Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, Minnesota

Less expensive alternative to right-on-the-beach

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurant, price.
Cons: At least double beds in all rooms.
Location: On the main road to Playa Tamarindo. Can get to the beach in about 15 minutes. Tamarindo is a typical tourist town.
We enjoyed our one-night stay. The pool was remarkably large for a small hotel, and the rooms were arranged around it nicely. Supper in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff even volunteered to peel and slice some mangoes we'd bought at a fruit stand. While not really close to the beach (about 10 km), it was easy to get to and from. The only issue we had was the only room available had only twin beds. Rather than sleep separately, my wife and I shared one, and did not sleep as well as we'd hoped. Since our main purpose staying here was to be reasonably close to both a beach and the Liberia airport, it worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and restaurant.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My first impression was the hotel too remote. But the free shuttle to town salvaged that The restaurant was first class and the staff ,nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool was huge and very inviting and well kept and clean. Reception were excellent and noting phased them. Ordered our shuttles and sorted our laundry. Yes this is a Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Loved the pool! It's a very quiet place and it's amazing! Restaurant wise, it's a bit expensive. But other than that it was amazing! The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres tranquile mais un peu loin de tout.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Comme déjà dit loin de tout. La plage, restos et bars sont a dix kilometres, le golf a 15 km. On a de toute facon besoin d'une voiture. L'hotel est tres tranquile et possede d'une piscine de reve. Le personel est charmant. Le resto vaut rien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN.

5 star hotel at a 2 star price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Anders restaurant was outstanding Hats of to the Chef. Some of the best food I have ever eaten. Pool was awesome and cleaned every morning.
Cons: BED and Pillow upgrade and a refrig in the room.
Location: Went to Tamarndo beach five days. Flamingo beach one day. Would recomend Tamarindo beach.
We stayed for 1 week. Then we stayed at the Westin Playa Conchal for four. All I can say is we wished we stayed at the Best Western the full time. All are needs were met with excellent service. Emanuel made us feel like family and always went out of his way to ensure all are needs were met and that we experienced nothing but outstanding service. All the staff was very friendly. As far as the restraunt. Again the service and food was outstanding. Hats off to the chef Ander all his food was excellent and we ate there every night because the food was so good and service outstanding. Everyone at the resort went out of their way for us to experience a life time of memories. I would recomend staying there to experience a 5 star service resort with a two star cost. We would like to thank everyone for making our stay so amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beautiful pool. Sufficient breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by IToorfrom Ontario

Great pool

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used it as a 'base' for several day trips. each evening we returned and had a fantastic swim (the pool is great) and we had a couple of meals there. Breakfast was included and was excellent. We also had a fantastic late dinner. Off-season, so it wasn't very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great stay nice and clean room, lot of places to go from there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice and quaint, not a lot of amenities but clean and pleasant.