Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget ONLY

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location & room size.
Cons: Renovations & Deep cleaning.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Kmart was just up the hill.
This hotel seemed like it may have been really nice at one point, but it seems like it just got let go. The up keep is terrible. There was visible mold in my room, broken head boards, broken bathroom door, huge stain in the carpet. In the hallways the wall were peeling? up away from the floor, almost like it had flooded. One of the main elevators was "under maintenance" the whole 6 days I was there. Which required me to take my stroller and children around from the back of the building every time I needed to leave. The down escalator was also out of order most of the trip. Unless money is your biggest factor, pay more and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Poor internet in the room

Posted Oct 1, 2014
THe Hotel is nicely located on a quieter part of the island but still close to everything. The hotel premises present enough dining options. The hotel breakfast at $15 is expensive given the buffet choices. Not for business travelers. The in-room internet is horrible. I had to go to the lobby all the time for decent internet access. Even the staff is resigned to this fact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not up to par.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel staff was unfriendly and the room was not what I had requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guam from Guam

3

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower leaking, tv too old, not much channel you can choose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ccarthen from Guam

No air conditioning...

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible stay, service, and cleanliness. Air conditioner did not work, mind you it is the beginning of summer here in Guam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need to get the carpets cleaned.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is run-down. Carpets need cleaning. Needs renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but dirty.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, Stinky, humid, but cheap. It is your choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MK

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is walking distance to the beach, night life, popular 24 hour Kmart shopping center, great restaurants. Next door to 4-5 star hotels like the hilton and Marriott. Safe neighborhood. Good price For the rooms. Friendly staff multi language speakers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Santa Rita, GU

Good, basic hotel, close to beach/restaurants

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We didn't have any major problems with our hotel stay. It wasn't fancy but was clean and comfortable-- similar to a Holiday Inn or the like. There are several good restaurants in the lobby as well as a pool and a gym. (For military members, there's a very nice USO lounge in the lobby as well.) It's walking distance to the beach and to numerous restaurants along Guam's "hotel strip," and easy driving distance to a lot of touristy places like UnderwaterWorld, Two Lovers' Point, the Micronesia Mall, etc. Three negatives: - Once during our stay, our door key stopped working-- turned out the battery in the door's lock had died and needed to be replaced-- and though this was inconvenient, the staff responded quickly and apologetically to fix the problem. - The only really displeasing thing was our "partial ocean view." That part was true... we could see the ocean off to the left... but straight ahead out the window was an employee parking area filled with huge piles of trash, literally... like the hotel's own private dump. Not a very scenic view. - Instead of a coffee maker in the room, they provide you with packets of instant coffee and a gadget for heating water.