Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great stay nice and clean room, lot of places to go from there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice and quaint, not a lot of amenities but clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence,Kansas

Eduardo Fernando

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We were there with our grandchildren and choose this hotel because being close to the beaches, was also a quiet place. We enjoyed the environment, the people who work there, the great pool and the meals. We will be back and pass the word to all our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarrod from SF Bay Area, USA

Good Place for the Price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I bit outside town & beach but it was quiet and much cheeper than by the beach. Must have personal transportation. The pool is large and clean. Everything was great except the bar was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evening restaurant staff and chef above excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel is very nice, not too close to the beach. Great place to stay for the price. The food and staff however are way way above average. Gourmet food is offered for lunch and dinner. Their nightly specials were five star prepared fresh fish, even if you don't stay there, a must try. Far better cuisine than anything we could find in Tamarindo, and some of the best I've ever had in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by good from alegria

Good

Posted Mar 27, 2014
That was a good vacation in costa rica the beaches are nace, relaxing perfect place for a vacation and nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DBT-METG from Edmonton, AB-CANADA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel away from all the buzz and $$$$ of Tamarindo beach area. You absolutely need a car to stay here but the drive to the beach is only 10 mins. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly. The nicest thing about this hotel is how well the grounds are kept and how quiet it is. The pool is one of the nicest I have been and is kept very clean!! Both my husband and I were very impressed. As any Best Western, breakfast is included but on this one you have a menu to choose from. Besides the coffee, juices and pastry you get a menu of about 5-6 options for your breakfast and it is cooked at the time of your order. Overall this is a great hotel and good value for your money. Another positive thing is the location makes it easier to go to other beaches like Flamingo and Langosta as well as local towns like Santa Rosa where you can eat typical local food for more than 1/2 the price you would pay in the Tamarindo area and just as good or better. We definetly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from ct

Beautiful hotel, if you have a car.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I accidentally booked this hotel instead of the other best western in tamarindo. It ended up actually being really quite a nice place, and the pool was beautiful. If you have a car, definitely stay here. Otherwise- stay at the best western downtown tamarindo (which looked even nicer in person).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio from Guatemala

Nice Hotel, Need to have a car

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The Pool The Price
Cons: I didn't like in the shower was a "Soap/Shampoo/Conditioner" Liquid. Those should be 3 different things.
Location: Nothing! the good stuff is 10 minutes away in a car.
Cheaper that other Hotels in the town, but it is 10 minutes away from the fun. If you want to save some money and have a car, this is the hotel for you. The Pool is great, really is the center of the hotel, it is Huge. Room is basic, a big bed, A/C, TV, hot water.