Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful colonial architectural ambiance and very attentive service.
Cons: The bed felt like a board covered with newspapers
Location: There is a great Argentine steakhouse down the street. we got the tenderloin for two but it was easily enough for 6 or more.
We stayed here ten years ago and were anxious to go back. Not much has changed and it is a beautiful property with a very attentive staff. Unfortunately our bed was extremely uncomfortable. Yet still we would recommend this boutique property highly as one of the best in Guadalajara. We suggest eating down the street at La Matera. Try to get Javier for your waiter and you are guaranteed a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verònica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GDL

Hotel mágico

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Romántico, mexicano, decoración excelente y servicio incomparable !!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Slechte matrassen en tegenvallend zwembad

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Ze hebben een prima fitnessruimte en ruime parkeergelegenheid. Het restaurant (weliswaar duurder dan gemiddeld) is van uitstekend kwaliteit.
Cons: Aangeven dat het zwembad tegenvalt. Aangeven dat de matrassen erg hard zijn.
Location: Groot winkelcentrum op 10 min rijafstand. Gezellige restaurantjes op 5 min rijafstand.
We hadden gehoopt om lekker een weekje bij het zwembad te liggen, maar dat viel zwaar tegen. Het zwembad lijkt meer op een fontein dan een zwembad, is 10 x 10 m, kniediep en ijskoud. Bovendien staat er continu luide mexicaanse muziek aan bij het zwembad. De matrassen van de bedden zijn keihard, zodat we al na een dag last van onze rug hadden. Het is jammer dat er geen koffie -en thee faciliteiten zijn op de hotelkamer. Een haarfohn ontbreekt ook. Het hotelpersoneel is prima, ze zijn vriendelijk en de service is goed. Muziek in restaurant /bar staat van 's ochtends 7 uur tot 's avonds 11 uur aan. Druk verkeer rond hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very nice experience. This hotel is the best. Is very comfortable and the service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Culiacan, Sin

Fantastico

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: el lugar tiene un aire antiguo combinado con la comodina de lo moderno, restaurant abierto al jardín
Cons: Creo que la falta de internet inalámbrico gratis seria lo unico
Location: al cruzar la calle tienes restaurantes como cantina mexico, caminando puedes llegar a otros de carne argentina, o italianos, tiendas, muy accesible
Bastante romantico, super recomendable para parejas
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod A.from Mexico

Not what a good Quinta Real Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband wanted to come back to this hotel because we stayed there long time ago and wanted to bring back precious memories. The Hotel it is very well situated; the lobby and the reception very nice as all Quinta Real look like. The Restaurant and the Bar have been renovated and the ambiance is very nice…. BUT….. the water at the bathroom, the toilet, the shower was very, very dirty!! It looked like CHOCOLATE! It was nasty to take a bath!! nor to say to wash our teeth!! We took video from the water coming out of the shower and on the zinc and showed to the manager and all they said was "we apologise for the inconvenience, we'll talk to maintenance and let them know". We were astonished by that answer!!! They didn't move us to another room, or had any special treat for that horrible inconvenience. I love Quinta Real's Hotels, but this experience was not good. I would't stay there again. SORRY.