Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Main attraction are not at a walkable distance, but just 10 minutes by taxi.
We stayed 4 nights in April 2014 and this hotel exceed our expectations. The hotel looks new, a nice and large lobby not luxury but very nice with a convinience store at the side, large and clean rooms with comfortable beds.. Excellent breakfast buffet with a lot of choices hot and cold, good variety and quality of breads. Andares is a nice and modern shopping mall to spend the afternoon and stay for dinner in one of the many restaurants in the first floor or just crossing the Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room with view,

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The room and the view.
Cons: Service at every level.
Location: N/a
There is no service if you arrive after midnight. Conceige department close so you have to help yourself with the luggages. When I asked for any service, the standard response is additional $300 peso! Love the room but not enough for 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable and great location

Posted May 30, 2014
I had a greT experience and would definitely go back Awesome buffet breAkfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mishka from San Diego, CA

Modern Hotel with easy access to Guadalajara.

Posted May 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with easy access to mayor avenues in Guadalajara, large updated rooms, excellent breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Houston

Nice Hotel Good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice
Love this hotel very nice location nice rooms great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
You will be charged for the instant coffee in the room after the first night. The beds are horribly uncomfortable and pillows and towels are scarce unless you request extras - if you ever get them. Carpets are very dirty everywhere. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety however the quality of the food was not good. Staff were boy particularly friendly either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buffalo from Canada

Clean, Safe and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Riu once before and again this time I was no disappointed. The Riu is clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff are helpful and fully functional in English. I will stay there again should I be back to Guadalajara. Their breakfast buffet is second to none and can be enjoyed on the balcony each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Riu on our first visit to Guadalajara for 4 days at the beginning of April. Our experience was fantastic - service was great, our room was beautiful and clean, the pool area was clean, and the food was delicious!