Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Time for new management.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Where do I begin... first room I ended up staying half a can of frebreeze in order to make it smell ok and hoped it wouldn't make my clothes smell like a moldy room. Then I found the mold, an entire door covered in mold, which prompted me to finally get the front desk to let me change rooms. My second room, while definitely an upgrade, still flooded the hallway every time I showered and the carpet in the main hallway also had a growing water stain over the 5 days I stayed. Each floor smells like a wet dog because they can not keep the rain out and they only use blowers to "dry" it out but you are still left with a mildew musty smell that grows by the day. Recommendation is book you room at another hotel further in advance so you don't have to end up at the Verona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ariel from Philippines

Good enough

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Verona Hotel for 12 nights. Friendly staff...But hotel is so quiet. The floor of the room is sticky. There is coffee and tea. The water in coffee maker turns murky once cold...
2 out of 5
by Patterson from Pohnpei, FSM

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel is located in prominent location on Tumon a major tourist destination with proximity to major shopping areas.
Cons: The hotel premises is neglected and lacks proper basic maintenance and not very clean.
Location: The hotel location is within walking and short drive distance to a number of restaurants and shopping locations. It is located close to Guam airport.
2 out of 5
by Chigasaki

A

Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dnb from Illinois

Ok- for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lobby is beautiful. Only stayed overnight. Just needed a reasonable place near the airport. Room was nice & quiet. A bit outdated decor. Hall carpets seemed old. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but not the best either. It fulfilled my needs and was safe, comfortable, and close to the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ammenities that were advertised were not available. There was no internet service available, ice machine was not working, we booked for a king size bed and was given two double beds. Would not book a room here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Rich from New York, NY

Horrible....Just Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overhaul the hotel & staff
Location: Plently to do. Sightseeing, scuba diving, etc
The hotel is NOTHING like its website! The carpet throughout the hotel is filty! NONE of the 3 elevators worked. None of them. Had to walk up and down 7 flights of stairs! The room has 2 airconditioners. The first barely worked, since the remote for the other one is located in the room, the maintenance staff had to come up to the room with a ladder to turn it on! The hotel has electric bikes, but I was told I couldn't rent one or use one. The bikes were only for the other guests. I didn't see anyone using the bikes, so I wonder if they worked? I left this hotel after 1 night and checked into a different hotel. This one was horrible. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, twice my room keys didn't work. I was told my room was 704, my wife was told the same. We were actually in room 703. Front desk people were lost!