Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio, TX

Close to Liberia airport, 30 mins smooth drive.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good hotel, great breakfast with lots of exotic fruits, friendly staff, ok entertainment , great pool, ok drinks, good rooms, clean, monkeys on site capuchin and howlers, iguanas etc. wifi in reception and pool area. Black soft sand beach on property, not much wind or waves. Great end to a weeklong trip of Costa Rica ! Pura vida !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice location, but terrible food and services

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The beach is beautiful, and the location is very nice, but this is an all inclusive hotel, where the food is not good and there are not variety. The coctels were very simple, the best was the beer. The staff is not very helpful, and some of them are not very nice. The room was very noisy (the A/C looks very old). The room phone didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy satisfechos con el paseo

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: La piscina y la comida
Cons: Los baños comunes algo sucios, los de la piscina
Muy bonito muy satisfechos. Únicamente la playa no es muy bonita. La comida es muy buena y variable. La piscina muy limpia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose -Costa Rica

excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: bueno casi todo me gusto, pero el único detalle, fue con respecto en las comidas, muy poca coordinación ,algunas comidas crudas,variación postres nula
Cons: en las habitaciones se cuenta con una pequeño congelador, para la sorpresa totalmente vacío, no cuenta ni tan siquiera botellas de agua.
Location: durante el día muy pocas actividades , en la noche son muy buenas ...
fue buena, pero lo único, fue las comidas, totalmente nula la variación de los postres, algunas comidas crudas tal vez porque se acaba rápido, por la cantidad de gente,y el personal responsable debe de cumplir las necesidades del hotel, sin evaluar el gusto de cliente. El arroz con camarones pésimo, los camarones sin pelar. En cuanto algunas comidas se acaba muy rápido, había que esperar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc

Good value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay, although other guests complained about having to wait for the shuttle service if they didn't want to walk up steep hills to get from the lobby (only place with wifi) down to the pool/restaurant/beach. If you're in good shape it's not a big deal, just a bit of a hassle. I liked that the rooms were villa style so didn't mind. There are monkeys everywhere that are friendly and that was awesome. We thought the food was very good as well. The black sand took some getting used to, and it's in a cove so very few waves and was shallow for a long way out. That was good for the kids. All in all would recommend but only for people who don't mind walking as the resort is very spread out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: View.
Cons: Food and the facilities to baby's families.
Food is not very well. Poor options to lunch and the entertainment options is limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colora, MD

Nice hotel, other than the stifling heat.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great view, and the oceans waters are in a bay without real waves.
Cons: What was terrible was the heat of the restaurant. The restaurant requires fans in order to be tolerable; a fan is needed over each table.
Location: It is in an isolated location with nothing no town or local activities near it.
The hotel was nice with the exception of the heat, especially in the restaurant. The hotel is located on a closed bay without a direct view to open ocean, with hills between the hotel and open ocean blocking the ocean breeze. The restaurant is stifling hot, without air currents, fans or air-conditioning. It feels like one is in a sauna; one becomes bathed in sweat, and only hopes to be out of there as soon as possible. The food was neither good nor bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible I will never go there again

Posted May 17, 2015
Never absolutely never will go there is dirty and the attention really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Sooo bad. You get what you paid for.... so cheap

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I made this booking as a last minute plan. Staff is kind and polite. the room: horroooor!!....beds are ok.. not so clean, the bathroon was so small... you couldn' t turn around in the shower, the shower curtain was "been hold" by a napkin!!!.. (had to take a picture) towels are yellow (used to be white), mold on the walls and on the bathroom window. Food: breakfast was really good. Lunch just ok Dinner is "a la carte" the hotel is pretty empty so they opened 1 restaurant per night (italian and tex mex). Food was pretty bad. Do not reccommend any of them. They are really understaffed so you see the same people juggling around doing everything. No wet bar 'cause the bartender was tskung care of the upstair bar. Doesn't have gym. Only 1 car to go around the premises (big hills from room to pool/restaurant). It has so much potential... they could charge more and make so much improvements. It is the cheapest hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabrielle from Orlando

Ok for a short trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location and view from this hotel Is excellent! My room was a bit cold and I couldn't change it but besides that, I was comfortable. The food was just ok, but I only had the opportunity to eat in the buffet. My biggest complaint - there is no bottled water to be found unless you want to pay $8 a bottle in the gift shop! For a short trip, it was fine but I'm not sure I would stay here again.