Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Main attraction are not at a walkable distance, but just 10 minutes by taxi.
We stayed 4 nights in April 2014 and this hotel exceed our expectations. The hotel looks new, a nice and large lobby not luxury but very nice with a convinience store at the side, large and clean rooms with comfortable beds.. Excellent breakfast buffet with a lot of choices hot and cold, good variety and quality of breads. Andares is a nice and modern shopping mall to spend the afternoon and stay for dinner in one of the many restaurants in the first floor or just crossing the Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room with view,

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The room and the view.
Cons: Service at every level.
Location: N/a
There is no service if you arrive after midnight. Conceige department close so you have to help yourself with the luggages. When I asked for any service, the standard response is additional $300 peso! Love the room but not enough for 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable and great location

Posted May 30, 2014
I had a greT experience and would definitely go back Awesome buffet breAkfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mishka from San Diego, CA

Modern Hotel with easy access to Guadalajara.

Posted May 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with easy access to mayor avenues in Guadalajara, large updated rooms, excellent breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Houston

Nice Hotel Good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice
Love this hotel very nice location nice rooms great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
You will be charged for the instant coffee in the room after the first night. The beds are horribly uncomfortable and pillows and towels are scarce unless you request extras - if you ever get them. Carpets are very dirty everywhere. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety however the quality of the food was not good. Staff were boy particularly friendly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodrigo from San Salvador

Nice hotel, elevators are complicated and slow

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Food, rooms,
Cons: elevator card system, very problematic when lots of people in elevator, since you must insert your key to access your floor.
Location: Shopping Centre Near, beautiful and modern bridge view from room
Excellent experience, excellent food and service. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Guadalajara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Riverside

Modern and newest hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Really nice and modern Hotel newest in the city just food is a little pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Topeka, ks

hotel with everything u need

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: the pool ,the bar ,everything
Cons: the coffee I stayed for 3 days and i only revived 2 coffee pots total.It would be nice to have more coffee for guests
Location: shops near ,gas station and nice area. Also very good location
I loved it everything so clean and also security on the elevators.The restaurant excellent they had music at night and open bar that was super nice to have I'm so pleased with all their service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jud from California

The Breakfast Buffet is a must! Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Have a check list for the room I.E. ironing board, wash cloths, blanket....etc
Location: Shopping... Go to the Liverpool Mall, Tlaquepaque, La Tequila, Vincent's at the Liverpool Mall and the Shoe Galleria Mall.
Torn between a 5 and a 4 rating. I must say this is a beautiful hotel our room was on the 5th floor ...orange décor colors with a king bed, desk, mini bar, chair and ottoman. The restroom had a double sink and large shower with a rain shower head and hand held shower head (no tub). The toilet did not have a private stall. The room was clean except the throw pillow had a slight odor and I found 2 pieces of glass under the bed. We called room service a few times...ironing board and extra blanket they were quick and called to make sure we received the items. Part of my family stayed on the 4th floor...purple décor with full size beds and private toilet stall. Your key card is used to reach your floor but to visit another floor (except lobby and 1st) you can use the stairs. The 1st floor is the buffet, gym, spa, pool and outside bar. Excellent pool side bar we had wonderful service. We had a small glitz when we arrived at the buffet on our last day but it was quickly resolved by the general manager...Thank You. We also spent one evening in the Night Club downstairs again awesome service. Our vacation was from a Wednesday to a Monday.