Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Colonial-style hotel close to historic downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Its colonial-style architecture with interior "patios" (open spaces) to sit down and relax after spending significant time sightseeing the city.
Cons: Internet service (it's not reliable); bathroom may need a touch-up (its condition and appereance could be improved) but it's a clean place.
Location: Centrally located; close to historic downtown: about 5-6 blocks from Cathedral, Plaza Constitution & Plaza Guadalajara, Teatro Degollado & Tapatio Bus
The hotel has a charming colonial-style, and is centrally located in downtown Guadalaraja. It is not a 4-5 stars hotel, and does not have many of the ameneties found in big business-like hotels. But if you are looking for a good location (close to historic Guadalajara downtown), a relatively safe neighborhood, and a clean place to stay at a REASONABLE price this hotel is a good choice. It is a practical and efficient hotel at a good price/rate. Its location makes it a good choice if you want to stay in downtown Guadalajara. Its "colonial" style and interior patios with chairs to sit down and relax distinguish the hotel from business-like hotels. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to assist you if you need help. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Guadalajara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice location and ambiance.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great price and location. Helpful staff except for the ill info on tour pick up.
Cons: Clean bird water more often.
Location: Excellent . Walking distance to many attractions.
We only spent two nights there. Basic accommodations but very nicely maintained with true rustic Mexican ambiance. Helpful staff...but not accurately informed about the pick up for our tour and we ended up stressed about it given the wrong info. Wished they cleaned the water for the birds every day. They were very entertaining and added to the ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location and staff would be about the best to say.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Facilities in the rooms.
Location: Close to everything.
When you first arrive it actually looks pretty nice and staff are really professional and nice. But when your in your room you realize that everything is in barely working condition. Bathroom was the worst. I would not recommend this to anyone. Parking is a block away and one of the few positives would be the location. It is about three blocks from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antique hotel. Good location.

Posted May 6, 2014
The best location in downtown gdl. The hotel is located in a historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar from r

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great experience . Near everything and very clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel is REALLY beautiful, one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. The rooms are great. Only the bathrooms are not so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Seattle

Pretty, colonial style 2

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice. Great location. WiFi not of too much use in my room, but fine in the lobby. Ran into friends there while we were all looking for best connection. Management was helpful. I can't show photos right now I think that this place is an excellent value. Televisions could be upgrade or at least the mounting improved. My sec ne time there and Ill return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from Victoria, BC

Close to the main square

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the many courtyards within the hotel. It was quiet as well with our room overlooking a courtyard we never heard any traffic noise.
Cons: The restaurant could be a little better but there are so many restaurants to chose from in the area.
Location: We were a five minute walk to the main squares which are full of so much history. There are many lovely restaurants and a couple of department stores.
My husband and i spent 4 nights at this hotel. We loved the ambiance and charm of the hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and we could open the window or use the airconditioning. The staff were very helpful and waking up to the sound of the canaries singing in the morning was wonderful.over all we were quite pleased with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Calgary

Walking distance from many historical sights

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Lunch and dinner menus could be better. Tourist information lacking.
Lovely atmosphere, very large room and lovely balcony overlooking atrium area. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from US

Is ok

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is ok, not bad but either great. I would stay again for that price is good.