Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ort

Muy buena

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Siempre. He tratado de llegar a este hotel y lo considero de los mejores de Gudañajsra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful colonial architectural ambiance and very attentive service.
Cons: The bed felt like a board covered with newspapers
Location: There is a great Argentine steakhouse down the street. we got the tenderloin for two but it was easily enough for 6 or more.
We stayed here ten years ago and were anxious to go back. Not much has changed and it is a beautiful property with a very attentive staff. Unfortunately our bed was extremely uncomfortable. Yet still we would recommend this boutique property highly as one of the best in Guadalajara. We suggest eating down the street at La Matera. Try to get Javier for your waiter and you are guaranteed a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Guadalajara

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited Guadalajara for the first time to be with friends. The hotel is very nice and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verònica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GDL

Hotel mágico

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Romántico, mexicano, decoración excelente y servicio incomparable !!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Slechte matrassen en tegenvallend zwembad

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Ze hebben een prima fitnessruimte en ruime parkeergelegenheid. Het restaurant (weliswaar duurder dan gemiddeld) is van uitstekend kwaliteit.
Cons: Aangeven dat het zwembad tegenvalt. Aangeven dat de matrassen erg hard zijn.
Location: Groot winkelcentrum op 10 min rijafstand. Gezellige restaurantjes op 5 min rijafstand.
We hadden gehoopt om lekker een weekje bij het zwembad te liggen, maar dat viel zwaar tegen. Het zwembad lijkt meer op een fontein dan een zwembad, is 10 x 10 m, kniediep en ijskoud. Bovendien staat er continu luide mexicaanse muziek aan bij het zwembad. De matrassen van de bedden zijn keihard, zodat we al na een dag last van onze rug hadden. Het is jammer dat er geen koffie -en thee faciliteiten zijn op de hotelkamer. Een haarfohn ontbreekt ook. Het hotelpersoneel is prima, ze zijn vriendelijk en de service is goed. Muziek in restaurant /bar staat van 's ochtends 7 uur tot 's avonds 11 uur aan. Druk verkeer rond hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very nice experience. This hotel is the best. Is very comfortable and the service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderfull