Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Amazing hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was absolutely amazing and helped us in any way possible. They also had a free shuttle that would take us to Tamarindo and pick us up!
This hotel was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. Very quiet hotel and the restaurant was great. My only advice is that if you want to be walking distance to the beach this is not that hotel as its a ten minute taxi drive to the beach (around $10 one way).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel but to far from the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast included, parking. helpful staff.
Location: Location is to far away, only thing close by is a market for shopping.
The hotel was great. Nice helpful staff, Good buffet style breakfast. The room was comfortable with a big queen size bed, 32 inch flat screen TV. and the bathrooms were clean and spacious.. Unfortunately, you need a car or other type of transportation because it is in an isolated area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec Canada

Tranquilité assurée...

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: La tranquilité, la beauté des lieux et l'excellent service du personnel. Un prix abordable.
Location: Près des plages, de Tamarindo
Un hotel avec une piscine infinitée des plus agréable. Les chambres sont toutes au tour de la piscine et très belles. Le personnel est des plus agréable. Un excellent déjeuner complet, soit local ou américain. Une très bonne cuisine pour les autres repas à un prix abordable. Près de plusieurs plage et seulement à quelques kilomètres de Tamarindo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, Minnesota

Less expensive alternative to right-on-the-beach

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurant, price.
Cons: At least double beds in all rooms.
Location: On the main road to Playa Tamarindo. Can get to the beach in about 15 minutes. Tamarindo is a typical tourist town.
We enjoyed our one-night stay. The pool was remarkably large for a small hotel, and the rooms were arranged around it nicely. Supper in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff even volunteered to peel and slice some mangoes we'd bought at a fruit stand. While not really close to the beach (about 10 km), it was easy to get to and from. The only issue we had was the only room available had only twin beds. Rather than sleep separately, my wife and I shared one, and did not sleep as well as we'd hoped. Since our main purpose staying here was to be reasonably close to both a beach and the Liberia airport, it worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and restaurant.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My first impression was the hotel too remote. But the free shuttle to town salvaged that The restaurant was first class and the staff ,nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool was huge and very inviting and well kept and clean. Reception were excellent and noting phased them. Ordered our shuttles and sorted our laundry. Yes this is a Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Loved the pool! It's a very quiet place and it's amazing! Restaurant wise, it's a bit expensive. But other than that it was amazing! The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres tranquile mais un peu loin de tout.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Comme déjà dit loin de tout. La plage, restos et bars sont a dix kilometres, le golf a 15 km. On a de toute facon besoin d'une voiture. L'hotel est tres tranquile et possede d'une piscine de reve. Le personel est charmant. Le resto vaut rien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN.

5 star hotel at a 2 star price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Anders restaurant was outstanding Hats of to the Chef. Some of the best food I have ever eaten. Pool was awesome and cleaned every morning.
Cons: BED and Pillow upgrade and a refrig in the room.
Location: Went to Tamarndo beach five days. Flamingo beach one day. Would recomend Tamarindo beach.
We stayed for 1 week. Then we stayed at the Westin Playa Conchal for four. All I can say is we wished we stayed at the Best Western the full time. All are needs were met with excellent service. Emanuel made us feel like family and always went out of his way to ensure all are needs were met and that we experienced nothing but outstanding service. All the staff was very friendly. As far as the restraunt. Again the service and food was outstanding. Hats off to the chef Ander all his food was excellent and we ate there every night because the food was so good and service outstanding. Everyone at the resort went out of their way for us to experience a life time of memories. I would recomend staying there to experience a 5 star service resort with a two star cost. We would like to thank everyone for making our stay so amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beautiful pool. Sufficient breakfast.