's hard to sleep when you can hear the music thumping until 4AM. LOCATION: not a bad location as other people reviewed. We felt pretty safe walking after sun down. HOTEL RESTAURANT: I wouldn't recommend their food. Service was super slow and over priced for the type of food. OVER ALL: We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again. Next time we'll pack ear plug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Southern California

Great value for the money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with the value. Convenient location. Subway around corner. Cathedral/Plazas and Palacio de Gobierno and Regional Museum 5-10 min walk. 5 more minutes walking to Instituto Cultural Cabanas, Mariachi Plaza. Beds were a little firm and rooms aren't soundproof, but I slept fine. Great base camp for a visit if you want to be near historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gkitazum from San Francisco, CA

Excellent to hotel to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location near "Centro" and the Light Rail station, English-speaking courteous staff
Cons: Nada
Location: A few blocks from one of the markets, the main cathedral, a few hundred feet away from the Light Rail station
This hotel is centrally located but not too central so that the street was not too crowded and the noise level did not bother me. There were three convenience stores in within 2 blocks, and the Light Rail station in a few hundred feet. It is less than 10 minute walk to one of the markets and the main cathedral. Also, it is close to other notable architecture landmarks that I would have not found if I had stayed in the very center of town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is equipped with A/C, cable TV and was clean and offered complementary bottled water every day.