Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodrigo from San Salvador

Nice hotel, elevators are complicated and slow

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Food, rooms,
Cons: elevator card system, very problematic when lots of people in elevator, since you must insert your key to access your floor.
Location: Shopping Centre Near, beautiful and modern bridge view from room
Excellent experience, excellent food and service. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Guadalajara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Riverside

Modern and newest hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Really nice and modern Hotel newest in the city just food is a little pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Topeka, ks

hotel with everything u need

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: the pool ,the bar ,everything
Cons: the coffee I stayed for 3 days and i only revived 2 coffee pots total.It would be nice to have more coffee for guests
Location: shops near ,gas station and nice area. Also very good location
I loved it everything so clean and also security on the elevators.The restaurant excellent they had music at night and open bar that was super nice to have I'm so pleased with all their service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jud from California

The Breakfast Buffet is a must! Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Have a check list for the room I.E. ironing board, wash cloths, blanket....etc
Location: Shopping... Go to the Liverpool Mall, Tlaquepaque, La Tequila, Vincent's at the Liverpool Mall and the Shoe Galleria Mall.
Torn between a 5 and a 4 rating. I must say this is a beautiful hotel our room was on the 5th floor ...orange décor colors with a king bed, desk, mini bar, chair and ottoman. The restroom had a double sink and large shower with a rain shower head and hand held shower head (no tub). The toilet did not have a private stall. The room was clean except the throw pillow had a slight odor and I found 2 pieces of glass under the bed. We called room service a few times...ironing board and extra blanket they were quick and called to make sure we received the items. Part of my family stayed on the 4th floor...purple décor with full size beds and private toilet stall. Your key card is used to reach your floor but to visit another floor (except lobby and 1st) you can use the stairs. The 1st floor is the buffet, gym, spa, pool and outside bar. Excellent pool side bar we had wonderful service. We had a small glitz when we arrived at the buffet on our last day but it was quickly resolved by the general manager...Thank You. We also spent one evening in the Night Club downstairs again awesome service. Our vacation was from a Wednesday to a Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Long Beach, Ca

nice hotel, close to airport, clean and secure

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: pool was nice, comfortable room, clean property, convenient
Cons: didn't like the charge for parking which was still reasonable @ $55 pesos a day, as a registered hotel guest it should be free.
Location: not too familiar with the area but there is
everything from check in to check out process was as expected from a Riu property. Always stay @ Riu Hotels and Resorts when they are available in the city I am traveling to. Felt very secure with 24/7 security throughout the property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bill

No Heat

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location
We arrived about 8:00 pm. We tried to turn on the heater, mater what we did could not engage The heater. We called but the phobe just rang and rang. No one answered. The next morning we complained we were informed they do not have heaters.. We like the hotel and location but inn the winter time we not stay here again. Also the buffee breatfast was way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Great visit to Guadalajara.. First experience staying at a RUI Hotel and my college and I were very impressed. Very new and clean, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shala from usa

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disorganized . The checking never said anything about the security deposit on the Credit card. No sense of business. I asked the rate of a extra night they asked me to get in on internet. Food was not good. Coffee was really bad and expensive. Valley parkings we're rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013