Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic! Better than expected. Waterside and spa must not be missed! Did I mention you should do the water slide?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Many activities, zip lining, waterslide through the woods was the best...thermal spa was amazing, massages...great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexfrom San francisco

Beautiful hotel 1 hour into mountains

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Must see are thermal hot tubs beautiful setting in trees. Water slide is fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me parecio muy bien. Existen muchas actividades para realizar en el hotel y cerca del hotel.Rincon de la Vieja es un lugar estupendo para visitar-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wir bekamen einen geschmackvollen Bungalow , ein

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Hotel liegt ein wenig abseits ( Keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten)
Unser Aufenthalt war ein sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis, wegen des sehr schönen Zimmers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mittenwalde

Besser als erwartet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Extrem freundliche Mitarbeiter kümmern sich auch außerhalb der festgelegten Zeiten zum Beispiel um den Traktor zum Thermalpool.Wir waren allerdings in der low sdason da. Im Zimmer gibt es eine Kaffeemaschine mit allem, was dazu gehört, das fanden wir sehr angenehm. Die Pferde sind für Costa Ricanische Verhältnisse gut gepflegt. WLAN gibt's immerhin an der Rezeption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Heredia

Hotel es bonito

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Bueno fue un buen tiempo en la montaña, aguas termales y el ambiente de campo rústico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettyfrom Lubbock TX

Relaxing hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Loved the relaxed atmosphere and all the nature. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hamidfrom Michigan, USA

Buena Vista Lodge

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place for people loving the outdoor activities. There are zip lines, hot springs, water slide, and swiming pool in the facility. The place is about 15 kilometers off main road on a hilly unpaved path. It took us nearly 45 minutes to get to the lodge. Once there we appreciated its beauty and natural setting. This place has one of the most beautiful sunsets overlooking the valley and montains surrounding it. I wish we had more time to spend there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com