Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and house keepers were very nice and friendly.
Cons: A bit more cleanliness
Location: Is very good, walk to the Parks and Churches
Found Roaches in the room, that was not sanitary, the rooms could be a bit more cleaner and a bit more sanitized. If these changes were made Yes I would recommend my Family and Friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice hotel near Historic Center, very important.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Internet Connection, poor.
Location: It is in the heart of Historic Center. Very goood.
Being in the heart of Plaza Tapatia was a BIG PLUS for this hotel. You walk everywhere. Clean, inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent location , great price and the hotel its really nice. It required a little bit more cleaniness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is bad hotel i couldn't stay more than 2 houres

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: change everything
Location: dungarees area
It is bad hotel i couldn't stay more than 2 houres
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel near the Zona Historico

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Overall, the hotel was fine, near the central and historical districts of Guadalajara. Also very near to the gay nightclub scene if that's what you're looking for. However, the building is drafty and dusty in places. (The section we stayed in seemed to be used the most, as the dust was not present in our room.) Too bad more people don't stay there so they can use the other sections of (what turned out to be) an enormous place. It should be noted that the neighborhood is not the best -- it was very dark at night and I wound up stepping into a 2-foot hole in the pavement just around the corner from the hotel. Took quite a fall and wound up with some nasty bruises on my knee and leg. Still can't believe the city would allow something like that to be there on a street with NO lights at night and without any sign or indication that the hole was there. For these reasons, I can't say that I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: We like the colonial style ,the patios were very relaxing .
Cons: Front desk people needs to be retrained,on how to treat people have better skills ,be more pleasant with customers.
Location: Location is not the best is unsafe for people to walk
When arrived our room was not ready,we had to wait for an hour but the bad thing was that the front desk person did not even apologize to us he was very rude.Beds and pillows were not comfortable at all ,to hard but the worse was the problem with roaches .there was hardly any water to take a shower and most of the time was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Everything
They first tried to cheat me out of a day, and just smiled when I told them I was checking out the next day. maid did not clean the room the day before I checked out. Hotel keeps getting more run down ---- I stayed there six years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Posted Jul 30, 2014
No water pressure in shower. They didn't fix it.i complained 4 times. And just changed the shower head, but pressure was the same. Terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Colonial-style hotel close to historic downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Its colonial-style architecture with interior "patios" (open spaces) to sit down and relax after spending significant time sightseeing the city.
Cons: Internet service (it's not reliable); bathroom may need a touch-up (its condition and appereance could be improved) but it's a clean place.
Location: Centrally located; close to historic downtown: about 5-6 blocks from Cathedral, Plaza Constitution & Plaza Guadalajara, Teatro Degollado & Tapatio Bus
The hotel has a charming colonial-style, and is centrally located in downtown Guadalaraja. It is not a 4-5 stars hotel, and does not have many of the ameneties found in big business-like hotels. But if you are looking for a good location (close to historic Guadalajara downtown), a relatively safe neighborhood, and a clean place to stay at a REASONABLE price this hotel is a good choice. It is a practical and efficient hotel at a good price/rate. Its location makes it a good choice if you want to stay in downtown Guadalajara. Its "colonial" style and interior patios with chairs to sit down and relax distinguish the hotel from business-like hotels. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to assist you if you need help. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Guadalajara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice location and ambiance.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great price and location. Helpful staff except for the ill info on tour pick up.
Cons: Clean bird water more often.
Location: Excellent . Walking distance to many attractions.
We only spent two nights there. Basic accommodations but very nicely maintained with true rustic Mexican ambiance. Helpful staff...but not accurately informed about the pick up for our tour and we ended up stressed about it given the wrong info. Wished they cleaned the water for the birds every day. They were very entertaining and added to the ambiance.