Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was overall very acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from houston, texas

Nice hotel enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Being able to cook saved us literally hundreds of dollars. Having the condo was a nice gathering point for game nights and family dining.
Cons: The pool...I think it's insane to not have an adult pool area!! This complex is huge and should have an adult swimming area!!
Location: Well your in the middle of the island so nothing is near by so to speak. However the whole island is only 28 miles long so nothing is far either.
The condo was very large and plenty of room for our family! House keeping was spot on and responded to all of our request without hesitation. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. My only complaint would be the pools. The pool area was terrible unless you have small kids and only wish to be in 3 feet of water. They show many other pools on site but they are not for guest use. We spent time at my sons apartment pool when swimming in fresh water was desired. Over all the stay was nice and the staff was very helpful. If I returned with a large group I would stay there again. If it was just the wife and I would stay on tumon beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Saipan, MP

Nice Hotel away from traffic

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Very quite.
Cons: Yard maintenance, trees and grass growing into lap and walking pools. The exterior of the buildings need cleaning or paint.
My family and I spent six nights at Leo Palace, the hotel was great. The road leading to the hotel has a huge drop right after the bridge, no warning signs heading to the hotel. It is about 3 feet drop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nayos

Not the perfect getaway you think you'd be getting

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: They had a bowling alley which is great for recreation
Cons: Renovate your rooms will be a great start
Location: Nothing really, it is a far drive out to the resort and away from any kind of big shopping you want to do. They do have shuttle services though.
I spent 2 nights here for a getaway with my boyfriend who was visiting Guam for the first time. I grew up on Guam but never stayed at LeoPalace so thought this might be a nice experience. I was unfortunately very wrong. The staff was nice however I don't think it could make up for the quality of the rooms.The hallway walls heading to our room was dirty and had markings just about all the way down until we got to our room (the carpet was not any better; there was multiple stain spots on it). The room was just OK but the bathroom could have been WAY better. It was old and definitely needed to be renovated. I was actually kind of embarrassed for this to be his first impression of the island. I'm actually surprised that this place has not shut down. Don't get me wrong, it has a lot of potential to be a beautiful resort if they just upkept with the place (clean rooms, paint buildings, upkeep facilities). Overall, my main problem with the place was the rooms and the condition of it was not even close to satisfaction and definitely not worth the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Beijing

Great and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Hill views and fresh air around hotel
Cons: far away from beach
Location: on a hill, it's a golf resort
Everything is good and convenient, except it's a little bit far away from beach. Next trip I plan to stay here for 2 nights and Westin for 3, that would be a perfect combination. And I feel a little bit sad coz one of my favorite pants was lost there and nobody informed me when I checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place for old people

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Views
Location: If no traffic 20 mins from airport by driving.
It is nice and quite place. The staff was very welcoming and polite. But just not suit young people, too far from the beach side and the city. Most of the information was either in Japanese or Korean. Feel like only prepared for these two countries. There was no wifi or lan in the room. It was inconvient to travel to the lobby just to check my email.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com