Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good hotel for a beach stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Excellent - small room, but clean and well furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bad start to a vacation.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: pools were clean and chairs comfortable. Nice beach
Cons: be more open when problems erupt (no water) and try to accommodate guests better.
Location: only took a short walk outside the resort. There was a small confectionary store and a nice casino a short walk away.
We arrived to find that our room had no water !!!!!! None for the sink, shower, or toilet !!!!! Staff "forgot" to tell us when we checked in. Told it "may" be back tomorrow. They gave us 2 2lt bottles of water to wash with. I requested a move to the ground floor (a co traveller told me they had water but poor pressure) but was told the resort was full and I couldn't be moved. The resort was practically deserted so I did not believe the resort was full and told the manager so. Fortunately, the water returned late that evening and the rest of our stay was ok but upsetting to get off to such a poor start. Other than the water issue (???if this is a regular occurance), thestay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from miami

ok for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel property needs a renovation looks like a 70s building.
Location: jest ski rental and car rental are nearby also a casino.
Arrive to the airport and get prepare to use euros there is an atm at the airport. taxy from the airport to the hotel will cost you around 40 euros. The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly hotel overall need some improvement, rooms are very small compare to the US. They offer breakfast buffet is ok but the restaurant was full of birds flying around the food and no body cares, looks like everybody got use to have them flying around. Restaurant personnel doesn't speak any English and are very rude. Beach area is public so secure your valuables .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by habs no 1 fan from montreal

karikbea

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: grounds. beach so so . botom had turle gras and some stones
Cons: French attitude
Location: Okay
Older hotel. only cnn as english channel. Not very appealing to north americans and we are from Quebec. a bit pricy for what was offered, Grounds very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit far from where I work.

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good Hotel in Guadeloupe - Le Gosier -

Posted Sep 6, 2011
Good services, great breakfast, nice room with powerfull airconditioning. Beautifull view on the sea and landscape of the island. Very quite place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Two-star accommodation at three-star prices. Food poor to medium; service poor, attitude of personnel poor. I had the feeling they felt they were doing us a favor by renting us a room. 50-Euro deposit for a beach towel? Come on. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corning, New York

Adequate

Posted Jan 6, 2007
Karibea Le Clipper is no luxury hotel, but more than adequate for the price. The people were friendly, helpful and very patient with our terrible French. The rooms were clean and adequately equipped. The breakfast was okay and the pools were lovely. The only downside was that the advertised wireless was down.