Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Like the hotel . horrible staff and horrible food. Dont plan to eat at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On beach. Quiet hotel. Great pool.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
On Expedia advertised as all meals included. However, lunch was not included and we had to talk to management about this and they did eventually make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff friendly. Most did not speak or undrstand

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The landscaping was very nice and blended into the nature well.
Cons: More English speaking in the staff that interacted with the guests. More help in planning events and activities
Location: The area had little activities in the immediate area. There were no dinning facilities within walking distance
There was no one there who could help plan excursions. The food was just so-so. The pool was closed for three days of my stay for cleaning. The walls were thin and could hear what was going on in the abutting unit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front, but dirty pool.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, and helpful.
Cons: If the pools can be clean more often, or more effectively.
Location: Not much very close, you need a car.
Overall the property is well maintained. Its nice of them to give you a welcome drink when check in. What I wasn't happy about was the dirty big pool. There were a lot of dead bugs, and trees leaves. It just didn't seemed appealing to swim in it. The rooms were nice and clean, but no refrigerator, no microwave, and you have to go get ice to the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was very good, but no toaster to toast bread. Also distance from anything else...i.e other restaurants, or stores, can be about 3 miles or more away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Edmonton, Alberta, Candd

Relax and enjoy nature

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Have a shuttle to take people to other activities or nearby "villages" for night entertainment or shopping. Need access to water sport/tours, etc.
Location: Set in nature - trees, paths, water in the ocean to swim or snorkel, swim in the pool, relax without many people around.
This hotel has excellent access to the beach and shade and walking paths, right outside the hotel. Very beautiful in a natural setting with plenty of lizards and iguanas (outdoors only) to enjoy and watch as they scurry around. It is a place to swim in the clean, scenic pool, read a book in the sun or shade, swim/snorkel/sail in the warm ocean. You need a car to go to other places if you don't wish to stay only at the hotel. To find tours or do water sports - you need to make contact elsewhere; there is nothing here. Restaurant food is inexpensive and delicious! Clean, friendly place. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Florida

great quiet resort

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff, secluded, quiet, location
Cons: walls between the rooms were thin and echoed and could hear the family next to us
Location: Fishing is excellent, less then a hour boat ride to mahi, sail fish, rooster fish and marlin, depending on the season
Beautiful location, very safe, small beach, great staff, rooms are very nice. It was stop 2 of our honeymoon around the country and choose it because of the reviews others wrote. Pool, rooms, grounds are very nice. Staff was excellent. Took my wife deep sea fishing for the first time, brought back one of the dorado/mahi she caught and the chef cooked it for us at no charge. Vivian the manager was great to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DudaZg from zagreb, Croatia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good location, it is really on the beach. Nice rooms and environment. Big problem was: no net against mosquitos on windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Seattle, USA

Great hotel next to a construction site

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, grounds, buildings all very nice.
Cons: The guy with the leaf blower right outside my room at 6 am. I like clean walks, but how about 10 am?
Location: GREAT beach in front of hotel.
Loved the hotel and especially the pool and the beach (large, empty and beautiful). Food was good service was very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Maryland

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
If you're looking for a quiet place to stay with an extremely friendly staff then this is the place. Jose our server was phenomenal! A car is necessary if you want to explore. We drove to Playa Coco & after visiting we were very thankful for staying at Casa Conde. Clean, friendly, comfortable with pretty grounds & huge pool. If you're laid back & like the all of the above this is the place for you! If you sip champagne with your pinky out & are used to a city lifestyle stay at the four seasons or don't visit Central America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Houston, TX

Great place, beautiful area, very relaxing!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food!
Cons: More activites, snorkel gear, paddle boards, kayaks etc.
Location: We booked an excursion everyday the first three days and they picked us up at the hotel. There is nothing to eat or see in Playa Panama!
We arrived at 1pm and had to wait for check in at 2pm. We had lunch in the dining area and it was very good. We checked into the room and it was clean and comfortable. We walked down to the beach and were surprised that the sand was so incredibly hot! The area is very quiet and beautiful though. We took a taxi to Coco beach which cost twenty dollars one way. Taking the public bus was less than a dollar so we did this the rest of the time! We enjoyed the hotel but recommend you visit both Coco and Hermosa beach on days that you arent doing excursions!