Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel facilities
Cons: Food
Beautiful hotel, pretty unique experience staying at Demetria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas b.from los angeles

Go Demetria

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
wow, hotel demetria's really wonderful, an architectural gem, extremely attentive staff (esp . sergio). urban suite with terrace was spacious & super comfy; rooftop pool, hot tub, gym are really nice. i got an incredible deep tissue massage from "claudia," who i highly recommend. i would mention only 2 minor shortfalls: hot tub was the temp. of tepid pool, i don't get that at all; and if you are super sensitive to noise, there's a lot of echo in hallways that transmits into the room. (i presume this is due to the ultra-modern glass structure, so the sound bounces around hallways, noticeable only when late-comers are straggling in. i thought it was an ok trade-off, the hotel is so gorgeous it makes up for it.) we got a great rate through hotels.com; the rate posted at front desk for our room was more than twice what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom Hot Springs

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Design and service
Great hotel, comfortable, very cool architecture and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by timfrom Minneapolis

Great stay at a unique property

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Demetria is a one-of-a-kind hotel along the lines of boutique or "art hotel" properties. The architecture and design are dramatic, engaging and memorable -- the antithesis of cookie-cutter chain properties. Of course, there's a downside to that. The Demetria lacks the resources of achieve perfection. You won't find the systems, infrastructure and sheer manpower that, say, a Peninsula or Four Seasons marshals on behalf of its guests, but within its category this is an excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms, appealing public spaces and a warm, welcoming staff. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ianfrom Vancouver

A beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a fantastic time and the breakfast was delicious. The bed could have been a bit larger and more comfortable. Minor details like the rusty shower drain could have been replaced. Unfortunately, we were led to believe there was a charge for the drinking water in the room. It was complimentary but I think this should have been made a little clearer. The housekeeping folded all my clothes which we thought was very nice of them. Loved our stay and loved Guadalajara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guillermofrom Mexico City

Very nice and trendy hotel in Guadalajara

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, near downtown and in the heart of the best shopping and dinning area in the city .
The design of this hotel is modern, trendy and with great design and arquitecture. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are great. The restaurants serves excellent food. It is situated in one of Guadalajara's best neighborhoods, with many restaurants and shops close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Free internet
Cons: The restaurant, the food, the lounge area.
Location: Make sure you are there for a Saturday night. There is a nearby street that is closed to traffic and all types of stalls are set up.
The hotel staff were just fine. The room was a real disappointment, like being in a grey cardboard box. Walls paper thin, mattress one of the cheapest you could find. A very poor attempt at the new minimalist trend.