Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It´s a very nice place, with a wonderful outdoors area, front beach, and the staff is great. Maaaaybe, it would be nice to have some kind of playroom or activities in the hotel (kayaks or similar). Good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aspen, Colorado

Beautiful property!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Can't beat the proximity to the beach, the staff was incredible, the beds were amazing and the pool area and grounds were gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice and confortable hotel, next to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Is a Green Hotel and is near the beach
Cons: Everything was fine
The hotel was really nice, good comodities, great view to the beach, excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay with two young kids

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent staff, food, pool! Stayed two nights with our 2 and 4 yr olds. Staff was attentive and family suite was huge! Paid $270 a night through expedia in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Vermont

Love this Gem of a Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my fourth visit to Bahia del Sol...friends live nearby so this is a perfect location for us. Bahia is immaculate & the service is impeccable. I was so impressed by the friendliness of the entire staff. A white sand beach would make it 100% perfect but the brown sand beach is clean & swimming in the bay is much safer than the big ocean that the surfers prefer. Places of interest are listed in their Tour Guide & arrangements can be made at the front desk. Costa Rica is one of the loveliest place in the world. This was my eighth visit. Bahia del Sol is such a lovely tropical paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very nice, staff great. Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I had a great time, i would definately stay there again. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable and for arranging the tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A inviting, comfortable and efficiently run hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel was nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked well. Local artwork decorated the hotel which added to the quiet, relaxing ambience.
Cons: Liked it the way it is
Location: A car is needed to enjoy most activities. Zip lining, snorkeling, beach exploring etc. Various restaurants in nearby Brasilito were quite good.
Pleasant experience from check in to check out. We were greeted at the hotel by the manager, Maik, who was accessible throughout our stay. Any questions we had regarding the hotel, surroundings, things to do, were addressed. All staff were pleasant, accommodating and professional. Pool area was small but relaxing, beach was steps away and also enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Nyc

Staff is the best

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel is the beautiful beachfront location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great restaraunt and bar area, good food. Hector, Nubia, Oscar all stood out as extremely warm and sincere staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com