Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wright from California

Just average

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about our stay was the service. All of the personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was not very clean, one of the lights did not work, and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The restaurant staff was very accommodating as we held our business meetings in the restaurant throughout the day.The free wi-fi was very hit and miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by OU from California

Good Stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a good location. Hotel room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Homer

Nice hotel near the Expo district

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Clean rooms, all amenities worked well ... it's a good and simple affordable hotel. There's Oxxo's (similar to 7-Eleven's) near, a great taco stand (like two blocks away) and a big shopping mall, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Freddy from Los Angeles.

Good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Very clean. Wireless not good. Fair for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BookExpo Traveller from Leicester, UK

Perfect for Shopping and Expo

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went for the Book Expo and decided to book this hotel. The hotel is clean, the wifi works (which is a big plus) the hotel has a pool but I never stepped in to it. The hotel does breakfast which is reasonable. I had a room on the ground floor - if I were to stay here again I think I would opt for a middle floor as I could hear cars driving past at ground level just outside the room. The hotel has a "Motel" type feel to it. The Bell Boys or should I say Gents were excellent they spoke good English. The hotel provides fresh clean towels. On the first night I did not have a blanket so slept with a thin bed sheet which was not nice the next day I asked for a blanket and they gave me two! The floor is tiled so can be cold so take slippers. There was no fridge in the room which would have been a bonus if we had one. There was no bath tub only a shower. The hotel is opposite Plaza del Sol which is a shopping hub and you can get just about anything there. The Expo is about a mile and half away, you can walk but I was lazy and took a taxi to the expo each morning which cost 40 Paisa's. I stayed for 7 nights and I tipped the cleaning lady on the first day, she really looked after my room - so here is a tip if you see the cleaning lady at the start of your stay tip her and she will make sure your room is in perfect order daily!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: For what i paid, its excelent.
Location: Nearby mall, Plaza del Sol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Good Days from San Francisco

Very Good Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: All were good
Location: Good Location
Very Good Hotel for the money that you are paying! I really Like it. I highly recommended and want to stay here next time I visiting Guadalajara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Great service!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Shower door in the room.
Location: Plaza del Sol, one of the most traditional shopping malls in guadalajara, clubs, restaurants and easy access to the main roads.
The hotel is in a great location, good price, great service, swimming pool and many other pluses. Very good experience.