Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff & jesus from Alberta, Canada

Luxurious comfort in centre of Guadalajara

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were looking for a comfortable (air conditioned) hotel for a brief stay in Guadalajara in June. The Intercontinental was centrally located for the places in Zapopan area that we needed to go, and we were pleased completely with the room, public spaces, restaurants and the reception staff. Wish thestay could have been longer so that we could have enjoyed the pool and spa (which emitted a beautiful aroma when entering the hotel from the adjascent parkade). When we return to the city again, this hotel will be at the top of the list for places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from San Jose, CA.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Entire staff is very friendly. Pool temperature was perfect and towels were easily accessible. Impressive views from the room to the bathrooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to have a nice and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee

Excellent location near restaurants and shoping.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel has been remodeled... great executive breakfast...comfortable bed ..beautiful shower...outstandind business center facilities...security...courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Houston

Cantrally Located Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Guest should be able to control the temperature from their own room
Location: Right in front of Puerta de Sol Mall and not far from Historical downtown
The hotel staff was very nice, the hotel is clean, but too old. The A/C sytem in the room did not work too good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from weston , fl

nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: everything ok
Cons: continental breakfasf, more choices
Location: ok
good ,good attention , hotel ok, but smell bad valet parking area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from California

A very pleasant experience

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hadn't been back to Mexico for nearly 10 years and was very apprehensive about returning given their current situation. This trip to GDL was a must for business. My stay at the PI was exceptional. the hotel is very modern, clean and the personnel went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. My Spanish is not very good and that was not a problem. I upgraded for a small fee and was given a very large and nicely furnished room and free breakfast. It also gave me access to the club room where I was able to hold a couple of meetings. It was quite a trek to our plant, so that is why I gave it 4 stars on convenience, otherwise it would be very convenient for those who have business/pleasure nearby the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the service.
I recomend to upgrade to the executive suite. since a standard room is quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles In Conn from Connecticut

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Really nice city hotel for business. In Guad. for 4 days. Great buffet breakfast with hot egg station. Full service everywhere (service in hotel was outstanding in all areas) Rooms were spacious and has great work area with plentiful outlets etc. Good shower and water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James Wabgers from Oceanside, CA.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and enjoyable! Housekeeping service was excellent.