Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I really enjoyed the wonderful staff from And great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

It was great close walk to everything.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
it was an awesome time, watched the sunset every night. The hotel was nice, the staff was great and breakfast was served everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matvey from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.5 minutes walk to small supermarket. We booked all our trips at the reception desk. And it was much cheaper than on-line. And forget about the pool - 4 minutes walk from the beach)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very close to the beach and to stores

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Employees are very warm and friendly
Cons: Nothing except that the last day I stayed the room was not cleaned.
Location: Shopping places and very good restaurants
Excellent hotel for the price and very convenient to different areas of Tamarindo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Hudson

More than expected

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
got more than I had expected. The views and room added to a great stay. Was there 8 days. Easy access to open beaches and downtown. Price was an extra bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neepawa MB Canada

Great location to beach, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
First time to Costa Rica. Abundance of animals seen right at hotel. Staff is very courteous and ready to advise of area if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good services, clean and close to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2015
If you don't plan on staying at the hotel for reasons other than sleeping and using the pool from time to time, it is a great find as it is a good price, very polite staff, clean, free Wi-Fi (only good reception in key areas within your room--NOT around pool area or beyond 20 feet from your room) and within walking distance to the beach and EVERYTHING in Tamarindo proper. What they fail to mention is that they host what they call "the WORLD famous Lady's Night" which is EVERY Friday night with live band and DJ. You're welcome to participate in it as it starts at 10p and ends around 1:30 in the morning; otherwise, they give you ear plugs. IT IS SO LOUD! Couldn't sleep that night even with the ear plugs, so you may want to make arrangements for Friday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesper from Gopenhagen

Rigtig godt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Et fantastisk dejligt hotel, fantastisk udsigt. Dejligt personale der var søde og imødekommende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Love it, hard to dislike Costa Ricans.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice place, breakfast excellent, staff superb, location the best! If I could think of my biggest problem, it would be people hogging chaise lounge chairs. They out towels on them in the early morn to save them when they get back from beach.