Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracefrom COR

Nice hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend, complete relax. The hotel is very well kept and the staff is always trying to make you feel comfortable and happy. Wifi internet does not work in the rooms, that service needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom New York City

Another great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Flamingo Marina Resort several times over the years and it never disappoints. It isn't a luxury resort by any means, but what it lacks in luxury, it more than makes up for in charm. It is located in the hills above Flamingo Marina, making for great views and easy access to Flamingo Beach. We love Monkey bar for quick food and drinks. Aside from that, there are a number of great restaurants in the area and I would suggest renting a car so can enjoy all that the area has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen Denmark

Really run down hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel is very run down and extremely expensive, not worth the price, we paid 140 USD per night around new years, the mariner inn just around the corner costs 38 USD and is actually nicer, newer and cleaner.go there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice easy going place..

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many features of a full resort but more friendly and relaxed. Great pool and restaurant bar area overlooking the bay. 5 minute walk to beach or other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alessandro de gfrom Roma

Resort stile pacchetto vacanza

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: La location
Location: Hotel con spiaggia privata anche se con il sole alle spalle. posizionato su una "collina" all'inizio del lungomare principale di Playa Flamingo.
Hotel carino e rinnovato. Carina la spiaggia ma senza lettini, discreta la piscina ed il bar. Ristorante un po' piccolo, ma bella location e belle stanze confortevoli pulite e nuove. Unica pecca il bagno un po' piccolo e senza asciugacapelli, indispensabile per un hotel di un certo livello. Possibilità di affittare bici kayak ad un prezzo onesto. ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom San José, Costa Rica

It was good, but the rooms need more clothes space

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The personal is very kind.
Cons: The pool near the wet bar. And activities for kids, they don't exist.
Location: There's a mall near the hotel, and the flamingo beach too, and there are some others places for teenagers like discotheques, bars for adults, etc.
The hotel is ok, but the hotel rooms need more space for clothes. We were a party of three and have not enough cabinets or closets. The food is ok too, maybe a little small for lunch and dinner. A small and private beach, buth the good one is to 10 or 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 19, 2013
As a visitor from the US I was very suprised to fine no service people skoke english. The breakfast was not good at all and in general the value for the amount of money was poor. I will not return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Avoid

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not enjoy. No hot water. Room not clean. Internet not working. Service not good. Very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place