Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Josie from San Francisco

Old, run down rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, location was good.
Cons: Everything else not mentioned in "What do you like about this hotel?"
Location: Location is good, it is close to the beach, stores and restaurants.
The only good thing about this hotel is the staff and the location. The rooms are run down, wallpaper was cracking, bathrooms are in need of repair, the room smelled damp, I could go on with this laundry list. Who still uses tube TVs? This hotel does and the power button on the TV was broken. When I booked the hotel, it was Marriott's but looks like the chain was embarrassed to have their name associated with this hotel because it was called Pacific Star Hotel when we checked in. We did not even get our Marriott's points. We were booked through Sunday but forfeited our last day even though it was already paid. Truly one of the worst hotelsin which we've stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the beach, the staff is very helpful, the pool is clean, the hotel is very quiet.
Cons: The facilities is very old. Food awareness should be improved (e.g. fruits rotten and bread with fungi).
Location: Nothing, but a Bus Station is near.
They accept 4 people when I booked, but when I need to use, I need to pay for extra-bed. I thought the breakfast is Marriot category, but they offer only a bad executive breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Marc from Tokyo, JP

Dated hotel past its prime in 1985

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, particularly the lounge staff
Cons: Everything, including all hardware, fixtures, carpets, drapes etc etc.
Location: Location is great, on Tumon bay, beautiful beach accessed from hotel.
Hotel is extremely dated, hasnt seen any upgrades in years. Staff were ultra friendly and I feel bad for them, as this hotel would need to close and be gutted to bring it back to current standards. The inner door knob of our room even fell off while we were in the room, had to implement a "workaround" to get out...
2 out of 5
by james from wasilla, ak

Not up Marriott standards

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was always very polite.
Cons: Managers are not doing their jobs. They don't see the obvious.
Wallpaper pealing in hallways, dirt on floors in room. Hot water valve in shower leaking, anti slip in tub gone. Room view included a corner on the southeast end of the building that was full of paint cans rollers and paint sticks. There is a warn out hotel size air conditioner that is rusting away right next to an area where several wooden plates and other assorted trash is piled. Windows in the dining room dirty and the area out side needs leaning and painting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

The worst Marriott

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was horrible. It looked like a cheap motel. The wall were white with brown stains all over them. Our first room was Very basic. We had a tube TV in it. The restroom was not appealing at all. There was rust stain all over it. So we upgraded to a suite. The suite was OK. I rather stay at the westin next time. The staff was friendly, but the hotel was below average. You would think since it's the Marriott that the place great, but it's the opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cant believe it is a Marriott

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A total renovation. Starting with the pool. If you are going to be a hotel in an island. Seriously have a decent pool.
We only stayed one night and booked out straight away. It was meant to be a tropical weekend away. The hotel is so outdated the pool facilities are a disgrace. Do not stay here. Most hotels along this strip need an upgrade but this hotel is well past one being due. Lucky the staff are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry S. from boca raton

nice place

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Lovely hotel, more to luxery side .unfortunetly was Taiphoons all over ,couldn't enjoy the beach.but deffenetly will recomend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars instead of 4

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: free bottled water
Cons: dingy feel of the toilet
Location: central
The hotel room was old and needs immediate refurbishment. only the lobby was impressive. the swimming pool is old as well and water does not look clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Colombia, South America

Marriott GUAM - nice hotel, bathrooms outdated

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The location was very good and the view was magnificent
Cons: The hotel seems old, outdated.... the tiles in the bathroom have lived a full life... Although the rooms are nice, clean and very comfortable.
Location: close to the duty free shops and night life
It is a nice hotel, well located. Shuttle service and in general, service is very good.