Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Convenient and cozy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, layout and employees
Cons: Can't think of anything.....
Location: Only a short walk to restaurants and shops
My sisters and I have stayed here twice and will always return when in Tlaquepaque. Such a nice oasis off the street and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff, from front desk to food service are all outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance in Tlaquepaque
Great service and staff. Close to shopping and restaurants in Tlaquepaque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
great area. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was small but we did a deal on Expedia. The floors were very dirty in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronanfrom Waterford Ireland

A good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel ,excellent location ,water in swimming pool is freezing ! Top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy buena opción.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Buena ubicación pues no está en el centro de Tlaquepaque pero todo queda cerca. La decoración del hotel es increíble, el personal sobre todo del restaurante muy amables y serviciales. El desayuno incluido vale la pena, muy completo y muy rico, quedas safisfecho. Nuestra habitación muy cómoda, faltaba iluminación pero muy íntima y silenciosa. La regadera con poca presión de agua. Alberca fría pero soportable, jacuzzi buena opción, un poco sucio. Relación calidad / precio es buena pues las instalaciones están bien cuidadas y el desayuno lo vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Rayfrom Franklin, TN

simply beautiful

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this hotel! People were awesome, loved the food... it was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BBfrom El Paso, TX

Great location. Breakfast buffet delicious, but..

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer for La Villa Del Ensueno, and I will stay again. The breakfast "buffet" is delicious, but I have never stayed at a hotel where a breakfast buffet was included; However, the customers are not allowed to help themselves to the buffet. Instead, a waiter asks the diners what they would like off of the buffet, and he brings the customers their items. The hotel should consider having the waiters service the buffet and allow the diners to approach the buffet to fill their own plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beafrom Pennsylvania

Within walking distance of Tlaquepaque's market

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel! Great breakfast included! Lovely personnel. Rather close to Guadalajara downtown area and the airport. The only but was that the pool was a little bit dirty (some mold in the bottom). Despite this but, I would certainly return to this hotel if I go back to the Guadalajara area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verónica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frannyfrom Salt Lake City

Even better than expected

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before booking, but Ensueno was even better than I expected. It is a lovely place with pleasant staff and lots of extra amenities, such as a nice breakfast, evening cocktail, lots of atmosphere and really convenient to good places to eat and just a couple of blocks from the old town walking section. We were just staying overnight to catch a flight out of Guadalajara, but we would definitely like to come back and spend more time there.