Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Definitely will stay here again

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very attractive place. Good location. Staff was congenial and accommodating. Every room is a little different, not a "cookie cutter" hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OP

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Es un hotel muy bonito y cómodo, todo el hotel tiene detalles, los muebles de la habitación y en general de todo el hotel tienen algo especial, el desayuno rico. El personal muy amable. Solo el estacionamiento un poco incomodo. Nos gusto mucho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Buena opción para viajar con mascotas

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: La limpieza, el trato, que aceptaran hospedarnos con todo y nuestro perro.
Cons: En la información que le brindan a los huespedes.
Location: El lugar está muy bonito y bien ubicado. Cerca hay una zona comercial y está a 25 minutos de Tlaquepaque y a 25 minutos de Tonalá.
Estuvimos hospedados por una noche (de sabado a domingo), queriamos visitar Tonalá para comprar algunos artículos decorativos, pero necesitabamos viajar con nuestro perro y nos enteramos que la Mansión del Sol es un hotel pet friendly, por lo que nos comunicamos y nos lo confirmaron. El personal fue muy amable durante toda nuestra estancia, sin embargo, si tuvimos una situación un tanto incomoda. Decidimos comer en el restaurant del hotel, para no dejar por un largo tiempo a nuestro perro solo en la habitación y ladró en 3 ocasiones, por lo que decidí ir a verlo a la habitación, en ese momento el mozo le dijo a mi esposo que ya había hablado un huesped a la recepción para quejarse de los ladridos. Mi perro ya no volvió a ladrar más y no hubo ningún problema, sin embargo, si me pareció fuera de lugar que el mozo le hiciera ese comentario a mi esposo, ya que pensé que en la recepción debían explicarle al resto de los huespedes que es un hotel pet friendly o bien, a mi antes de reservar, en qué consiste su política pet friendly. Mi perro no volvió a ladrar (no es un habito que tenga, supongo que cuando lo hizo fue porque estaba solo en un lugar desconocido), pero mi esposo si se sintió incomodo de ahí en adelante. Nadie más nos hizo ningún otro comentario, ni se quejaron con nosotros de lo sucedido, por lo que si recomiendo el lugar, pero comento esa salvedad para que el personal tenga más cuidado con la información que brinda a los huespedes que llegan al hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México.

Un lugar muy agradable. Ampliamente reomendable!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: El ser un hotel pequeño, el servicio excelente, te hacen sentir como si estuvieras en casa.
La amplitud de las habitaciones y del baño es genial. Volveré a llegar ahí, sin duda!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Great location for a great price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
We stayed 4 days at the Mansion de Sol and found it to be a great find. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felipefrom Fresno

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed it, it is close to a large shopping center. Complementary breakfast is great. Restaurant services are good and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel boutique and very affordable.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Installation of an elevator since this hotel has three floors.
Really nice hotel with just 22 rooms. You feel like staying in a real Mexican Hacienda in the middle of Guadalajara. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The decorations were really unique. The complimentary breakfast offered different choices of food, appetizers and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Mexico

Muy personal

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La atención y servicios te hacen sentir como en casa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Seekonk, MA USA

Three Day Business Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay at La Maison del Sol, with the last time being 3 years ago. This boutique hotel is not your average Holiday Inn, with each room individualized. They continue to go out of their way to make your stay and enjoyable one. The A/C is great, bedding is comfortable and the rooms are spotless. The hotel lobby is good with a good business area (no AC here and it was needed) Breakfast is super, with buffet food as well as cooked items from the kitchen. Breakfast starts at 7am which is late for an early start during the week. Staff can try a bit too hard at times. The on site restaurant is convenient, but is not as good as before. Food selection and quality has dropped. Room prices seem to vary a bit, we had an excellent value. I'll be back.