Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: more light in rooms! at least in bathroom in front of mirror, if you know what I mean :)
great stay awesome hotel and great customer service. good mix of low key but good service
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

Helpful staff, great location, and thats it.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, however our room was not comfortable at all. It is an ultra modern design hotel. As a result, the room is extremely dark unless the curtains are opened. And once the curtains are opened, everyone in the street could see you in the room. The bed was extremely small and uncomfortable. No doors to the shower. Although the hotel located in a quite area, we still could hear people talking on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand terrace ca

Gorgeous hotel !

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Gorgeous hotel, beautiful and quiet area, close to many important attractions such as: cathedral, centro historico, train station( where tequila express or Jose Cuervo express departure). Customer service was outstanding too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey N.L.

100 % RECOMENDABLE

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Todo, todo, todo, definitivamente vuelvo
Location: Buena ubicacion, con avenidas principales cerca y restaurantes en el barrio
Excelente servicio, ubicacion, desayuno deli, Estancia de 100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

me encantó, un detalle en cada rincón del hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: la decoración
Cons: ampliar un poco más el horario de la alberca, sobre todo que no es un hotel familiar
Location: muy cercano a la avenida de restaurantes y bares
Excelente estancia. Bueno yo no tengo ganas de escribir más, esto lo debe corregir Expedia; además del tiempoq ue me tomo para escribir, me exigen determinado número de palabras?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Luxury in Guadalajara

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Unique design of each room and the overall hotel design, excellent service, supreme comfort, mood and ambiance
Cons: menu in the cafe for items not included in free breakfast, more testing of outlets/lights/faucets/tvs in room to make sure they are in working order
We were only here one night, though the excellent hotel staff were kind enough to let us check in early as we had an overnight flight, so it almost felt like we had two nights here. This was a saving grace as we hadn't anticipated how exhausted we would be on arrival and the early check in saved us. Thank you Demetria!! We began in one room, but there was a party (still) going on from the night before directly above us making our room very noisy. After I complained, they immediately upgraded us to a beautiful suite with a wooden tub. We were in heaven! Later that evening when I tried to take a bath, the faucet sprang a disconcerting leak which required them to shut the water off in our room, so we were moved again to another suite that had a large oval shell-like tub. This room was also lovely, and although it was a bit stressful to have the tub malfunction, my rewarded bath in the giant seashell tub more than made up for it. After staying in other hotels in Guadalajara, this one is miles above in terms of style and sophistication. The entire hotel is focused on art and modern design with close attention to architectural features. The free breakfast in the morning is lovely, though beware that anything you order such as speciality coffees are not included and run on the pricey side. With so much else to enjoy and after a relaxing bath and sleep we didn't worry about this too much but it was a bit surprising. Overall an incredible and luxurious stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi, India

Needs better maintenance....

Posted Mar 15, 2015
it is an interesting design hotel. But as all design hotels, they need higher levels of preventive maintenance. I made two complaints for faulty lights to be fixed in my room. Never happened. Food was average and service slow. Even though we were the only two in the restaurant at lunch time. Hotel has potential. Needs a professional eye to detail. I would not mind staying there again if they smartened up a bit,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Very nice hotel, close to downtown, beautiful area

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the central and quiet location, modern architecture and staff.
Cons: Guests should know that room characteristics can be VERY different between "front" building rooms and "rear" building rooms, which are smaller/darker.
I just stayed for the week end. I chose this hotel because of its boutique profile and because it is close to Teatro Diana, where I was attending a show. The most remarkable aspect of the hotel is its friendly and helpful staff. The modern architecture is enjoyable. Nice breakfast included. We got 2 rooms in different "towers" and while the one in the "front" tower (the first one to be built) had outstanding architecture, space and light, the one in the "rear" tower was much more ordinary, smaller and darker. Guests should be warned about these differences when booking or at latest when room allocation is made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente, muy buen hotel... Un most en GDL

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: El concepto del hotel
Cons: Precios, cocteletia y comida
Location: Cercano a zona de actividades de noche (bares restaurantes...)
El hotel, la comida, la atención, todo excelente... Solo que la manija de mi puerta tenia un pequeño detalle pero lo considero uno de los mejores hoteles en los que me e hospedado