Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Cons: They definitely need to improve the Gym. Need to make it bigger and more equipment.
Location: Mall and Great restaurant called El Canelo
I truly liked this hotel. Great location and very safe. Right in front of the Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff & jesus from Alberta, Canada

Luxurious comfort in centre of Guadalajara

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were looking for a comfortable (air conditioned) hotel for a brief stay in Guadalajara in June. The Intercontinental was centrally located for the places in Zapopan area that we needed to go, and we were pleased completely with the room, public spaces, restaurants and the reception staff. Wish thestay could have been longer so that we could have enjoyed the pool and spa (which emitted a beautiful aroma when entering the hotel from the adjascent parkade). When we return to the city again, this hotel will be at the top of the list for places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from San Jose, CA.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Entire staff is very friendly. Pool temperature was perfect and towels were easily accessible. Impressive views from the room to the bathrooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to have a nice and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee

Excellent location near restaurants and shoping.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel has been remodeled... great executive breakfast...comfortable bed ..beautiful shower...outstandind business center facilities...security...courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Houston

Cantrally Located Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Guest should be able to control the temperature from their own room
Location: Right in front of Puerta de Sol Mall and not far from Historical downtown
The hotel staff was very nice, the hotel is clean, but too old. The A/C sytem in the room did not work too good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from weston , fl

nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: everything ok
Cons: continental breakfasf, more choices
Location: ok
good ,good attention , hotel ok, but smell bad valet parking area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Iris Noemi from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved this place! Staff was very nice and professional! They were also very accommodating! I has several questions upon my arrival and they were able to answer all of them. Room was extra clean and had a great view! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MG from San Francisco CA

Across from Plaza Del Sol

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located across from a very nice shopping center (Plaza Del Sol). The staff was not the friendliest. The main gripe for me was that I made toll free calls for Mexico from my room and I was charged. It wasn’t the price but the principle behind it. I won’t be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from California

A very pleasant experience

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hadn't been back to Mexico for nearly 10 years and was very apprehensive about returning given their current situation. This trip to GDL was a must for business. My stay at the PI was exceptional. the hotel is very modern, clean and the personnel went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. My Spanish is not very good and that was not a problem. I upgraded for a small fee and was given a very large and nicely furnished room and free breakfast. It also gave me access to the club room where I was able to hold a couple of meetings. It was quite a trek to our plant, so that is why I gave it 4 stars on convenience, otherwise it would be very convenient for those who have business/pleasure nearby the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the service.
I recomend to upgrade to the executive suite. since a standard room is quite small.