Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing one experience !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is very dead place in off season. We spent 4days ,two of those we saw more staff then guests, they didn't even bother to open a breakfast buffet . We had a la cart menu to chose and portions were Realy Limited (and I'm professional dancer-I always limit my eating,so you can imagine!).Hotel has very nice clean water secluded beach you can wish for quiet holiday . Rooms were very clean ,well serviced ,a lot of space ,Exellent kept grounds around the small shallets , many friendly lizards . Staff were rather " unangaged " not really helpful in much. We had unpleasant incident -were prepared to check out,way before required time . We saw we had an flat tire and took us only 15 min to exchanged. We got back to our room to collect our remaining stuff and we found out belongings thrown in plastic bag outside of the room and the cleaning lady " stormed" inside,looked and gone ..,that was rather upsetting ,but we just left. No more to say. The pool was dirty ,We never used it for that exact reason. It was nice,big and good looking from the pictures. Well,not clean in low season! This is definitely no more than 3 stars place,do not go if you expect more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent staff, great for kids

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful grounds, great pool, very kid friendly! Only knock is the "jr suite" is not really that, as there is no room separation, it's all one room. Otherwise, great food too. ATM 5km down the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The location is great landing in Liberia. It is right on the beach. Full of trees birds and butterflies. We loved it so much we came back on our last night of the trip even though we didn't plan to. It is a real paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida, U.S.

best choice for quiet family vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We stayed from August 1st through the 8th, 2014 from Florida, U.S. Had the best time. Nice rooms, beautiful grounds. Quiet and peaceful dark-sanded beach. The food was exquisite (I recommend the whole fish and the "casado") as well as the attentions and services provided by the staff of the restaurant and pool bar. Kudos to Randy and Karla, the best! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Like the hotel . horrible staff and horrible food. Dont plan to eat at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On beach. Quiet hotel. Great pool.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
On Expedia advertised as all meals included. However, lunch was not included and we had to talk to management about this and they did eventually make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff friendly. Most did not speak or undrstand

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The landscaping was very nice and blended into the nature well.
Cons: More English speaking in the staff that interacted with the guests. More help in planning events and activities
Location: The area had little activities in the immediate area. There were no dinning facilities within walking distance
There was no one there who could help plan excursions. The food was just so-so. The pool was closed for three days of my stay for cleaning. The walls were thin and could hear what was going on in the abutting unit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front, but dirty pool.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, and helpful.
Cons: If the pools can be clean more often, or more effectively.
Location: Not much very close, you need a car.
Overall the property is well maintained. Its nice of them to give you a welcome drink when check in. What I wasn't happy about was the dirty big pool. There were a lot of dead bugs, and trees leaves. It just didn't seemed appealing to swim in it. The rooms were nice and clean, but no refrigerator, no microwave, and you have to go get ice to the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was very good, but no toaster to toast bread. Also distance from anything else...i.e other restaurants, or stores, can be about 3 miles or more away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Casa Conde

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convieniently located close to airport and is beach front. Not much night life unless you are in a group. Considering the area hotels, it has good rate. We only used it for an overnight stay for which we did not fully enjoy the hotel but, the grounds are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Edmonton, Alberta, Candd

Relax and enjoy nature

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Have a shuttle to take people to other activities or nearby "villages" for night entertainment or shopping. Need access to water sport/tours, etc.
Location: Set in nature - trees, paths, water in the ocean to swim or snorkel, swim in the pool, relax without many people around.
This hotel has excellent access to the beach and shade and walking paths, right outside the hotel. Very beautiful in a natural setting with plenty of lizards and iguanas (outdoors only) to enjoy and watch as they scurry around. It is a place to swim in the clean, scenic pool, read a book in the sun or shade, swim/snorkel/sail in the warm ocean. You need a car to go to other places if you don't wish to stay only at the hotel. To find tours or do water sports - you need to make contact elsewhere; there is nothing here. Restaurant food is inexpensive and delicious! Clean, friendly place. I would go again.