Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical garden

Posted May 17, 2013
Nice stay in a friendly atmosphere, lush tropical garden, beach near by. Good traditional cooking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Canada

Nice basic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and confortable. The pool was small but OK. It was a short walk to the beach and centre of St Anne. The food was OK. Although the hotel is a little isolated, I was pleasantly surprised after having read some less complimentary reviews.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A complete dump. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations

Posted Dec 19, 2012
It's a very basic place. The rooms are like small cottages; the bed takes up nearly the entire space. While it is nothing special, it is about as inexpensive as you can go in the area so it is not fair to say that you don't get much for your money; that's just how prices are there. It is within walking distance of the same beach used by Club Med. Oh, and it is a little hard to find so get directions before you go. Be aware that the traffic between the hotel (St. Anne) and Pointe-A-Pitre can be very bad at times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Completely runned down and the service minimal. Breakfast buffet is a joke! Even at half the price which we paid, I would feel it is too much!!Never again and we were happy we had only booked 1 night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not using their great potential

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place has a great potential but they don't seem to like to use it. The room was dirty and the outside area was dirty as well with empty bottles and cigarettes on the ground. Could have been ok to pay half of the price we did and was glad that we stayed only three nights. The place has a good location near the st anne and we managed even if we didn't have an own car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Basic Hotel In A Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel in a great location, next to the best beach on Guadeloupe (Club Med/Caravelle Beach). St, Anne is one of the better places to home base as well. You (and the general public as well), have free access to Club Med's beach and there's no hassle (you just can't use their toys, beach chairs, etc.). This place is not fancy, and I would have loved better shower facilities (no hook for the nozzle ... completely hand held) but the staff is friendly, it's fairly clean, it has a small decent pool that no one used the whole time we were there, and it offers free wifi in the lobby.