Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy buena opción.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Buena ubicación pues no está en el centro de Tlaquepaque pero todo queda cerca. La decoración del hotel es increíble, el personal sobre todo del restaurante muy amables y serviciales. El desayuno incluido vale la pena, muy completo y muy rico, quedas safisfecho. Nuestra habitación muy cómoda, faltaba iluminación pero muy íntima y silenciosa. La regadera con poca presión de agua. Alberca fría pero soportable, jacuzzi buena opción, un poco sucio. Relación calidad / precio es buena pues las instalaciones están bien cuidadas y el desayuno lo vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Rayfrom Franklin, TN

simply beautiful

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this hotel! People were awesome, loved the food... it was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BBfrom El Paso, TX

Great location. Breakfast buffet delicious, but..

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer for La Villa Del Ensueno, and I will stay again. The breakfast "buffet" is delicious, but I have never stayed at a hotel where a breakfast buffet was included; However, the customers are not allowed to help themselves to the buffet. Instead, a waiter asks the diners what they would like off of the buffet, and he brings the customers their items. The hotel should consider having the waiters service the buffet and allow the diners to approach the buffet to fill their own plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beafrom Pennsylvania

Within walking distance of Tlaquepaque's market

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel! Great breakfast included! Lovely personnel. Rather close to Guadalajara downtown area and the airport. The only but was that the pool was a little bit dirty (some mold in the bottom). Despite this but, I would certainly return to this hotel if I go back to the Guadalajara area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verónica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frannyfrom Salt Lake City

Even better than expected

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before booking, but Ensueno was even better than I expected. It is a lovely place with pleasant staff and lots of extra amenities, such as a nice breakfast, evening cocktail, lots of atmosphere and really convenient to good places to eat and just a couple of blocks from the old town walking section. We were just staying overnight to catch a flight out of Guadalajara, but we would definitely like to come back and spend more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The decoration is amazona!!
Location: Historic Tlaquepaque within walking distance. Great shopping and food.
The hotel is beautiful. The food in the restaurant is delicious. Excellent service from the staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maribelfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful Oasis! Lovely authentic styled rooms.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Service (Taxi, Front Desk, Waitress) were great & very informative. We felt safe, looked after, and would definitely return. Close to downtown GDL.
Cons: I would like to see more "traditional" dishes that Mexico is known for on your menu e.g, soft boiled egg with toast and some fresh fruit.
Location: Many nice shops to look at. GDL Centro is about 15-20 mins. on Bus. Enjoy the scenic tour & same bus # will bring you back near the hotel.
I arrived late at night and was surprised that someone was still at the front desk in expectation of our arrival. Next morning, what a beautiful sunrise we found it to be. The decor is agreeable and authentic. Sandra, our Waitress, greeted us with her gentle smile and helped us get through our day with some good referrals. Juan Gabriel, Taxi Driver, was very informative and gracious to get us to were we needed to go at a reasonable price. The cook made us delicious Huevos Rancheros, yum! The Bartender came to our room to greet us and offer us some refreshments, which I gladly accepted....it was a warm day. At night you could sit around and enjoy a night cap near the fire place if its chilly, the living room and the dining area is accessible to you as well. A hotel that provides exactly what you'll need when you are away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana Lopez Carrascofrom Edo. De Mexico

Esplendido!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un lugar maravilloso!! El personal todos muuuy serviciales. Un poco fria la alberca, solo eso!!