Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

great location to historic center

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and location great for major sites.
Cons: The music down the street sometimes went until late at night.
Location: Several buildings nearby had historic murals to see and Plaza Major was just 3 blocks away with lots of activity.
The staff was great. Always there with information and help. I arrived very sick on my second stay and the staff were very helpful and understanding. Jose, the 2nd shift doorman staff, went above and beyond excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, BC

I wanted a place that was near all the tourist

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and it did have a very relaxed atmosphere in the hotel itself.
Cons: I would have liked a brighter light for reading and writing.
Location: I went to five museums near by and got the tour bus close by as well. All the old historic district was within an easy walking distance from the hotel
I got out the next morning after arriving late from my flight and got oriented very quickly. The location was indeed very convenient to all the main tourist spots in the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of central historic district!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very clean. Nice staff! Don't go to Guadalajara expecting to find a Ritz Carleton. This city is historic and the Hotel Morales embodies the history of the city. If offers some nice updates, comfortable beds (but not plush), a very friendly staff (many speak some English), and a great welcoming feel. It is very noisy, but there is no escaping the noise in this city. If you want peace and quiet, visit the country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely tranquil Spanish oasis.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great staff, lovely old Spanish architecture, very good affordable restaurant for those of us looking to try Mexican food, great location, overall a very nice, well priced hotel. My only constructive criticism is to note that the gym equipment is tired and needs maintenance. At the same time, the pool is lovely. Congratulations to the staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent old hotel in the downtown area

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location.
Cons: Nothing. They are doing an excellent job.
I stayed here about four years ago and it was nice, but this time even better. Breakfast buffet is excellent. My only complaint was the room we had was noisy at night because of the bathroom window facing a noisy side street, loud music all evening. But closing the window and the bathroom door helped a lot. Excellent location for walking to most of the historic attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
My fiancé and I booked a flight & hotel through Expedia. The room was initially an interior facing room with a king bed but upon arrival asked to have an outward facing room with a balcony after reading reviews online. It was worth it. A "queen-size" bed is more like an American Full-size bed unfortunately. The hotel is a bit dark even in the room with all the lights on. The hotel is in a pretty loud/busy location. Speaking to some locals, it's not the greatest of areas but I was ok with it and it's located within walking distance to the temple/cathedral. We stayed for 1 week and felt completely safe even at night. Food, convenient store, restaurants are all close by as well. If you're not interested in a more vintage/colonial hotel and want a more "upscale" area I'd recommend staying near the Andares area. We overall had an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Hotel centrico y muy bonito

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Modificar los horarios para usar la piscina y gimansio
Muy bueno para viaje de negocios aunque el horario para usar el gimnasio y la piscina inicia muy tarde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano,Tx

Great location and great history

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I absolutely loved the history surrounding this hotel! The rooms are beautiful though the beds were a little too firm for me. I know, I'm spoiled. The location is perfect and every employee I came in contact with were friendly. No complimentary breakfast but the buffet in the restaurant was good. If I'm ever in Guadalajara again I will stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kanagawa, Japan

Convenient, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, In-room coffee maker, wifi connection.
Cons: Foreign currency exchange (but money exchange street is nearby)
Location: It is in the city center to be good to see almost all sight-seeing spots. Subway station is in walking distance. The places to eat are here and there.
The hotel is in the city and almost all sight-seeing area in the city is in walking distance. The hotel is quite old, but it is well-maintained. Wifi connection in the hotel is in good conditions everytime. Many outlets are available in the room. Although the room is a bit small, it is still worth paying for it. Some people may annoy the sound of water running at the patio, but I did not have any problem with it. Restraunts are everywhere around the hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca

Posted Jan 18, 2015
exelent, beautifull Hotel very nice vacation in guadalajara