Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Good hotel. Nice food. Little bit far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to access pool.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Swimming pool and water activities were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rochelle from Manila, Philippines

Nice hotel with excellent staff and service.

Posted May 19, 2014
A great hotel with excellent service and great staff..from front desk, housekeeping, concierge, convenience store staff....they were all respectful and warm..... housekeeping who cleaned room 632 last May 7-11, thank u for making our room so comfortable and relaxing. If we come back, I will surely book this hotel again and definitely recommend this hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NYTOHK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by napc from manila

Good enough for a family of four

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, there's no complimentary hotel pickup at the airport, they only give free shuttle if you booked through their website. Then the taxi fare for a 3 km ride to hotel is around $20 since they charge $1 per luggage added to the meter. Checkin was fast and the rooms we requested was perfect with a nice view of the ocean at room 809. The card key they gave us doesn't work so we have to go down the lobby again. The receptionist told us some doors are really that way so to make sure she gave us 4 keys and accompanied us to the 8th floor. We experienced later on that those keys sometimes dont work. The room has a big terrace with chairs and table to relax while savoring the ocean view but the sliding door was too heavy to slide only a man can open it. The two queen beds were standard but the pillows were a bit soggy and old we had to request for additional pillows and we got it only on the third day of constantly asking. There was no ironing board or microwave oven but the fridge was big. The bathtub needs repair as it was already cracked and leaking so you'll smell an ododr when you step on it. I checked the space under the beds and it was dirty. The extra blanket smelled of urine. The pool was nice. The beach looks nice but the water's too shallow, you have to walk far enough through sea plants and dead corals just to enjoy swimming and then you would like to go back ashore because of the kayaks and jetskis ruining it. So that's why we found out why so few are swimming on a nice-looking beach. We bought a sirena bus ticket for 1 week which conveniently shuttled us through shopping malls like kmart ,dfs galleria, micronesia, the plaza and the sands plaza. We later found out that the red guahan shuttle is a better deal though more expensive because it has wider coverage and it has a non-aircon section where you can sit when you're wet after swimming from tumon beach which is a better beach than agana beach where onward beach resort is. If you're there on a wednesday night you must see the chamorro village night market. We hailed a taxi from the hotel to there and back for $20 plus tip. In some places you cant find taxis, you have to call them which could be expensive if you're roaming. On arrival at the airport we rented a wifi for $10 per day with a $200 deposit. It was very useful since we were connected on the go and the hotel free wifi sucks. The hotel booking. omes with a free use of a nearby water park with slides and wave pool and lazy river. On that same plaza we tried the polynesian cultural show w barbecue buffet dinner. The performance was ok but the barbecue setup was uncomfortable since you cook the barbecue yourself on the table so you can hardly breath with all that smoke along with that coming from other closely spaced tables, $55 each. Drinks and ice cream was also unlimited. There is no sales tax but the prices are jacked up compared to honolulu but I'm wondering why they still have dutyfree shops. Our favorite was ross at the guam premium outlet but the lines are always long. Nothing interesting at agana shopping mall except for the sm store and the nearby panda express. Renting a car would be a better option. Most tourists are japanese and russians so the travel brochures are not that useful to english speakers, even the tourist bus shuttle schedules.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Resort

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We booked this resort as they offered an extra bed for family and had the water park included in the rate. Upon arrival it was clear that our expectations were a little too high. The staff was "there" but didn't go out of their way to acknowledge or assist you. Upon check in I was handed an envelope with my keys - no other explanation about where the room was, where's breakfast, WIFI, etc. etc. Not even a "Welcome to our hotel, hope you enjoy your stay". Just confirmed my name and handed me the envelope. After check in, we parked in the garage which my kids quickly named the graveyard as it seemed a bit dark and scary. There were only two elevators in the tower so waiting and packed rides were common. The room was marginally clean, but bit worn down. Nothing special for a resort - more like a budget hotel feel to it with an awkward sliding door shower that didn't lock. The breakfast was probably the biggest disappointment. We enjoy a nice large breakfast, and while they had some selection, the quality and variety was poor. We had five days of breakfast vouchers and only ate there twice. The water park was fun for the kids. We enjoyed a day there, but wouldn't stay at the hotel, just for that benefit. We were also sad to go out for a swim at the hotel pool only to find it closed at 8PM? The hotel seemed to cater to large Japanese tour groups. We love the Japanese, but just know that the hotel is less oriented to western tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TWP from Daejeon, Korea

Nice for watersports, waterplay and resting

Posted Feb 9, 2014
(+) Good for kids - free waterpark access (+) Watersports - not so crowded as Tumon bay, easily reachable small island for snorkeling (-) Not so close from Tumon downtown - DFS free taxi and shuttle bus service can cover this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Japan

A little run down, but great family fun.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The staff was great. Everyone was very polite and laid back. The water park is a bit run down, but my kids loved it. The included breakfast at the Tower was great as was the happy hour from 5-7 that included free wine, beer, juice and coffee. The Italian restaurant was completely overpriced and the food was less than average. The house red wine was atrocious. I didn't try any of the other restaurants. The food at the Polynesian BBQ was very good and plentiful. The show was so-so. The rooms were very large and clean. The bathroom was super. Internet access in the rooms was $10 a day. IT should be free, although there is free Wi-Fi in the Tower Lounge. Tip - Don't use the hotel's airport shuttle. A taxi ride is much cheaper, about $25.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Differentiated treatment for Expedia customers.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: attention and respect to Expedia customers. staff ability to help English speakign customers
Truly dissapointed with diferentiated treatment for Expedia customer. Ince they identified us as a Expedia rate (and that was in 30 seconds) atention and "respect" was very different. Also, rooms allocated to Expedia customers are differentiated (in a bad way!). Hotels is ok ... staff has an easier time speaking Japanese, Chinese and Russian than English.