Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally misrepresented

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The only reason I chose this hotel was because it had a casino. Unfortunately there is NO casino! Other than that the place was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Toronto

My 3 nights at Best Western El Sitio

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, not crowded
Cons: I would have more than 1 toaster at the restaurant for breakfast.
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport. Flat rate from airport to Liberia city is 20$US. From Liberia you can easily find transportation
Staff was polite and helpful. It seems everyone working at the front desk were bilingual and were able to assist you in spanish and english. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Now keep in mind this isn't a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is included in the price. You have to ask front desk agent for a voucher everyday. They offer a very small sized buffet I would say with fruits, rice and beans, fried plantains, eggs, bread, coffee, juices... There was wifi everywhere... from the room to the restaurant and the pool area. Connection was very good. I would only recommend this hotel for a night or two as there isn't much to do in Liberia. There are two bars near the hotel and you can hear the music from your room on some nights. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport. Flat rate from airport to Liberia city is 20$US. From Liberia you can easily find transportation to get to the various beaches nearby. The closest beach is about 45 minutes away from the hotel. Expect to pay between 1 to 4$ one way. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and also a grocery store with everything you might need is located 2 minutes away (walking distance) from El Sitio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Staff loud at night and across the street u get the beat of the all night disco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Nicaragua

Super conventient for bus travelers

Posted May 21, 2013
Location: Great for bus travlers
I just stayed one night going from CR to Nicaragua. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, staff were friendly and bi-lingual, breakfast was great. I was suprised at the poor reviews I found on the website, as I had stayed at this hotel before and everything was fine. The location of the hotel is super for bus travelers, as it's just 2 short blocks from Ticabus and TransNica bus stops. It's also close to a variety of restaraunts, fast food places, banks, etc. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad for price

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Nice pool area, casino is closed. Beds are hard. Close to the clubs though....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with no friendly people...

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Old hotel, not very friendly people at the desk... price was initially charged in dollars, but in the check out they charged in Costa Rican currency...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from costa rica

great headquarte in guanacaste

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: spacious, clean, well priced, buffet breakfast is a plus!
Cons: blackout won´t work, keys might be a bit of a trouble, ice maker didn´t have enough ice
Location: great as the headquarters to visit beaches in guanacaste
The hotel is spacious, clean and comfortable, great as the base point to visit beaches around Guanacaste. We had a problem with the key, but it was quickly solved. The swimming pools are clean, but they need to be renewed or redesigned for they look quiet old fashioned. The blackout of the windows don´t block completely the sunlight in the morning. Price is well balanced. Staff are nice and kind. I recommend for a family trip or with a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BWestern

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Pool and Breakfast
Cons: The new staff to the recepcion
Location: Very well
Hola Very good hotel near the town with a great pool and a good breakfast It,s the better place in Liberia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 26, 2013
We appreciated the "fruit to go" on the morning that we had to catch an early flight before the dining room was opened for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Liberia option

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Good, clean, secure hotel with beautiful grounds and a good restaurant. Note that they don't provide shuttle service to the airport like some others in the area but we able to arrange taxi service at a very early hour for us.