Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam99 from Union City, CA

Nice and cozy B&B in Mendocino

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Internet search
Perfect place for a weekend getaway to Mendocino, nice room, excellent breakfast and the B&B owners are awesome hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris K from San Francisco

Great stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a wonder stay. The hosts were very friendly, and the room was very quaint and comfortable. We stayed in Southwind, which had a nice King size bed with awesome feather top. It was my first time in Gualala, and enjoyed the coastal drive to Point Arena and Mendocino. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, relaxed owners. beautiful room with fireplace, ocean view and no tv. (forced us to talk to each other!)
Location: Gualala is a very small town but it had a few good restaurants, a great hiking trail and some cute shops. Fort Ross and Point Arena are close by.
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. They obviously spent time in preparing the dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doc from sacramento

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Close to beach and redwoods. Homemade breakfast spectacular. Great welcoming hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Pahoa, HI

A nice stay in Gualala

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very romantic and great bedding. Our host, Phil was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Romantic costal get-away

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed the quaint ambiance of this bed and breakfast. Our host was very accommodating and attentive. The breakfast was delicious every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast near Gualala

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Its location, the beautiful rooms and gardens, and the great service.
Cons: A slightly bigger bed would be nice- we are used to California King.
Location: Great location to go if visiting Gualala, Point Arenas and Sea Ranch.
The North Coast Country Inn is located in a very nice place and its rooms and gardens are beautiful. The facilities are superbly maintained and Phil, the owner and manager, is extremely friendly and helpful. My only regret is that it does not have have direct access to the beach. However, access to a beautiful cove is fairly nearby (walking distance) across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spider from Mars

Wonderful place to Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Book direct NOT through expedia
Location: Lots to do, hotel staff well informed about the whole area.
Hotel experience is excellent. Expedia is a ri-off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy and comfortable room.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Many beaches nearby and not far from visiting Mendocino. Restaurants Cove Azul and Bones located in Gualala served very good food.
the room was beautiful. The breakfasts were outstanding. Would definitely visit Northcoast Country Inn again.