Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Guatemala

The smallest room !

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The Hotel is in front of the Guadalajara Expo which is a plus, but the rooms are the smallest I have ever seen !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica from Los Angeles

ACROSS THE STREET OF EXPO

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction the whole time we where there. Staff was not helpfull or friendly. For being a new hotel it looks very run down. Will not stay here again even if it's across the street for Expo, will walk or take taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from Mexico

Perfectly located business. Now being renovated

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated and therefore upside down. Breakfast was very basic and not too good. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds and linens very good. Small economy business class hotel. Wait for the renovation and then do not hesitate to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2013
We just needed somewhere to stay before flying out the next day. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and there was a tv. Most importantly we felt safe. Taxi to the airport was a fixed amount also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J3 from Texas

small but cheap inner city room

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Inside City
Cons: The TV and no bottled water in the room to drink!
Location: on a main street in GDL - OK
Room was small but clean However the shower had some mold on the bottom corners and the TV was terrible and did not work well J3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david w from houston

IBIS Guadalajara

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Lobby and hallways need renovation but rooms are clean, comfortable. Staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas. Mexico

The worst hotel that I've ever been

Posted Apr 3, 2013
The worst hotel that I have ever been. No personal. bad service, bad conditions. Front desk guy without actitude of service. Bad location if you don't have a car. Restaurant closes earlier that regular ones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM

OK, if you are going to the EXPO on business

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service is acceptable, the hotel fixtures , TV, and Elevator controls need to be updated or replaced. Overall conditions are very Frugal. Convinient if you go to the GDL EXPO on Business - just across the street but not good at all to take family wth you
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com