Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect! Steps from the Beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: How close it is to the Beach, friendliness of staff, restaurant menu options.
Cons: The only thing that I would suggest is to play more music at the pool. Karaoke night was fun and I think more music would improve the vibe
Location: I would suggest renting a car ,taxis are expensive. There is a "commercial center" across the street which has shops and a tour desk - check for ATVs
This is a smaller resort with 100 or so rooms but the service is definitely 5 star. The rooms are good size and the balcony is nice and convenient for drying bathing suits :-) The pool was kept very clean, never a problem to find a chair. There are a few chairs in the water on a little ledge that are perfect. Swim up pool bar is really cool, and you can also order snacks, pizza, fries, burgers, sandwiches, wings etc - very convenient. Only one restaurant but the food is pretty good. The menu was broad so we didn't have the same thing twice - except at breakfast where the buffet was pretty much the same but you can order french toast or an omelet. The fresh fruit is ridiculously good! We never did visit the lounge upstairs for tapas, but it is a great place (besides the beach) to see the sunset. Beach is literally steps across a minor road - seriously, maybe 15 steps. Not many chairs on the beach, but this wasn't a problem, hang your things on a tree branch and hit the waves but be careful - beautiful beach but the waves can be very strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wait staff and bar staff slow. Internet is terrible. Wish there were chairs at the beach. If I knew there weren't, I would have booked elsewhere These are the reasons for 4, instead if 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
ALL STAFF WERE NICE AND PLEASANT.FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. FRESH FRUIT. VERY CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location can't be beat!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Rooms were a bit cramped and there were a few bugs and small geckos here and there. Casino needed a change machine so you could get american dollars.
Location: Coco Loco restaurant was a great find! Boogie boarding was amazing!
If you are looking for a lovely hotel away from the bustle of Tamarindo, stay here. Location is amazing with a beautiful beach just steps away. If you like boogie boarding or playing in great waves, this is the hotel for you. Be sure to ask for a room overlooking the beach or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Awesome place...great place for a wedding. I would recommend and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaverton OR

Beautiful beach front location, great value

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Not too overcrowded. (Came in the off season though)
Cons: Exercise room was boiling hot every day. They have a difficult time regulating the AC in there for some weird reason. The Photographers are too pushy.
Location: There are several local restaurants to choose from within walking distance or short drive. Lots of tours available off site. Tennis and game room.
The Flamingo was a great pick for us. Not too overcrowded, or commercialized, personalable staff, rooms nice and roomie, buffet breakfast offered lots of options. Plentiful activities and something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Moline, IL

Relaxing with great beach setting

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The food and staff, as well as the location.
Cons: A few upgrades, our room refrigerator wasn't real cool, and one bathroom light needed replacing even after we advised the staff.
Location: A quiet location with only a few outside restaurants, one small grocery, and one outside gift shop.
We stayed for 8 nights for our 35th anniversary. The hotel is smaller than some resorts we've stayed in, but the staff and service made our stay extremely pleasant. The food is excellent any time of day, a very good value. We were very comfortable and relaxed. The sunsets are amazing as well as the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zofia from New Jersey

excellent!!!!!vacation in Flamingo Beach Resort

Posted May 4, 2014
All hotel staff very helpful , polite. Hotel very very clean. Excellent breakfast and delicious coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aimee from New York

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. We just wished the wait staff at the main restaurant was more attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherry from calgary AB

Nice family orientated hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the small size of the hotel, as this was quite and personal service. We were comfortable putting the baby in the room and sitting pool side.
Cons: Really petty but clean glasses and cups daily would have been nice! They never replaced them in 8 days, washed them in the room! More restaurants.
Location: You could go fishing, snorkelling, zip lining! We did most of our adventures before we arrived. We enjoyed the beaches and the pool! It was 39 c
The staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. This is a small hotel, very good for small children. There was only one restaurant so the after 8 days the menu became old, although the food was good. Overall the hotel could have been more accommodating with our need for adjoining rooms. But they did put us pool side and close to our daughters room, so this helped as we had our 10 month old grandson. We could put baby in the room and sit outside with a baby monitor. We would never been comfortable with this in a bigger hotel!