Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent hotel! Great restaurants and shopping areas around, definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great for walking in downtown areas.
Cons: Food service was slow. the bar tender appeared to also be our waiter.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast service was slow not to well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la quinta, CA

Easy, beautiful, comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Jose the bellman was especially helpful.
Hotel Morales is in a perfect location for walking. The staff are mostly English speakers and extremely helpful. We used the small rooftop pool daily. The hotel itself is beautiful at every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ensenada mexico

very nice hotel... excelent ubication...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: old style
Cons: breakfast is not the best quality you expect..
Location: just in downtown...
very well reccomended. Hotel was reciently rebiulted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We just spent the weekend there and it was great. We got a room with a balcony to the street. Nice colonial decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable colonial hotel in historical center

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, value-for-money
Cons: Breakfast Buffet and maintenance of the gym.
Location: Most sight-seeing points are very nearby.
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, not like big international chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Each room should have at least two wish cloths, not one.
No need for a taxi to many places nearby including San Juan De Dios. I was very happy with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Really nice place to spend a few nights

Posted Sep 10, 2014
There was absolutely nothing wrong with our stay. Staff was friendly, the neighborhood was great, the room was clean and comfortable and actually very pretty. Will come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice convenient hotel, excellent value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The place is a bargain for what you get, nice large rooms, beautiful interior and lobby, very convenient, close to good restaurants and the main squares. Nice rooftop patio and the pool looked nice enough but never used it. Friendly staff and a very friendly and helpful concierge, restaurant is ok for breakfast but for other meals I would recommend walking a block or two. Free parking garage with valet service. Only possible complaint would be some noise from the street but that's about it. Will be staying there again on my next trip to GDL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manuel Mejia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write review about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and that our Staff was able to assist you during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. kindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown with authentic feel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel, central location, 5 minutes walking distance from central plaza. Rooms are ok, but pretty old fashioned; inside court rooms don't have windows which makes them dark and stuffy. If you want natural day light, ask for a room with window. Bathrooms are ok, towels are folded into pretty swans, shower is basic but functional. Electric outlets are not placed in strategic positions and are few, internet access doesn't work, so don't expect that you can work in the room. Restaurant is nice, the Sopa Azteca is delicious. Like in many hotels in Mexico, paying with credit card doesn't always work, so always have enough cash. In this hotel, they accept Visa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manuel Mejia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests’ feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.