Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Love it, hard to dislike Costa Ricans.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice place, breakfast excellent, staff superb, location the best! If I could think of my biggest problem, it would be people hogging chaise lounge chairs. They out towels on them in the early morn to save them when they get back from beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Buen Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Bueno, sobre todo en donde se encuentra la piscina
Cons: las habitaciones
Location: buena ubicación, cruzando la ruta esta lo mejor de la playa
Como todos los hoteles de la misma cadena, correcto, vada que falle, nada para destacar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

solo la ubicacion

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Todo el hotel
Location: La ubicación, la mejor playa de Costa Rica
No dieron una habitación Nro. 3, que daba a un descampado y lo único que tenia como protección era el vidrio de la ventana, un anoche encontramos a un hombre mirando a través de ella, nos cambaron a la habitación Nro. 7, para que tengan una idea la TV, se encontraba en la pared lateral de la cama y a la altura del techo (IMPOSIBLE DE VER). La pileta esta bastante sucia y tiene reposeras de cemento, en las cuales es imposible estar mas de 10 minutos recostados, además de encontrarse rotas y sucias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Good locally run hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Had 3 folks in one of our rooms and it was a bit of work to arrange a rollaway with bedding. Hotel a little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean hotel close to the beach. Nice pool.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe update the rooms a bit.
Location: There is a grocery store near by and a pharmacy. The beach is very close as well.
My friend and I stayed here on our first night in Costa Rica. We went in late October so it wasn't busy season. The hotel was clean, the pool was nice and the drinks were good. The view from the pool is really nice too. The food is ok but it's decent for the price you pay per night. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Basic room, helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The room was basic, a bit old and smelly. The bathroom door crancked whenever it was open or closed. The place need to be renovated. We did not go into the swimming pool because it was not inviting. We expected more of a Best western hotel and was disappointed. The staff was nice and trying to help. Even suggested that we switch our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guilherme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marisa Chavarriafrom SF

Surfer's Hot Spot

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable hotel, foot steps away from beach. This is the place for fun int he sun and surfing. Very conveinent location right in the middle of town next to many different restaurants. At hotel there is the "Monkey Bar" with a a pool bar, pool table, video games and nice restraurant and a great view. The Hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions, renting car, and providing must see's in the area. (i.e. Conchal Beach) This hotel is very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Good accommodations minus Friday lady's night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The personnel's response regarding the loud music was appropriate and a relief. The receptionist rectified the situation by offering us free dinner.
Cons: Friday night lady's night - the hotel should eliminate this. The music is way too loud.
Location: We really liked Soda Buen Comer just down the street; and the beach, of course. The hotel had good facilities and offered to answer any questions.
We had a great time and enjoyed the pool and the hotel's proximity to the estuary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcos seadefrom São Paulo

Ótimo hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bem localizado, na frente do pico de surf. Bela vista, e perto dos restaurantes e comércio Café da manhã simples, mas nao diminui as qualidades do hotel .