Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación y la remodelación quedó bien

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excelente ubicación y la remodelación quedó muy bien. El Spa Magnolia con muy buena atención.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Hotel agradable frente a plaza comercial

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Hotel muy agradable y buen servicio bien ubicado frente a plaza del sol y sobre una de las Av principales de guadalajara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta

Good hotel for Expo Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Good, safe area
Cons: Too noise on weekends. The music can be heard in the whole hotel.
Location: Shopping Center and nice Restaurants
Nice people and nice facility Nice people and nice facility Nice people and nice facility Nice people and nice facility Nice people and nice facility Nice people and nice facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Hotel ok

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location very convenient. In front of plaza del sol. Near expo. And the buffete food is good. They dont offer free water. There is not water for free. You have to buy from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: Rooms need to be more clean before new guests arrive.
Location: Good location, near many touristy and historical spots.
Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Room service is fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

We expected something better for a 4 stars hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The people were friendly. It looked nice. The restaurant and breakfast was good -very nice and large selection regardless of where you are from.
Cons: Warmer shower water! Don't check Servi-bar in the morning. Breakfast start at 6AM. Swimming pool open later!
Location: Very good location for Guadalajara.
They have a swimming pool but it's closed at 7 PM, so if you go out in the day and want to swim after a long day, too bad -swimming pool is closed. Breakfast starts at 7 AM, most of the hotel starts breakfast at 6 AM. SO one morning we needed to leave early (7 AM) and I couldn't have my breakfast -which was included with my room payment! The water in the shower wasn't very hot, in fact it was "sort of hot". After a nice night out on the town, being on vacation, and two hours jet-lagged, we decided (as a married couple) to sleep in. Well, an eager employee came to check the Mini-bar (we were on our second day of a three day credit card reserved stay), and when we didn't answer the knocks, he attempted to enter anyways! Yes, they check the Mini-bar DAILY, like you are a criminal. Thankfully we had put the chain lock. I don't even understand why they need to check the mini-bar in the morning!! Why don't they do it when they clean the room? The first night I couldn't sleep, I was listening the TV from next door until very late. You can hear ALL the neighbors' conversations, some one was listening to music until very late. It was very annoying. My husband complained about the bed as it was too hard for his back. I didn't care because I can sleep anywhere. I picked this hotel because Expedia rated it as 4 stars, but it's not even three. Also we couldn't make local calls, unless you pay...go figure. What a mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Gustavo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Please accept my apologies because of our shortcomings. I am concerned about your comments regarding the shower water and the others incidents that you are mentioned. I am reviewing our room inspections procedures to improve them and become more efficient. I hope that these incidents do not tarnish your feeling towards the hotel, where we look forward to welcome you again so that we can make sure that your stay will be a pleasant experience you have come to expect from an InterContinental Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Querétaro

Hotel bien ubicado cerca frente a centro comercial

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Instalaciones, limpieza, servicio, bonita vista desde la habitación
Cons: Que tomen en cuenta los comentarios y reparen los desperfectos señalados
Location: Estuvimos hospedados sólo dos noches con motivo de un curso impartido en el hotel. Esta muy bien ubicado y cuenta con todos los servicios de primera
Nos hospedamos un par de noches: Lo bueno: amplia habitación, limpieza, atención del personal, comida en el restaurante. Lo malo: Almohadas incómodas con relleno de bolas, no servía la caja de seguridad de la habitación 2234 ni la cafetera, lo reportamos a la salida espero las arreglen, todo lo demás Muy bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Gustavo, Hotel Management
Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomó para compartir la experiencia de su reciente visita a nuestro hotel. Todos sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros y le aseguramos que hemos tomado las medidas correspondientes para que situaciones como las que nos comenta, no vuelvan a ocurrir. Deseamos poder recibirlo de nuevo en un futuro cercano en el Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara. Sinceramente, Stephan Coudon Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno, California

Love the location, buffet no so great

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel, buffet breakfast no so great. Staff super nice and professional. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hillsboro tx

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Standard rooms are great, clean and good space, awesome for business visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Right across street from the very 1st mall ever in Guadalajara. Shops, restaurants, movie theaters etc The only thing I found strange is that my friend came over around 11%30 pm. I was in Guadalajara for a wedding abs I had a few things fue the event, so she came to pick them up. She was not allowed to go up to my room. She called me on the reception's phone and when I told her to go up to my room. When she said - OK I'll be right over . I heard when a female voice said VISITING HOURS ARE OVER. . VISITING HOURS??? . I thought I had checked in at a hotel, not a hospital. That was my only issue