Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Room decor, cleanliness, bathrooms, pool, food & the staff.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: There are several beaches within walking distance or by taxi and bus.
I stayed here for three nights and was not disappointed. The owner was so nice and was very helpful with any questions we had, the restaurant has an amazing chef and my room was not only super clean but comfortable and cute! I loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the ownners' presence, the AC, the close proximity to the beaches and the relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: We are unable to come up with one single thing we didn't like!!
Location: As stated above, the beaches are walking distance from the hotel and that is really the main attraction in this area. The beaches are beautiful!
As the other reviews have stated, the Conchal Hotel is a relatively small and quaint hotel on the main road to Brasilito , Conchal and the other nearby beaches. We had a very enjoyable stay. When we arrived, we wre given 2 heavenly (ice cold!) fruit smoothies which we really appreciated since it was so hot! Our room was on the bottom floor near the pool. It was a beautiful room with AC and decorated in good taste. There were details everywhere that showed the owners' personal touch. The breakfast served in the morning on the 2nd floor terrace restaurant was delicious: coffee, juice, fresh fruit, cereal and toast. The beaches are walking distance. We would highly recommend this hotel and wil definitely be back next time. Simon and his wife Hilda are fabulous hosts/owners. The Conchal Hotel gets 5 stars from us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Female staying alone in Costa Rica

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was blown away by this beautiful hotel and it's a amazing staff and fantastic food. A short 2 minute walk the beach which is perfect because if like me you want a little peace and quiet at times, you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the town and enjoy the calm of the gorgeous pool whilst watching the birds and wildlife in the garden of this little oasis. Can't wait to visit again with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Mass.

Gem

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real gem in the Brasilito area. Rooms were immaculate and beautifully put together. The design of hotel property is lovely. Very close to the gorgeous playa Conchal. Must eat at their restaurant, especially for variety compared to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel Conchal Visit

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, food, atmosphere and friendly staff.
Location: La Playa Brasilito is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops and other beaches. Very local and not surrounded by tourists.
We would highly recommend Hotel Conchal to visitors of Brasilito. We felt very comfortable, the facilities were clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is fantastic! We were a short walk from the beach and other restaurants. The rooms have everything you need for your stay and were always clean when we arrived back from a day out. Breakfast was ready everyday at 7am. The coffee was really yummy and we really enjoyed the homemade bread. We would definitely return back to Hotel Conchal again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erick

Nice and quiet place

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I will return
Cons: Just the coffee. Is not fresh.
Location: Fine. Close to everything
The hotel is small, but it its awesome how clean it is. The staff is very kind and try to help in every moment. It is located near the beach (walking distance). Brasilito beach is not the best beach, but it is very close to other relevant beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem

Posted May 13, 2014
We loved staying at Hotel Conchal. Everything was great, the rooms, the pool and gardens, and the restaurant. We loved the owners, they are a great couple. Hilda was especially sweet. I loved that everyone who worked there didn't just smile and you, but smiled with their eyes. So welcoming. Thank you for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from NYC

Simon and Hilda was superb!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and romantic.
Location: Pescado restaurante had the best fish dishes and the waiter was so attentive and gave us pointer on where to go in Tamarindo.
Very nice hotel and close proximity to restaurants and beaches (Playa Conchal). First and foremost Simon and Hilda who owns the vicinity was wonderful. My husband and i had a wonderful time at the restaurant upstairs, we love the dinner menu and the live band atmosphere provided in certain days was very romantic. The place felt like a home away from home. The room were chic and clean (plenty of extra towels, water pressure great hot/cold. The refrigerator was awesome but sorry guys no microwave in the room and it was fine with us). Eduardo the taxi driver the hotel provided us with was very kind and knowledgeable. We also venture out to downtown Tamarindo which is about 20 minutes away and check out Aqua on Saturday and Pacifico on Sunday and we enjoy both nightclub. The security guard at night on the premises was a bonus and made us feel very safe and secure. They have a pool on the premises which is kept very clean and looks gorgeous at night. We definitely have been recommending this place to friends and family. Thanks Hilda and Simon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanna from Calgary AB

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about Conchal Hotel. Our room had everything we needed, t.v/ small fridge and air con. Upon our arrival we were greeted with delicious smoothies and were giving all the information we needed about Brasilito and the surrounding area! Limit your time in Tamarindo and check out Brasilito and the surrouding area for a true taste of Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights at the Conchal Hotel in March and absolutely loved it! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hosts, Simon and Hilda were fantastic!! There is an on site restaurant which was excellent. My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel.