Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Extended tours from the resort

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was fine. However the Organization contracted to provide off site tours was not good. The organization was Hotel beds dba destination services. They do not stand behind their tours. They are not honest regarding times and length of tours as well as other interactions when there is something controversial that happens. We were very disappointed in their unwillingness to take responsibility for their actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Party

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: for the price
Cons: The food may be better.
Location: drink, drink and drink!!!
All the Personal are excellent people. The hotel is very clean and the recreations activities are very funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Overall was good, but little expensive!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I and friends and family had fun and enjoy the 8to10pm music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great resort to stay at for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The views, the staff, the pool, the food
Cons: Maintenance could be stepped up a bit. The beach area needs to be cleaned, raked daily, and maintained better. The bar hours could be more open.
Location: The location is pretty remote. There is nothing within walking distance. There is a golf course about a mile from the resort gate.
The hotel was well worth what we paid. The food was good. Anyone should be able to find several things to eat off of the 3 buffets each day. The Mexican restaurant was very delicious. The pool was very nice & clean. The beach needed some help. The beach club was a pleasant experience for the partial day, though the food offerings need to be more plentiful. The room was nice enough and housekeeping did an excellent job. The hotel staff was always polite and helpful. The nightly entertainment was alright - the staff does well with what they have. The drinks were cool and tasty but not top shelf, but I didn't pay for top shelf. The location is pretty remote and very very beautiful. The views from the balconies were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sry BC Canada

Great escape

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff are amazing, LOCATION private little paradise.
Cons: The night music was loud and went on for a while into the early morning. The bathrooms are little outdated but clean
Location: This place has no public access so no one is trying to sell you their wares on the beach, just a nice time and no worries.
I was looking for a get away for some respite time for my mother and myself, and found it. We had a most pleasant stay. I did not know that CR had all inclusive vacations, we are definitely going back again and soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: More transportations to the rooms.
Location: everything was near with a taxi
It was a very pleasant hotel, the staff were very sweet and helpful!. Love that it was very close to the beach and a swim up bar. The rooms were nice and clean and thank god for that working AC that worked wonders! The only thing I didn't like was the bee's..to many of them but tolerant! I Definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, incredible views

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is nice, the view is spectacular, good are good. Due to its geography (located on a hill), there is not parking lot near the rooms, so we depend on a bus, which is not always clean, also there is not accessible for handicap besides that, it is a beautiful hotel with a nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The resort had plenty of friendly wildlife (iguanas, monkeys, crabs) but the buffet style food was nothing special, nothing to do on the property besides swim (beach and pool) and eat. Everything entertaining is out in town and its not cheap from the resorts remote location. Beds were terribly uncomfortable and the "free wifi" is only near the pool and in the lobby when it wants to work (7 days there 3 days of working wifi). Would have been better to spend more on a better property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Be prepared....

Posted May 29, 2014
The hotel location is great. The pool area is clean and nice. However, the actual hotel rooms are old and outdated. This place has not been updated since at least 1980's. Also, the hotel is located on a cliff. So, you will have to climb a lot of stairs and use their shuttle service in order to get to the main lobby of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRISEYDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com