Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg CA

Needs updating

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Rooms need updating. Sink drain was clogged and we found out later that they knew about it before giving us the room. Disappointing! On a better note, room was very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from CA

Pretty Good Place

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful, view was wonderful.
Cons: The mattress was a little soft and saggy, might need to be replaced soon.
Location: Don't know, only stayed one night on a business trip
For a small inn located along the CA coast with a view of the ocean from our room, we enjoyed our one night stay. The freezer in the refrigerator worked better than in most hotels I've stayed in. All the amenities we needed were available. The hotel staff was helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing like Grandma's House

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: In-room fireplace/heater, good wi-fi, amazing location, decent continental breakfast
Cons: Room with obstructed view given to online bookers
Location: Great location, 2 minute drive to Gualala Point Regional Park, across the street from Gualala Bluff Trail, 5 minute walk from restaurants/markets
The decor is pleasantly country and rooms have a delightful gas fireplace/heater. At first the room smelled like icky cleaning solutions but we aired it out very quickly and were grateful the bathroom felt really clean. Good water pressure in the shower. Double bed was quite soft and a little tight, but generally comfortable for two. Each room SHOULD have a great river/ocean view, but beware that online bookers end up getting the worst view which is just a huge tree right outside. Oh well, we just walked outside for great vistas right across the street. The location is perfect for Gualala - close to hiking and walking distance to restaurants/market. Wireless signal was good. Breakfast was a simple but solid spread of breads, coffee, OJ, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Central California

A Friendly, Comfortable Inn.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Good location. There is a grocery store and bakery within easy walking distance. My daughter liked the comfy reading chair with ottoman.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: We enjoyed a drive out to the Point Arena Lighthouse at sunset.
The Gualala Country Inn is comfortable with a very friendly staff. The husband and wife gave us tips on where to eat and visit. We would definitely stay there again. The weather and scenery were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It was good. Room was compfortable and clean. Very relaxing listening to the ocean at night. Great walking distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerman, CA

Just like home

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Fully enjoyed our stay. Staff was nice, room was beautifully decorated. Even got to see 3 deer from our window. Breakfast was good and served in the sitting room. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good view to the west

Posted Apr 18, 2014
rudimentary this is all I'll say. I don't like being "required" to answer your questions which take too long to answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice view and cozy room. Close to store and restaurant. Great getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014