Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom Boston

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice accomodations. Excellent service. Great smoothies. We got to wake up to howler monkeys and flocks of humming birds right outside our window. The location is perfect if you want to be on the surf side of the beach and are also looking for something a little more quiet. You can use the tennis courts if you bring a racket. The swimming pool is tiny and is more for show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The privacy and the service.
Cons: I believe the owners are cognitive regarding the up-keep. No complaints.
Location: The location was far enough away for quite and soliditude, but close enough to access all sites.
I had an awesome time w/ Oliver and his family. The service was great... My experience was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Colorado

Tennis B & B

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: Better beds
This is a great little B & B. Double tennis court on site and small pool. The breakfast was great and the fruit juices and smoothies were fantastic. When we arrived and went to our room, the staff brought us freshly prepared smoothies while we were settling in. The room was nice and clean, sort of European, no extra amenities. If you want to watch TV, you'll be disappointed, but who goes to Costa Rica to watch TV? We were blessed with a family of howler monkeys our first morning there. The family of four were in the trees on the property and the babies were learning how to travel. All in all, a great place. My hips need a little extra tender loving care and the mattress on the bed did not provide the comfort needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedrofrom Nyc

Excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place very cool owners close to beach and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid accommodations

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, price, location
Location: 5 min walk to beach, 10 min to heart of town. Lots of restaurants and surf shops nearby.
Small boutique hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff. The rooms are nice and the staff lives on property (seems to be family owned and operated) so they are always there to help if needed. Rooms are good size, comfortable, but not elegant... that is reflected in the price, which is very reasonable. Easy to walk to beach and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittany & Mikefrom Los Angeles

Great place close to everything in Tamarindo

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Loved the patio in the room overlooking the tennis courts, loved the pool, loved the chill vibe of it all, loved the howler monkey sightings in the surrounding trees, loved the owners (they were so accommodating and kind) and really loved the homemade breakfasts every morning (delicious and included with the cost of your stay!). The room itself was very simple and on the small side, but we barely spent any time in it because the beach was literally right down the street -- and so was everything else (restaurants, shops, surfing lessons, bars, tour package places, etc.) We rented a car to drive ourselves to Tamarindo from San Jose, but once we got to Tamarindo, we didn't use the car once. You can walk everywhere in Tamarindo from this hotel. Our only (kind of) complaint was the bugs. There were some in the room here and there, but they were small and insignificant, so overall it wasn't a big deal. And hey, it's Costa Rica, so bugs are pretty unavoidable. So no biggie. We'd definitely stay here again. Especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurenfrom Scottsdale

Love-15 Love

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel. I liked the location because it was tucked away and quiet but still walking distance to everything. Nice staff and very clean and comfortable. I would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John Wfrom Cocoa Beach Fl

Chirs

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all good. Second B&B with no chairs in room. Very Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlenefrom Boston, MA

The Perfect Spot!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. It is both luxurious and affordable. Our room was spotless and we were greeted with a fresh smoothie. Breakfast was delicious (and giant!) everyday; the cook is wonderful and the owner was friendly and helpful booking tours. The location is perfect- just up the street from the beach and all the main shops. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Tamarindo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, great breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet, great breakfast
Cons: Slight wear and tear but not a problem, is off the main road - wouldn't want to walk back here on my own at night.
Location: Tamarindo bed 5min away. We used Kelly's surf shop for board hire and lessons - very helpful.
Nice smart B&B on site of Tamarindo Tennis Club. Spacious clean room with minimal but stylish decor. Slightly worn in places but this isn't an issue. Comfy King Sized bed and good shower and AC. Easy walk to the beach, but quiet as off the main road. 10-15min walk from main restaurants/ Tamarindo centre. Breakfast was excellent, the smoothies are delicious. Would definitely stay again.