Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Hot Springs

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Design and service
Great hotel, comfortable, very cool architecture and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tim from Minneapolis

Great stay at a unique property

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Demetria is a one-of-a-kind hotel along the lines of boutique or "art hotel" properties. The architecture and design are dramatic, engaging and memorable -- the antithesis of cookie-cutter chain properties. Of course, there's a downside to that. The Demetria lacks the resources of achieve perfection. You won't find the systems, infrastructure and sheer manpower that, say, a Peninsula or Four Seasons marshals on behalf of its guests, but within its category this is an excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms, appealing public spaces and a warm, welcoming staff. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from Vancouver

A beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a fantastic time and the breakfast was delicious. The bed could have been a bit larger and more comfortable. Minor details like the rusty shower drain could have been replaced. Unfortunately, we were led to believe there was a charge for the drinking water in the room. It was complimentary but I think this should have been made a little clearer. The housekeeping folded all my clothes which we thought was very nice of them. Loved our stay and loved Guadalajara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guillermo from Mexico City

Very nice and trendy hotel in Guadalajara

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, near downtown and in the heart of the best shopping and dinning area in the city .
The design of this hotel is modern, trendy and with great design and arquitecture. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are great. The restaurants serves excellent food. It is situated in one of Guadalajara's best neighborhoods, with many restaurants and shops close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Free internet
Cons: The restaurant, the food, the lounge area.
Location: Make sure you are there for a Saturday night. There is a nearby street that is closed to traffic and all types of stalls are set up.
The hotel staff were just fine. The room was a real disappointment, like being in a grey cardboard box. Walls paper thin, mattress one of the cheapest you could find. A very poor attempt at the new minimalist trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivek from Brooklyn, NY

Convenient Location and Provocative Design

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The contemporary design of the Demetria provides you with it an one-of-a-kind experience and its location makes it a convenient base for any business travelers in town to meet people from the burgeoning start-up community, checking out the nightlife, and doing some sightseeing. The staff were also quite warm and friendly. I look forward to coming back in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Visual beauty needs a better staff

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The pool is perfect for this city and the hotel structure and layout is exquisite
Cons: The staff needs to learn better customer service
I travel alot and have been in some amazing hotels. The hotel is a visual marvel, the most chic hotel in Guadalajara but I think they need some help in their customer service. The lock to our room door kept opening and it took 3 days for someone to come and fix it. The first two days we never had a maid come and clean the room. The pool is probably the best part of the hotel, but the service at the pool is horrible. It literally took 30 minutes for our group of three to get our drinks two days in a row because apparently they make the drinks in the downstairs bar. The blond long haired receptionist was very rude, when one of our friends stopped by we all were waiting for the elevator when she told us four people couldnt go upstairs. She didnt bother to ask which of us were staying at the hotel when the hotel itself was a ghost town and it wasnt as if we were dressed in rags, we obviously belonged there based on our attire. I think the employees think they are the owners. I would only recommend this hotel because visual its beautiful and the rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were comfy but the staff needs to be taugh better customer service skills. I was charged twice at check out for fees I charged to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillermo from Mexico

Great design hotel in Guadalajara's trendiest area

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Rooms, pool.
Cons: water presure at the shower, but the shower was really nice...
Location: The best in Guadalajara
Great Design and Architecture, situated in the most trendy zone in Guadalajara. Restaurants, bars, stores, galleries, etc. The staff is very very nice. The rooms are different from most hotel rooms and quite original. Good food at the restaurant - bar and the pool is awsome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Texas

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so cool and modern. We loved the decor and all the employess were so friendly. They really went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We felt like we were at home. Very close to shoping and great restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and it was excellent. Loved it!!