Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and food.
Cons: Air condition.
Location: Near everything, movie theater, shopping center, bowling, casino.
This place reminds us our Spanish heritage with high ceilings, bricks and beautiful gardens. It is a very romantic place. Here they make you feel at home. The staff is very dedicated, very friendly from the gardener to the manager. This place is very well located, close to good restaurants, shopping centers and banks among others. Easy to get transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajijic, Jalisco Mexico

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, great room (15) and pets OK. Neighborhood is lively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&A from Calif

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is outstanding. They made us feel right at home. The location is very convenient, close to the main square but on a quieter street. We definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Mexico

Cute hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Really nice for two or three nights, close to a lot of restaurants. Not to many amenities. But I do recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from San Francisco, CA

Heart of Chapu - Walk or short taxi to everything!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Tasteful decor. The books in the library and the room were selected by someone with good literary sense.
Cons: We wanted to practice our Spanish a bit. So speak to us in Spanish if we do. But glad you speak English as well:)
Location: Walk to excellent restaurants (Cocina 88!). Chaupultepec has everything you need. Stores, restaurants, cafes, banks/ATM. La Recreativa on Sunday.
Came to visit my daughter who is a student at ITESO. She showed us the restaurants, tea house, local cafes and bars (and the grooviest Starbucks I've ever seen) all within a five minute walk of Villa Ganz. Not in colonial center, but in a great walkable neighborhood. You can walk to the Colonial city center, or it's just a short cab right away. Cabs arrive within 1 - 2 minutes of calling. Very friendly office staff and the women who bring the breakfast and coffee are very sweet Back patios and garden are perfect for coffee in the morning and siestas in the pm. Room 11 opens into the garden. Some nightclub sounds from club next door on Saturday night but we just shut the bathroom door and that helped a lot. No club noise on Sunday - Tuesday nights. Room spotlessly clean. Linens & towels new and replaced daily. Ceiling fan and A/C. Villa has thick walls so your room is cool and quiet (with exception of night club on weekend.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob and Mary Al from San Jose del Cabo, BCS, MX

On Oasis in Guadalajara

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The facility and staff are second to none.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants a short walk of cab ride away. Same is true for sight-seeing.
We traveled to Guadalajara with another couple ... a first visit for both. We were seeking a quiet place that was centrally located, yet offered a respite from city noise. We found it in Villa Ganz. Both couples won't hesitate to recommend this boutique establishment, once the home of the grandparents of world-ranked lady golfer, Lorena Ochoa. With twelve (12) very distinct,comfortable rooms, the hotel is truly an oasis in Guadalajara, hosting people of all nationalities. From being greeted upon our arrival, to the daily interaction, the staff is first-rate and endlessly helpful. Similarly, the outstanding breakfast served on the patio was a favorite with a helpful chef and staff. The wives may go back just to get cooking lessons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Venice Beach

Quiet and Quaint

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely. The bathtub was amazing! Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from London

Superb Hotel in an upcoming vibrant part of town

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Sadly I only spent one night at Villa Ganz but I'm determined to come back and spend some more time here. The hotel is very intimate with only a handful of rooms and as such I was truly spoilt from the moment I walked through the front gates until my taxi door was closed on my departure to the airport. The actual building is stunning with such superb attention to detail. The staff are attentive but not over bearing. The surroundings are lush and green with gorgeous plants and flowers in the garden. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and personally served. I could go on but I think you just have to experience this hotel for yourself to truly understand and appreciate the magic of the place. I'll be going back that's for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013