Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Definitely will stay here again

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very attractive place. Good location. Staff was congenial and accommodating. Every room is a little different, not a "cookie cutter" hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Great location for a great price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
We stayed 4 days at the Mansion de Sol and found it to be a great find. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel boutique and very affordable.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Installation of an elevator since this hotel has three floors.
Really nice hotel with just 22 rooms. You feel like staying in a real Mexican Hacienda in the middle of Guadalajara. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The decorations were really unique. The complimentary breakfast offered different choices of food, appetizers and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West NY, NJ

My first vacation to Guadalajara.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The decore was authentic and roomy. Everything was clean and they were very attentive.
Cons: I don't think I could have any improvements at this point.
Location: The location was great because they had drivers on hand for a minimal cost to drive you anywhere in town or out.
I chose this hotel because the pictures gave me the feeling that I would have a feel of Mexican tradition from the very start. When I got there, I could not have wanted more. The staff welcomed me and my husband as if we were guest in their home. The gentleman who brought our luggage into our room was Alex. He has a smile every day and is helpful in every way. Communicates both in Spanish and English. The rooms where big and comfortable. I did not encounter any traffic noise as our room faced the back and had a lovely terrace to look at. Which gave me the feeling on being in a very small resort. I came for a family reunion and the staff helped me in every way. I'd come again and again. One last note, the showers never went short on water or changed temperatures while showering. Every day they came and really kept the rooms spotless. The breakfast buffet had plenty and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jtcfrom chula vista

business trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, great service, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom puerto vallarta

will be back

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much the staff, the quaint rooms, the great value.We will return and stay for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug and Marthafrom San Francisco, CA

I Love This Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife grew up in Guadalajara so we have traveled there often over the past twenty years or so to visit her family. We have stayed in many different hotels there, but this place is the best. It is in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance to transportation and Plaza del Sol. The staff is very accommodating and nice. The complimentary breakfast and desserts in the evening were perfect. The hotel has about 22 unique rooms with nice furnishings, a comfortable bed, and excellent A/C. There is a steam room and sauna. The back yard is nicely landscaped and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com