Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff was so helpful. I also like being on the main road but not down town. There was some quite being down the road.
Cons: A sign to locate the lobby upon arrival! We were confused and walked all the way up the drive when it was actually in a small building at entrance
Location: Very short walk (5 min) to the end of the road with shops, food, other hotels. Super close to the beach - surfing, paddle board. Close to everything
We stayed here hoping to have proximity to the beach and that is what we got. Just cross the street and you're on the beach. The staff was super friendly and helpful and most things you needed were provided. The view from the pool and bar was awesome and Friday night at Crazy Monkey was a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff are very accommodating and cleanliness is maintained impeccably. They even did my dishes!? Location fantastic, slightly away from central Tamarindo though walking distance. Located at an excellent end of the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marianne

Excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I like the room, I reserved a partial ocean view suite and it was confortable for 5 people, I had a roller-way bed
Location: The location is near everything
I like the room, the location of the hotel and the people. I didn t use the pool or the restaurant except for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie

Great quality & price. Answesome ocean view

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great location and friendly staff
Cons: Internet access and kitchens tools
Location: Facing the beach, close to big supermarket et walking distance to the center and many bars and restaurants.
Third time I am staying in that hotel. Always a different room type due to the circonstances. Always happy about my stay even if not perfect. Issues sometimes with the water and internet connection. Globally very good quality and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Toronto, ON

Great hotel/location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and location.
Cons: Housecoats would be amazing if provided. Hotel mentioned partial ocean view but we could not see the ocean from our room.
Location: Directly across from the beach and close to all the restaurants and shops. Great views from the pool/restaurant level.
Great location close to the beach and shops. Very large room (rented a villa) with one bedroom and sunken living room. The room was very clean and the staff were pleasant. The free breakfast was decent. The food and drinks were amazing and very reasonably priced. Would come back again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: View - fair price
Cons: Refresh the paint
Location: Great restaurants and all walking distance
Hotel staff is great, helpful at the front desk and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paige from golden, bc, canada

Nice location!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great location, just a few blocks from everything. Pool bar was great. Nice view as the hotel is up a little hill/stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Extra friendly staff and management. Perfect location. close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto

Nice place. Great views. Large rooms.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very large and comfortable. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tamarindo paradise

Posted Feb 21, 2014
in my opinion one of the best locations in Tamarindo, its not directly downtown, its off at the end of town which allows you to walk in and out of town without all the hustle and bustle that you get with staying in the bigger hotels.beach access is basically across the street, the pool bar and restaurant could not be any more convenient or delicious.great views, wonderful friendly staff....would definitely stay there again and again