Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Panama

Beautiful hotel. Good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The gardens, the suite and the service.
Cons: There was a couple of mosquitoes in our room. I don't know if it is because the rains are starting, but they need to take care of that.
Location: It is near to restaurants and La Minerva. Also to the mall Galerias which is 15 minutes away. The old city is about 15 minutes.
It is a beautiful colonial style hotel! With a lot of details and beautiful gardens. The staff was very nice. Very romantic. Unfortunately we could not stay more. Just overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel beside girl friends place

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: everything .. the statues were kool
Cons: bed was good but csan always be improved
Location: lots of restourants and the girl friends place.
was nice all around . everything looked good and was a nice feeling in the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Great place; not so great food

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This is a good hotel and it is reasonably priced. It is close to many restaurants. We had the buffet lunch one day and it was dissapointing. They had a wide selection of dishes but most of them were not prepared well. For example, the fish was dry and hard, the octopus was chewy and overcooked. There was however some nice fruit icecreams and cheeses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The Decor is excelent as well as the staff. I don't appreciate that this kind of Luxury hotel make you pay for Internet conection,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CARLOS from TEXAS

WORK TRIP SERVICE AND RESTAURANT IS PERFECT.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: SERVICE
Cons: NONE
Location: LA MINERVA
I SPENT THREE DAYS AND STAFF AR VERY PROFESSIONAL AND READY TO HELP YOU WITH EVERYTHING. FOOD IS REALLY GOOD. ROOMS ARE GREAT AND THEY GAVE ME VIP UPGRADE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Class, old mexican comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pleasant experience overall, good location, friendly staff and first class restaurant at Aguila and Nopal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sofia & Robert from Montreal

Ambiance, reliability... wonderful!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth stay and we will go back. The concierge services, check in and restaurant ... the decor... all is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding customer service!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only disappointing thing about my stay there was, NO free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Canada

A great place

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: For our budget the food prices could have been more modest.
Location: We actually took cabs wherever we wanted to go
We just stayed for three nights,and completely enjoyed ou time at the hotel.You do pay very well for the food service,but you get the best.All the staff were extremely helpfull and courteous.Not being fluent in Spanish didn't pose any problem.