Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bed and breakfast with loads of charm

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed this place. It has a lot of the small details you would want for a getaway: nice sheets, nice cabins, nice fireplace, nice grounds. They even allow dogs in certain rooms, for an additional pet fee. Would go back in a heartbeat. It's exactly what you would want for a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam99 from Union City, CA

Nice and cozy B&B in Mendocino

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Internet search
Perfect place for a weekend getaway to Mendocino, nice room, excellent breakfast and the B&B owners are awesome hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ER from Oakland, CA

Special spot, highly recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved pretty much everything at this place from the wonderful hosts to the stargazing to the fireplace and in-room kitchen. The bed and bedding were super comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. Wish we would have booked through the inn's website itself, because then there are special rates. We ended up paying more than we would have otherwise by using hotels.com. We'll know better for next time. It's really fun to be right across from "barking rocks" and would definitely go back for another get-away. Internet was totally reliable. Wish there was a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra James from Sacramento, CA

Quaint old fashioned B & B

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely weekend at North Coast Country Inn. The room was comfortable with a cute country feel. It was a bit north of where our activities were located but worth the 10 minute drive to be in a less-populated area. Wonderful staff as well. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris K from San Francisco

Great stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a wonder stay. The hosts were very friendly, and the room was very quaint and comfortable. We stayed in Southwind, which had a nice King size bed with awesome feather top. It was my first time in Gualala, and enjoyed the coastal drive to Point Arena and Mendocino. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, relaxed owners. beautiful room with fireplace, ocean view and no tv. (forced us to talk to each other!)
Location: Gualala is a very small town but it had a few good restaurants, a great hiking trail and some cute shops. Fort Ross and Point Arena are close by.
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. They obviously spent time in preparing the dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doc from sacramento

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Close to beach and redwoods. Homemade breakfast spectacular. Great welcoming hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Pahoa, HI

A nice stay in Gualala

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very romantic and great bedding. Our host, Phil was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Romantic costal get-away

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed the quaint ambiance of this bed and breakfast. Our host was very accommodating and attentive. The breakfast was delicious every day!