Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colima

Casa hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel cuesta mucho más de lo que en verdad vale En persona es muy diferente a las fotos You dont get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant B&B

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Very friendly staff.
Lovely small garden. Large rooms, if a little rustic. Somewhat understaffed, but everyone is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel Boutique Romantico

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: La decoración, las velas y la chimenea... el vino y los canapes.
Location: Visita obligada a la ruta del tequila
En una nota de internet hacian referencia a este pequeño hotel boutique como uno de los mas romanticos, lo cual pude comprobar en mi reciente y breve estancia para Navidad, el trato del personal fue excelente, nos prepararon una deliciosa cena de Navidad acompaña de una calida decoración iluminada con velas y el calor de la fogata. Con gusto regresaria y lo recomiendo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

excellent attention to every detail

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: it is a beautiful remodeled house. Keeps the old architecture and with comfortable amenities. The rooms,garden and terrace are very well maintain.
Location: It is close to restaurants and bars. and 15 minutes away from downtown
This is the third time we stayed at this hotel boutique, it is very cozy, the ambiance reminds me an European boutique hotel. Every room is clean and very well decorated with antique furniture. Very convenient location in Guadalajara. The service is excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Character building, staff service, location close to great restaurants, short taxi to downtown
Location: Really excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance
Villa Ganz is a beautiful small hotel in a great location run by wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Sally, the owner, hosted a tequila pairing the night of the day we arrived. We were invited to attend and the event was amazing! Good job Sally, Sylvio, and the rest of the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca.

good location very centric !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: the towels, blankets,pillows,shampoo and body cream
Cons: Closets,shower tub,new tv ,new rugs (old and dirty) breakfast table, kitchen and last more convenience entrance for guest!!
Location: I'm a buyer for a clothing stores and a few vendors are very close from the hotel
very disappointing the overall they need to show the actual rooms condition you get the feeling that they are very nice and they are totally not they don't have good kitchen, if you want to have a nice dinner they ordered for you from the restaurant you pick ( not nice) better go to the restaurant and enjoy the food there !! the continental breakfast TERRIBLE and the most disappointment you have to ring the bell so they open both doors for you you need to wait if they are not by the door TERRIBLE !! for the price there's plenty of hotels in the city I visit Guadalajara at least 4 or 5 times a year for bussines .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Verde, CA

Place to go to relax

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great staff will get anything you need no matter what time. Rooms are excellent with view, garden is a great place for breakfast. Will stay ther again. Joe D. CEO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walterfrom San Francisco

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for three nights, Friday thru Monday. The room was very charming and comfortable. Our big complaint is that on Friday and Saturday nights, we heard loud music from either next door or a nearby bar so we could not sleep until after 6:00 a.m.! Sunday night was the only night there was no music. We requested to change rooms but the front desk personnel said that the hotel was all booked. This didn't seem right to us since we saw the door to the next room was always ajar. The continental breakfast was very sparse with cut up fruits, juice, toast, cereal, and coffee. We have gotten so much better "continental breakfast" at other hotels, many with hot items. The hotel staff was very nice and cordial. We visit Guadalajara almost every year but we will probably look for an another property next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and food.
Cons: Air condition.
Location: Near everything, movie theater, shopping center, bowling, casino.
This place reminds us our Spanish heritage with high ceilings, bricks and beautiful gardens. It is a very romantic place. Here they make you feel at home. The staff is very dedicated, very friendly from the gardener to the manager. This place is very well located, close to good restaurants, shopping centers and banks among others. Easy to get transportation.