Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jasonyao from mexico city

quiet and like home.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Quiet but it is not convienent for finding restaurant and daily use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle

Guadalajara visit

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This is a wonderful boutique hotel, the staff are amazing they can't do enough for you. Rooms are all different and very clean. A very relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JimM from Sacramento

First nights in Mexico

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great stay. A little far from sights if not driving. Taxi is convenient and necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ontario, Canada

close to shopping mall, 10 min walk

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: pretty well everything.
Cons: the internet connection, kept dropping out, others mentioned the same to me.
Location: malls, restaurants, zoo 30min away, town of tequila 1.5hrs away which tour bus picks you up at hotel, many other things to do also not to far away.
staff was very friendly. they were able to speak some English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Ajijic

Charming boutique hotel - great locations

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Cons: The included breakfast bar had good offerings but all the hot food was fairly cold.
Stayed one night - rooms are large with nicely tiled bathroom with shower and tub. Enjoyed our stay here an would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick & Michelle from Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S

Great Boutique Hotel! Loved it. Staff was awesome!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Nothing but good things to say. Staff was very accommodating. Nice and very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Minnesota

Great boutique hotel in a nice area of Guadalajara

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff and the super breakfast service.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
I was very pleased with my stay in this hotel. In truth it is more like a mix between a hotel and a bed and breakfast. It used to be a large colonial-style mansion that was later converted into a hotel. This gives it a very nice, cozy, boutique-like feel but with most of the amenities you would expect from a large hotel chain. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast "buffet" was spectacular! And the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located in a nice area about three blocks from the Plaza del Sol, and 10-15 minute taxi drive from downtown or to the hip Chapultepec avenue area. I will definitely stay here again when I return to GDL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Jose, CA

Best option in Guadalajara.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Two or three blocks from Plaza del Sol. A very nice Sanborns with outdoor seating is near the hotel. Great even for one night in transit.
I have spent years traveling in Mexico. This is probably the best place I've stayed in the country. Honestly, the place is just perfect for adults looking to get away from the big hotels, away from noise, away from kids. The attention to detail in every room is unparalleled. Service and conditions are excellent. We loved it and immediately booked a return trip.