Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Nice Hotel for Romantic get Away

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprise about the room. It has a nice tub. The room was big.
Cons: There was one the time there was a smell at the lobby. I think the maintenance needs to get the hotel smelling nice. Use better smelling cleaning so
Location: Kmart, The W Clubs, Jamaican Grill House are all near by.
I read some negativity about the hotel. I began to worry that I might be disappointed. So far my girlfriend and I were very happy about the hotel room. Also the locations was central and near walking distance to nearby restaurants and clubs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌市

イパオビーチに近く、値段も安いのでしょうがないか?

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: ・ITO SACHIKO さんという大変気さくな日本人スタッフがほぼ常駐して、面倒を見てくれること。 ・ザ・ビーチ(ガンビーチ)への無料送迎バスがあること。絶対に利用すべきです。 ・イパオビーチへも歩いて行ける距離にあること。 ・カプリチョーザなどのレストランがあること。
Cons: ・窓幅より狭いカーテンは、ひどい。幅追加でよいから幅にゆとりのあるカーテンに早急に変更を。 ・エアコンの初期設定温度を25℃位にあげて、客に南国に来た喜びを。大幅なエアコン電力削減も可能。 ・エレベータ前の異常なカビ臭さを解消して欲しい。(エアコンダクトを含めてオゾン殺菌するなど)
Location: 前に人気のPICホテルがあるが、パブリックビーチへの通路を通れば、イパオ並みの良いビーチが目の前なので、オーシャンビューではないが、結構便利。イパオ公園(グアムマラソンのゴール)も近い。
口コミでカビ臭いとは言われていたが、エレベータを降りた途端のカビ臭さは相当なものでした。 部屋でエアコンを切れば、鼻が馬鹿になるのかにおいはほとんど感じなくなる。部屋の広さは結構広く、ロケーションを別とすると当初は、結構豪華ホテルだったかもしれない印象。 窓が開かないのは、南国ではつらい。外気の導入が欲しい時もある。風通しがないのはつらい。 驚いたのは、部屋の寒さ、常夏のグアムのつもりで薄着で行ったのに、ベッドメーク後のエアコンの設定値低過ぎ、北海道から行った我々でさえ、寒くて1泊目は眠れなかった。5泊したが、2日目からは室温は改善し、少し快適に過ごせました。原因は、エアコンの冷房設定が15℃位の最大冷房に設定されており、日本の省エネ目標温度28℃とはケタ違いの設定で、まさにエネルギーの無駄。部屋の温度を下げ過ぎないように指導されたい。電力コストが2割位は、削減できるかも。トライしてください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oahu, HI

Older Hotel, Great Staff, Great location, USO!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The location, USO, restaurants, free wifi most hotels in the are charge for wifi.
Cons: The rooms need updating and deeper cleaning, the hotel is older so its understandable. But they are accommodating.
Location: Its near a ton of restaurants and is centrally located between both military bases. Blakes rental is down the street and they have the best rates!
So this hotel is not the newest hotel but you can tell they are trying. Its great for the price, I checked out a few hotels in the are ranging from 75 to 250 and this was still the best option. The rooms are large for the most part and have huge bathrooms. The furnishings could use some updating, but same goes for all the hotels in the area unless you plan on spending 300 plus a night. The hotel has decent wifi. It also has multiple restaurants inside and nearby so you don't have to leave. The hotel is amazingly accommodating, the staff was extremely hospitable. *TIP* the hotel has a multitude of rooms that fit into the same category so you can get a nice room with a flat screen, or for the same price an older room with a tube tv. So IF YOU GET A ROOM you DONT LIKE it tell the staff and they will UPGRADE you!! Don't be afraid to complain it helps them improve the hotel and you get a nicer place. Its honestly the best deal you can get in the area if you are on a budget. The biggest perk of the hotel is the USO if you are military affiliated. It is the largest USO in the pacific and they have everything you need, tvs, computers, lounge areas, wifi, game consoles, pool tables, food and drink. They serve breakfast everyday and chili and rice in the afternoon, all you have to do is donate if you like to keep them going. It was amazing having them there, it really makes the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

コスパ良いが、部屋により快適度が違う

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: 深いバスタブと値段
Cons: ハウスキーピング
3回目の宿泊です。 ホテル自体は古くなりつつありますが、部屋の壁を塗り替えたりして、割ときれいに保たれている気がします。 もちろん中心部にあるもう少しレベルの高いホテルとは異なりますが。 ただ、部屋によって、この風呂の底の塗装が剝がれていたり、エアコンの風量の調節ができなかったり、テレビ、冷蔵庫が古かったり新しかったり、あたりはずれがあります。 小さいタオルも置かれていたりいなかったり、カップが洗われていたりいなかったりと、気まぐれなホテルです。 後、深夜に米系の外人が騒いだりすることもあり、夜中に何回か起きました。 ただ、風呂がちゃんと浸かれるバスタブは他のホテルでもあまりないし、トイレのスペースが独立していたり、ベットもちゃんとしている点と値段を考えたら、寝るだけにはいいホテルだと思います。 毎日のハウスキーピングをちゃんとやれってくれれば、それなりのホテルなのにな。 目の前がビーチでないととか、プールで遊びたい方には、全く駄目なホテルでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

浴室が快適なホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 浴室が、オープンでよかった。
Cons: 部屋が寒すぎて、彼女が苦しんでいたので、暖房も必要 窓を開けることが出来なかったのも辛かったので、窓を開けることが出来るように
Location: イパオビーチが綺麗で良かった
スタッフが、近隣の場所を詳細に教えてくれたり、 風邪をひいている彼女にたくさん、毛布を持ってきてくれたりと 対応が良かった また、ジムがあって良かった
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Check in procedure

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and close proximity to the airport.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms and replace hallway carpets. Need to have a staff stationed at the front door to assist guests.
The check in process was not convenient for people with disability. It turned out that the lobby is located on the second floor. For first time guests (like us), the tendency would be to look for the front entrance. When you pull in the front, there was no staff at the front door to guide the guests where to go, nor was there any signage or directions. I had to go upstairs and inquire where to park and what to do with our luggage. I was instructed to drive to the third floor parking and someone will meet me there with a luggage cart. I have stayed in so many hotels all over the world and this was the most awkward way of checking in. Room was spacious but a bit rundown. The hallways smelled of mildew. Bathroom was also a little tired looking. One positive note - hotel staff was helpful and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach, very noisy

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room asthetics were nice, location good
Cons: Improve internet connection Improve hot water heater Ensure all appliances work in room Clock, mirror, bilingual remote
Location: Near Tumon Bay
Hotel room itself was nice except for some key items: No clock in room and no full length mirror. Was there on a business trip, so would have been nice to have a visible clock to refer to the time and a full length mirror. Other guests, however, were extremely loud and rude. People would be screaming up and down the hallways at 3 AM almost every night I was at the hotel (I was there 8 nights, Friday through Saturday and only Tuesday and Wednesday were there not people screaming down the hallways in the middle of the night). Internet connection was only available through WiFi. Extremely slow and spotty. Had to reconnect to WiFi several times. On two instances I had to call the front desk and have them reboot the internet because it was completely down. Mini fridge in room did not work. Had to call front desk twice to ask them to fix it. The first time engineering came in and reset the cold setting, but a day later it wasn't working again. Lost food twice because of it. Second time I called, they tried to reset it again, and I had to insist they simply replace the fridge before I lost food a third time. Hot water heater did not work well. Took a few showers where there was no warm water at all. This might not matter in the summer, but in February, we had a couple chili nights, and a cold shower in the hotel was very disappointing. Remote control for television in Japanese characters, so could not understand. Breakfast not included, cost extra, and quite a bit of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAISUKEfrom 東京都

清潔感足りず、他は良かった

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
割と安めで日本人スタッフもいて過ごし易い。 少し清潔感に不満ありだけど良かった
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jinfrom 대한민국

다시는 이용하지 않으려구요.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
pic3박후 마지막날 새벽4시 비행기라 이용하였음. 객실은 건물구조때문인지 습한냄새가 굉장했으며,객실은 청결했음. 운이 없었던지 10대후반들이 단체로 와서 밤새 떠드는데 방음이 잘 안되는지 너무 시끄러워서 어른들은 잠도 못잤음. 다행이 아이들은 잘 잤음. 체크인할때 직원이 디파짓 100불해야한다고 해서 줬는데, 체크아웃할때는 다른 직원이 체크아웃후 그냥 디파짓을 안줄려고함. 체크인할때 직원 불러서 확인하고 돈받는데 10분걸림. 여기서 묵으실거면 디파짓 주고 영수증 꼭 받아놓으셔야하구요. 저렴한 맛에 이용했는데 아무튼 다시는 이용하고 싶지 않아요. 차라리 첫날 새벽에 묵었던 홀리데이가 낫더라구요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location staffs ate not apporachable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
the location is good... transportation is not a problem but the staffs are the problem. they should notbargue with customers