Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay with two young kids

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent staff, food, pool! Stayed two nights with our 2 and 4 yr olds. Staff was attentive and family suite was huge! Paid $270 a night through expedia in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice, staff great. Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I had a great time, i would definately stay there again. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable and for arranging the tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A inviting, comfortable and efficiently run hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel was nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked well. Local artwork decorated the hotel which added to the quiet, relaxing ambience.
Cons: Liked it the way it is
Location: A car is needed to enjoy most activities. Zip lining, snorkeling, beach exploring etc. Various restaurants in nearby Brasilito were quite good.
Pleasant experience from check in to check out. We were greeted at the hotel by the manager, Maik, who was accessible throughout our stay. Any questions we had regarding the hotel, surroundings, things to do, were addressed. All staff were pleasant, accommodating and professional. Pool area was small but relaxing, beach was steps away and also enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Nyc

Staff is the best

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel is the beautiful beachfront location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great restaraunt and bar area, good food. Hector, Nubia, Oscar all stood out as extremely warm and sincere staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located on the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights when we first got to Costa Rica. It's a very nice, laid back and quiet hotel that's perfect for relaxing and not doing anything. The staff is incredibly nice, very sincere and really create a wonderful atmosphere. We're in our early thirties and, generally, we were on the younger side when it came to the rest of the guests, it's not a party resort by any means, but for what we were looking for it was absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david and diane from sw washington state

very nice beach location

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bahia del Sol was a very nice stay. all the employees are friendly and treated us very good. hotel is a bit rustic although very clean and well maintained. pool is very nice and clean too. hotel sits right on the beach and beach is great for wave jumping/ swimming. morning breakfast that is included was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from St. Paul, MN

Paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-kept, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms.
Cons: Covered (sealable) waste baskets in the bathrooms to encourage better compliance with the gray water system. Expanded wine list. Boogie board rentals.
Location: Lovely location on the beach. Not a lot nearby besides restaurants.
This is a really nice, small resort. It is well planned - for its size, there seems to be just the right amount of space devoted to pool, open green space for relaxing and viewing the ocean, restaurant, plus a lush, well-kept garden area. There are only about 25 units, two-thirds of which are suites. Our two-bedroom suite was wonderful - there were two twin beds for the kids and identical, well-ventilated bathrooms off each bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. There seemed to be quite a few persons devoted to keeping the grounds and garden looking nice. An evening security guard was so helpful in finding some swim goggles we'd lost the night before we left. We did not have a car and had to eat at the restaurant most of the time. For the most part, the food was good, especially the fish. We also walked to El Coconut (avoid), The Shack (definitely recommend) and the Beach House (meh). Due to the smallness of the resort, there was not a lot of entertainment amenities besides the pool and the beach and our older son (13 yrs) was bored. It would have been nice to have some boogie boards to rent. The free Wi-Fi helped. For entertainment, there were many excursions that could be booked through the front desk, although these involved a fair amount of travel and cost so they weren't something you would want to do every day. Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to morning noise - there was a rooster nearby who crowed every morning as well as howler monkeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nil from New York

Great Value for Money

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Expedia. The hotel has a great location that is close to the beach and other activities in the Guanacaste area. It is about an hour from the Liberia International airport. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. They helped us book our excursions and offered helpful suggestions on what to do in the area. I do wish we could have tried other restaurants in the area but they couldn't offer many suggestions. I did enjoy the Latin night fiesta that was put together on Friday (note there are theme parties every Friday night). Overall I really enjoyed my experience an would come back to stay!