Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel boutique and very affordable.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Installation of an elevator since this hotel has three floors.
Really nice hotel with just 22 rooms. You feel like staying in a real Mexican Hacienda in the middle of Guadalajara. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The decorations were really unique. The complimentary breakfast offered different choices of food, appetizers and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West NY, NJ

My first vacation to Guadalajara.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The decore was authentic and roomy. Everything was clean and they were very attentive.
Cons: I don't think I could have any improvements at this point.
Location: The location was great because they had drivers on hand for a minimal cost to drive you anywhere in town or out.
I chose this hotel because the pictures gave me the feeling that I would have a feel of Mexican tradition from the very start. When I got there, I could not have wanted more. The staff welcomed me and my husband as if we were guest in their home. The gentleman who brought our luggage into our room was Alex. He has a smile every day and is helpful in every way. Communicates both in Spanish and English. The rooms where big and comfortable. I did not encounter any traffic noise as our room faced the back and had a lovely terrace to look at. Which gave me the feeling on being in a very small resort. I came for a family reunion and the staff helped me in every way. I'd come again and again. One last note, the showers never went short on water or changed temperatures while showering. Every day they came and really kept the rooms spotless. The breakfast buffet had plenty and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Accommodating, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good choices for breakfast, comfy beds, and clean. Great hotel at an even better price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vanessa from Orange County

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel, it is a small, cozy hotel. The staff is friendly and location is close to the center of Guadalajara. Breakfast is included in your stay and it was delicious, not your typical buffet type breakfast. You can order whatever you want and the food is great. Very safe and the beds are extremely comfortable, they are tempurpedic mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jtc from chula vista

ALWAYS A GREAT STAY

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel substantially for business. This was a great stay, centrally located, very nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge torres from chula vista, ca

business trip

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well situated hotel, central to everything. Very clean hotel, excellent service, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Rapp from Puerto Vallarta & NY

Superb Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful small hotel. We have stayed there on prior visits and the service has always been great and the rooms spotlessly clean. We were pleasantly surprised on our recent visit to find that the hotel has recently been completely redone with all new furniture & fixtures, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jas from San Antonio

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at this hotel for some 12 years and can't believe it keeps getting better and better. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood but close to main roads. It is friendly and safe. My favorite hotel in Guadalajara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Delaware

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I really enjoy it. The staff are friendly and they remember who you are and what you need and like. And the hotel is nice and quiet which can sometimes be hard to find in Mexico. The hotel is also in a pretty decent location - a nice quiet neighborhood and it's not too far from the expo or the Plaza del Sol if you need to get to either of those places.