Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Amazing stay, above and beyond what was expected!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, cosy, warm and inviting staff, where you are pampered.
Location: There are plenty of activities and tours the hotel overs or you can take a ride to the other beaches. Tamarindo has a lot of shopping and restaurants.
My girlfriend and I went to this hotel, because of overall great reviews and hearing about a beautiful sunset. Staff was amazing and friendly all-through out and would bend over backwards to make sure you are having a good time, Especially Elias, Omar, Leo, Orlando, and Manolo (and Manolo makes the best drinks!). When we came there were a lot of families present, and by the end of the stay the hotel became a destination wedding. The photo staff can try to push you to become their models, but the photos are amazing. Overall had an amazing stay and am looking forward to coming back when i can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

A very nice resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
A wonderful hotel and wonderful staff. I would stay here again if I visit Costa Rica again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Will be back!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Beautiful location, it is not too commercialized! Great restaurants nearby!
My husband, children (ages 18, 20, 21, 24) and I had a wonderful experience at Flamingo Beach Resort. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. The staff at the front desk were so helpful answering questions, giving suggestions, and arranging transportation. The pool bar staff were fun, friendly and very efficient. Drinks were wonderful too! Rooms were clean and adequate size, we spend minimal time in them because we were too busy being outside. Loved the size of the resort, not too big yet it had all of the needed amenities. This resort is located in such a beautiful part of Costa Rica. We loved that it is not a commercialized area, natural beauty. We will be back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey usa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: no need improves
Location: easy to get the location.the robles farm have a lot of recreation about 35 mins awey
everything was so good.i saw only a few vendors nice persons and they dont push you to buy.thanks to all hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Best Vacation Ever!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The pool was great, room was very clean and nice. Bartenders were very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good and the drinks were great!
Cons: Only thing I could recommend is that they have evening entertainment. Everything pretty much dies down as soon as the sun goes down.
Location: The location was great! We went on 2 excursions that were about an hour away (booked through the hotel). Both were a lot of fun.
This was the best vacation we have ever had! Didn't want to come home. People are so friendly and nice. Hotel was excellent! Poor was great, beach right across the street. The beach was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Annandale, VA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer more room options for Families.
Location: A cab ride to Tamarindo is worth the time. Great place to walk around and shop.
Location to the beach was fantastic. Resturant while overpriced was good food. Would highly suggest talking a walk down beach to Coco Loco. Their food is great and you sit on the beach to eat. Only disappointment was our room smelled horrible. We could have moved but needed to be next door to our kids. Our adjoining rooms were not adjoining as we were told so our options were limited. Staff was fantastic. Always courteous and helpful. We did book several tours through the hotel which we found easier. They will negotiate on the price for larger groups. For planning purposes, I would caution travelers on tours, if they say it takes 3.5 hours to get to the Arenal you need to add another 1.5 hours. We left at 7, stopped to pick up others from different hotels, then lunch at 11:30 and did not get to Volcano until 1:00. Good tour but way too much time on the bus. At night we left Arenal at 6:30 and did not get back to hotel until 11:30 and that was with very quick bathroom breaks. Wasn't just on the Arenal tour where the time was way off - same with Blue River. Two and half hours was easily 3 and a half. All and all we enjoyed our stay at Flamingo Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Very nice, quiet, on beach, great staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed here for eight days in March this year, really enjoyed it! Staff was very helpful and friendly, food was very good, prices is not bad for everything and nice friendly dive company on site. Flamingo was a pretty small town, but some good restaurants close to other activity centers like Tamarindo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great place but not the best

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This is a family destination. Not ideal for a romantic getaway. Also, I depend strongly on hotel wifi to communicate to friends and family back home. The wifi is terrible. Other than that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very good

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Reserved via expedia a King bed room. Arrived, and was told I was being "upgraded." Recevied double beds with a view of the parking lot. The next morning, I complained (had arrived late at night, didn't want to deal that night), and was told they'd get back to me. Later that morning, the toilet broke, and the power went out. That said, they did move me to a King room, the toilet and power were fixed, and the rest of the trip there was great. So, rough start but great end. Only other issue is communication - one person tells you the excursions desk closes at 4:00, you rush back to make an appointment, and learn that it actually closed at 3:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Amazing beach!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything from families, young adults, and retirees! Very friendly! Lots of activites for all!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Tamarindo! Penca Beach! Coco Loco! Ziplining!
The beach and pool were excellent. We were there with out daughters and their guys (they are in their late twenties), they loved it! Close to wild Tamarindo and peaceful at the resort but fun! Yoga, Ocean activities, Ping Pong, Swim up Bar!