Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Tijuana BC Mexico

Excelent Hotel, 3 blocks from historic center.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great mexican restaurants 2 blocks away (la chata and la gorda), 3 blocks away from Historic Center, everything is close by, lots of things to do.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services Hope to see you soon Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from Santa Fe New Mexico

Well-located hotel with very traditional atmospher

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the beautiful public areas, very gracious and welcoming. I liked the proximity to so many places I wanted to visit. Staff were gracious.
Cons: I could not open the window in my room and so had to use air conditioning at night which was rather noisy. Noise also came up from a club nearby.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, just across from the Templo de San Francisco and within walking distance to the Degollado and the Cathedral.
The hotel was a lovely combination of older architectural detail and modern conveniences and amenities. I had a large room with an updated bath. Breakfast is available in the hotel for about $12 US and is quite good and features many traditional Mexican foods. The hotel is close to museums, the Cathedral, shopping and many good restaurants. I felt safe at all times and was treated courteously by all staff who were helpful in every way - arranging tickets, recommending restaurants, engaging a driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pati from Phoenix

Great location, room was very nice.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: --
Cons: Have the music stop at a decent hour.
Location: Close to everything.
We arrived at 6 am and we were able to leave our luagge there. We had a wonderful breakfast near by and we were able to check in at 11:30. For the most part the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have was that the Hotel is right next door to a dance venue place and the music went on till about 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Guaymas, Sonora, MX

Very special and genuine

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This is the second time there (Apr 14) - was there also in Feb 14. A heck of a deal on expedia. Valet parking only but not a problem and walk or short taxi to places. Pool hrs short - 10 am to 8 pm, no ice machines, only 1 package of coffee (10 pesos for extra) - but no big deal as there is OXXO 1/2 block away for bag of ice and they have decent coffee as well. Very much recommended for those wanting an authentic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from California

Great Staff and Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The piano music during breakfast and mariachi in the evening was also a bonus.
Cons: Softer towels please! A lot of hotels in the US give the option to their guest to keep their already used towels, that might help preserve them.
Location: There is soo much to do and see downtown: Hospicio CabaƱas, Mercado San Juan de Dios, see a show at Teatro Degollado, Templo Expiatorio.
My boyfriend and I were extremely happy with the hotel. I do want to warn visitors that staying in the heart of the historic district is slightly dangerous. I was warned by many locals and cab drivers to not go wondering through the streets after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARodarte from Manteca, CA

For 5 Stars it could have been better

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was very beautiful and modern, maintaining its historical flavor
Cons: The cleaning staff, always running very late.
Location: The location was perfect, plenty of things to see and places to eat within walking distance.
I had a pleasant and comfortable stay, was very pleased with the location and beauty of the hotel. There were so many restaurants around, did not have time to try the food in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Victoria B.C.

Gracious ambiance

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: We needed to get an early flight on the day we left. The hotel will arrange a car and driver which picks up right in the hotel's secure parking area.
Location: The hotel is close to the historical centro and the large public market. It is interesting to walk around sightseeing.
We have returned to this hotel because it offers an oasis where we can stop for a couple of nights before continuing our journey. It is an old building that has been carefully renovated to a feeling of elegance. There is often live music in the lobby in the evenings. There are a couple of very popular restaurants close by that serve good mainstream Mexican food at non-tourist prices. It is not a prime shopping area for expensive items, and the market and most stores cater to everyday average local people. Serious shoppers will head for the upscale malls or go to nearby Tlaquepaque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Indianapolis

Great hotel in Guadalajara

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The size of the room; the staff; it was beautiful.
Cons: whatever is going on above room 304 needs to stop.
The hotel staff were very pleasant. The room was large and immaculate. Our only concern was the noise above us. we were supposed to be in a "quiet room". Room 304. But on the second night noises started above us. sounded like people moving furniture etc. the hotel did offer to move us, but since we only had one more night we declined. but i would not classify room 304 as a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great staff
Location: Nice to be in the old part of town
Great staff, nice rooms and friendly staff. Close to Historic district
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First visit to Guadalajara

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel has nice and comfortable lobby with restaurant, etc., but room (211) was extremely noisy from a nightclub next door - particularly Sat. night. Could not use aircon during night as it was blowing straight down our faces. Staff very nice. Breakfast buffet below standard, but cheap.