Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico D.F.

Hotel precioso!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Las instalaciones son una belleza, muy colorido, limpio y el staff muy amable. 100% recomendable y definitivamente volveremos. Mil gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Convenient and cozy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, layout and employees
Cons: Can't think of anything.....
Location: Only a short walk to restaurants and shops
My sisters and I have stayed here twice and will always return when in Tlaquepaque. Such a nice oasis off the street and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff, from front desk to food service are all outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance in Tlaquepaque
Great service and staff. Close to shopping and restaurants in Tlaquepaque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
great area. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was small but we did a deal on Expedia. The floors were very dirty in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price. The breakfast included is really well done - not a lot of options, but items are freshly cooked. In general, hotel is great if you're wanting a stay in a "traditional" building. I prefer more modern buildings so my ratings reflect this. Would have been nice if some workout facilities were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maribelfrom San Francisco, CA

A true gem in Guadalajara!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic, everything we hoped it to be and more! The kids loved all of the hotel features: bedroom balcony, drink service by the the pools, breakfast in the morning and of course the huge jet tub. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint which was very minor was the obvious bedding wear. The decorative bed pillows has large tears in the back and the bedding felt far from plush. Also, the shower, tub and sink had a bit of a minor mold smell but nothing we lost sleep over. All in all, we will definitely be coming back to this lovely establishment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronanfrom Waterford Ireland

A good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel ,excellent location ,water in swimming pool is freezing ! Top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy buena opción.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Buena ubicación pues no está en el centro de Tlaquepaque pero todo queda cerca. La decoración del hotel es increíble, el personal sobre todo del restaurante muy amables y serviciales. El desayuno incluido vale la pena, muy completo y muy rico, quedas safisfecho. Nuestra habitación muy cómoda, faltaba iluminación pero muy íntima y silenciosa. La regadera con poca presión de agua. Alberca fría pero soportable, jacuzzi buena opción, un poco sucio. Relación calidad / precio es buena pues las instalaciones están bien cuidadas y el desayuno lo vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Rayfrom Franklin, TN

simply beautiful

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this hotel! People were awesome, loved the food... it was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BBfrom El Paso, TX

Great location. Breakfast buffet delicious, but..

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer for La Villa Del Ensueno, and I will stay again. The breakfast "buffet" is delicious, but I have never stayed at a hotel where a breakfast buffet was included; However, the customers are not allowed to help themselves to the buffet. Instead, a waiter asks the diners what they would like off of the buffet, and he brings the customers their items. The hotel should consider having the waiters service the buffet and allow the diners to approach the buffet to fill their own plates.