Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Placerville ,Ca. 95667

NO BEACH ACCESS

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint Breakfast------Awesome Pia and Phil-super nice !
Cons: Some rooms-T.V. AND PHONE, ESPECIALLY , WITH NO CELL SERVICE !
Location: Dinner at the bar in the Russian 54 acre spread.
EXPEDIA, WE TRIED TO CANCEL THE SECOND RESERVATION FOR I DAY, 09/18/14 CHECKOUT, 09/19/14, NO CELL SERVICE IN GUALALA, WE HAD TO BORROW A PHONE, YOUR TIME FOR WAIT 1 HR. 26 MINUTES , COULD NOT WAIT, WE HAD TO LEAVE , KING FIRE, THREARENING OUR BUSINESS , AND HOME -family. We could not call , ---no cell service. North COAST , SAID THEY WOULD NOT CHARGE US IF YOU WOULD CREDIT US., PLEASE CALL 'PIA ", SHE will verify , we had to leave -due to the fire 8600 acres, near our office/home., Pollock Pines .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable b&b

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The decor is charming--each room is decorated differently with antiques. The bed felt very cushy-- feather bed, feather comforter and feather pillows. Our room was very spacious and had a usable kitchenette. The owners are attractive and friendly, and they make great breakfasts! Wine and cheese hour Saturday evenings. Located on Highway 1 but silent at night and so close to the coast that you can hear the sea lions. The hot tub was temporarily unavailable due to deck restoration but a definite attraction when functioning--in a secluded part of the back garden. This was our third visit. Overall a very pleasant experience for a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Retired & Lovin' Itfrom East Bay

Relaxing get-away

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent two very relaxing and enjoyable days at this Inn and especially enjoyed the delicious breakfasts created by the owner. The proximity to the coast, an excellent dinner at the Sea Ranch and wine tasting at the Annapolis Winery, made this a very memorable weekend for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bed and breakfast with loads of charm

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed this place. It has a lot of the small details you would want for a getaway: nice sheets, nice cabins, nice fireplace, nice grounds. They even allow dogs in certain rooms, for an additional pet fee. Would go back in a heartbeat. It's exactly what you would want for a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam99from Union City, CA

Nice and cozy B&B in Mendocino

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Internet search
Perfect place for a weekend getaway to Mendocino, nice room, excellent breakfast and the B&B owners are awesome hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERfrom Oakland, CA

Special spot, highly recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved pretty much everything at this place from the wonderful hosts to the stargazing to the fireplace and in-room kitchen. The bed and bedding were super comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. Wish we would have booked through the inn's website itself, because then there are special rates. We ended up paying more than we would have otherwise by using hotels.com. We'll know better for next time. It's really fun to be right across from "barking rocks" and would definitely go back for another get-away. Internet was totally reliable. Wish there was a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra Jamesfrom Sacramento, CA

Quaint old fashioned B & B

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely weekend at North Coast Country Inn. The room was comfortable with a cute country feel. It was a bit north of where our activities were located but worth the 10 minute drive to be in a less-populated area. Wonderful staff as well. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris Kfrom San Francisco

Great stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a wonder stay. The hosts were very friendly, and the room was very quaint and comfortable. We stayed in Southwind, which had a nice King size bed with awesome feather top. It was my first time in Gualala, and enjoyed the coastal drive to Point Arena and Mendocino. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, relaxed owners. beautiful room with fireplace, ocean view and no tv. (forced us to talk to each other!)
Location: Gualala is a very small town but it had a few good restaurants, a great hiking trail and some cute shops. Fort Ross and Point Arena are close by.
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. They obviously spent time in preparing the dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013