Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quiet even thought it is located very close to bars and nightclubs i didn't hear anything from outside. The hotel staff was very friendly
The location of the hotel is very convenient if one is doing business within the Guadalajara Downtown area. The AC wasn't working very and was dripping some water right after starting it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael from Orlando, Fl

Great stay in Guadalajara Downtown.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location and great place to park tour car.
Cons: Maybe some decoration, but this will not impact my stay.
Location: Very well located in the downtown area, in the bookstore corner. Great for walking in the Downtown.
Excellent location, perfect if you have a car, great parking in the lowest level. Excellent price and great hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but great option. Very safe, they close the parking door in the night for you car protection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Hammond

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can say its a good hotel for the great rate. It has all the necessary amentities needed for one or two nights. I just have one complaint, there are few hotels in GDL that have pools and Hotel Cervantes has a nice decent pool. The days of my reservation the pool was green. I called the front desk and asked her if they would clean it or when would it be ready. She said 8pm and that she would call me to tell me when It would be ok for me to swim. Never got the call and the pool was still green when I check out. I was kind of disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Hammond, Indiana

Cervantes

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool made my stay worth the money! The room was very clean, and worth what I paid. They mention having air conditioner but it was like just a cooler. Excellent location, near alot of attractions and underground parking a plus. I got my moneys worth!
3 out of 5
by Sue from Seattle

Central, convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Central location. Restaurant available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Food average, but convenient.
Cons: Internet, room decor, lighting. Needs more comfortable chairs.
Location: Corona/Libertad markets, Historic buildings, horse & buggy rodes, open-top bus tours. Tonala market days Thursday and Sunday Tlaqupaque. Great Walking
Internet access was very problematic. We tried 4 rooms before finding one with a signal which only worked some of the time just inside the door. Sometimes we had to go out into the hall with the computer. There was a water leak inside the closet which came from the air conditioner. We were not using the airconditioner, but our clothes got a little wet. Reported this twice to staff, but nothing was done. The rooms we saw were dark with with windows facing an inner courtyard space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor from Santa Clara CA

Economic, conveniently located

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room but towels with spots and bed sheets had cigaret holes. IT would be nice if the floor of the bathroom was better maintained and polished, the spots made it look dirty. The room was ok but the bathroom required some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana Ca.

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel- very good Quality of service- nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is visually mundane, but it is clean and comfortable. There is a rooftop deck from which you can see the lights of the city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Victor from California

Economic but needs maintenance

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great for the price but the rooms require maintenance. Water from the bathtub would leak to the floor of the bathroom. There seemed attempts to have fix the problem but the work was poorly done and the bath looked disgusting.