Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micha from israel

A gam

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Wonderfull stuff, quite, great for walks, dont play golf but seemms good for it. Stayed for one night and loved it. A little hard to find...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near golf

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: Have some international TV channels.
Most guests want to play golf next door and the hotel facilities reflect this. Bar was dead and closed at 11:30 p.m. Breakfast much more reasonable next door in the Club house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markjay from Andover

Great Food!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite difficult to get to the hotel unless you are driving, we were using public transport and had to get a taxi from Pals which wasexpensive as Pals has no taxi service and one had to be called from Palafrugell. Check in was a late 3pm but once in our room we were very happy for the price we paid. The hotel is situated on a beautiful golf course and unless you want to play golf, there is little else there. We ate in the hotels restaurant expecting an ordinary meal but were very pleased with an amazing 3 courses, presented beautifully as we sat on the terrace over looking the golf course. The spa is pretty good with use of a pool, sauna and steam room however thought that this should've been gratis rather than a charge per person. All in all, it was a good stay for relaxing but no good if without car and want to get out and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiwi Traveller from New Zealand

Ideal for our needs

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Not a golf player but that didn't matter. Hotel handy to local places of interest and nice beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from cologne

Well appointed with good amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable well appointed rooms
Cons: Room size was the only thing that could be improved. Given their is no space limits at the location it would have been excellent to have a bit more
Location: You come for the hotel or the golf as the location is away from towns and cities. If you arrive with a car everything is still really accessible
We arrived late to the hotel and were greeted with friendliness from the check in desk staff. The complimentary cookie was a nice touch. The hotel itself felt new and clean and we were happy with everything. Really the perfect compliment for an enthusiastic golfer. Overall a very good hotel with good facilities, a good accommodation (assuming you arrive with your own car), good staff and a good general overall feel. Would recommend to all types!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pace full place to relax

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The grounds are great and the outdoor swimming pool is superb
Cons: Head less chiken staff running during meals at the hotel restaurant but good food served.
Location: 5' driving from the nearest beach Mas Pinnel and 15' drove from L'estratit.
Quiet and beautiful surroundings. The hotel is comfortable and clean with a decent breakfast. Tried once the restaurant and although overpriced the foos good. Staff was helpful depending on shifts. Difficult to get coffee and tea replenished every day so we had to go to reception nand asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Moira from Ireland

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joann from ireland

fabulous hotel, pity about the receptionstaff

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellant stay, very relaxing, food was amazing.only complaint is that the front desk staff have very little local knowledge and 1 guy in particular was obnoxious altogether! i would definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nev from Toronto

stay here and spoil yourself

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: the room
Cons: my points not credited
Location: rural with small towns nearby; close enough to Figueres by car to make day trips.
we booked here to get out of the rain. it kept raining and we stayed for 3 nights. this is a golf focused hotel but I still recommend it. the room is spacious, tastyfully designed and very comfortable. the wifi is a bit spotty and the gym is very very minimal. not even a set of dumbbells. the spa is very nice and the spa pool was great. the hotel is in the countryside but there are several towns with great food options nearby and the food in the hotel (we ate breakfast and a few dinners there) is of hi quality. my only disappointment is that despite asking two folks at the front desk on separate occasions my points card was never credited and so i now have to pursue that if I want the credits.