Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Excelente servicio, personal muy atento. Las habitaciones cómodas y muy limpias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chapala, mexico

Great hotel and very quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The architecture, decoration and comfort
Location: It is within five blocks of the main tourist, shopping and restaurant area
Visually the hotel was decorated beautifully with a lot of unusual detail. Each room has its own patio sitting area. The entire staff could not have been more kind, friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico D.F.

Hotel precioso!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Las instalaciones son una belleza, muy colorido, limpio y el staff muy amable. 100% recomendable y definitivamente volveremos. Mil gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Convenient and cozy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, layout and employees
Cons: Can't think of anything.....
Location: Only a short walk to restaurants and shops
My sisters and I have stayed here twice and will always return when in Tlaquepaque. Such a nice oasis off the street and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff, from front desk to food service are all outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Madison Wi

Wonderful friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was wonderful! Mini Spanish lessons with our breakfast. The driver that took us to Tonala, later picked up our luggage, met us in Tonala and took us to Ajijic. Everybody was so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance in Tlaquepaque
Great service and staff. Close to shopping and restaurants in Tlaquepaque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Víctor Jonathfrom Guadalajara

Excelente

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente descanzo, atencion a todo momento! Muy recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
great area. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was small but we did a deal on Expedia. The floors were very dirty in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom lake Chapala, Mexico

Great place

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and enjoyable stay.Staff couldn''t have been nicer. Only problem was hotel not very close to places of interest, but taxis are inexpensive. Would recommend this establishment to those who like to stay at boutique hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price. The breakfast included is really well done - not a lot of options, but items are freshly cooked. In general, hotel is great if you're wanting a stay in a "traditional" building. I prefer more modern buildings so my ratings reflect this. Would have been nice if some workout facilities were available.