Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its basic accommodation , nothing special

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION NEXT TO THE BEACH AND THE QUITE SURROUNDING.
Cons: Closing later than 9 pm , could be 11 pm like many places in the world, for this type of hotel.
Location: It would be nice to have a small DELI [ SUPERMARKET ] for the weekend in the area. CHANGE POINT for currency, because 99 % restuarant refuse USD,
I would expect to find a refrigerator in the room as part of the norm, and not having to pay extra for same upon arrival. The internet is so normal and inexpensive for everyday use, and should not be paid for as extra . otherwise it was a regular hotel experience. My French language was not good ,, but the staff made effort to accommodate me by speaking English the best way they new it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iainjan from London

Good overnight near airport

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Last night great friendly stay before return home. Selected because near beach, near airport, had pool, English spoken, great value (all true), near Le Gosier centre (yes, but nothing there). Saturday arrival by local orange bus from PàP dropped off at door. Sunday taxi 35€ to airport. Used baggage store, pool (nice, clean) and loo to chill after 11.00 checkout before 3pm depart. Really great value overnight stay. Brilliant quality meal at Grill top of hotel street on corner, so didn't need breakfast - corner shop used for lunch. Basic but ideal overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great for what we needed.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good ! No elevator and no help to carry luggage to 2nd floor !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominic from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands

Great place to stay on a budget, great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Convenient location.
Location: About 20 mins from the city of Pointe a Pitre. There is the Gosier beach nearby and various eateries. Buses can take you all over the island.
Stayed here for three days on my first trip to Guadeloupe. Hotel was a great budget choice. The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. The location is great for first time travelers because of the proximity to the bus routes that can take you all over Guadeloupe. There is also a beautiful beach about 15 min walk away. They also have English speaking staff for those not comfortable with French.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J from Finland

Cheap room

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not worth of its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriella from London

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The location is about a 15-20 minute walk
Cons: Our internet didn't work, but our friends could get into the internet
Location: The location is 20 minutes drive from the main port, and taxis are fairly expensive
This hotel is a budget hotel, and for that it is definitely fit for purpose. Book a five starhotel if you want luxury. It was basic. They charge a small fee for internet, however the room was clean. The area and traffic noise wasn't as bad as other reviews had it. I would recommend this hotel for couples or friends who want to come back and rest after a night out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Arkansas

close to the beach and town

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the place is clean. The bathroom is terrible. the bed is ok. Most of the front desk people are very nice and helpful, but one of them is most unpleasant and not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com