Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegen

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Direkt im Stadtzentrum, gut als Ausgangspunkt zum Erkunden von Pointe-a-Pitre
Kleine Zimmer, aber sauber und gut. Fruehstuecksbuffett ordentlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Da es das einzige Hotel im Ort ist, gibt es keine Alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayenne

Propreté et accueil moyen

Posted Apr 28, 2015
vue sur une terrasse de détritus, accueil minimum et personnel peu enthousiaste. Arrivée mal indiquée dans une ambiance sordide. Hotel qui mériterai un coup de jeunesse. Vue sur la mer agréable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gerard from le mans

conseil pour une nuit avant de prendre l'avion

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
qualite prix rien a dire avons été agréablement surpris de la chambre malgré les mauvais commentaires de cet hotel sur les forums
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mans

Hotel près de l'embarcadère

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Proximité avec l"embarcadère et le centre ville
Cons: Aspect général de l’hôtel et chambres à refaire.
Location: Les marchés, les musées et rues commerçantes. Proximité de Gosier accessible en bus.
2 séjours de 2 nuits. 1er séjour chambre 206. aspect à peine correct. Besoin de restauration. 2ème séjour chambre 309. Aspect plus récent propreté correcte. Petit déjeuners bien Bon accueil et service surtout de la part de Stan. Aspect général de l’hôtel: besoin d'un important "relooking".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from USA

Downtown Rundown

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We choose to stay at this hotel despite the poor reviews for the same reason all the other reviewers did - because it is he only choice for an overnight stay close to the ferry terminal! I don't understand this, but it is the situation. When we checked in, the lobby was a small dark room with the receptionist tucked safely behind a large "cage" wall that you lean down and speak through a small passage window! But, she was civil, no more and we were checked in fairly quickly. No elevator - hike with luggage to third floor, room was small but certainly adequate for an overnight stay. Twin beds hard as a rock with thin pancake pillows equally as hard, thin worn linens which did look clean, (no holes or obvious stains), bathroom was clean with modern fixtures, adequate hot water. The neighborhood was quiet - it was Sunday so no one was out - safety wasn't an issue. The walls are thin and hallway conversations are heard easily. However, the breakfast was awesome with the best chocolate bread of our whole trip! I do think the price is way too high for what you get, but then again, it is the only show in town for the ferry terminal! In looking at the view from our window - which was just the downtown rundown buildings, we looked down to see a sort of construction graveyard or "what do we do with all this junk" roof top two floors down - not a pretty sight. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is it the only choice and we survived and even slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ISABELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baie-Mahault

Avec une chambre vue sur mer panorama incomparable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Ce fut un véritable retour aux sources, car j'ai vécu pendant quinze ans dans le quartier proche de "La Darse".