Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracefrom COR

Nice hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend, complete relax. The hotel is very well kept and the staff is always trying to make you feel comfortable and happy. Wifi internet does not work in the rooms, that service needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom New York City

Another great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Flamingo Marina Resort several times over the years and it never disappoints. It isn't a luxury resort by any means, but what it lacks in luxury, it more than makes up for in charm. It is located in the hills above Flamingo Marina, making for great views and easy access to Flamingo Beach. We love Monkey bar for quick food and drinks. Aside from that, there are a number of great restaurants in the area and I would suggest renting a car so can enjoy all that the area has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice easy going place..

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many features of a full resort but more friendly and relaxed. Great pool and restaurant bar area overlooking the bay. 5 minute walk to beach or other restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom San José, Costa Rica

It was good, but the rooms need more clothes space

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The personal is very kind.
Cons: The pool near the wet bar. And activities for kids, they don't exist.
Location: There's a mall near the hotel, and the flamingo beach too, and there are some others places for teenagers like discotheques, bars for adults, etc.
The hotel is ok, but the hotel rooms need more space for clothes. We were a party of three and have not enough cabinets or closets. The food is ok too, maybe a little small for lunch and dinner. A small and private beach, buth the good one is to 10 or 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 19, 2013
As a visitor from the US I was very suprised to fine no service people skoke english. The breakfast was not good at all and in general the value for the amount of money was poor. I will not return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Avoid

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not enjoy. No hot water. Room not clean. Internet not working. Service not good. Very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Blissful Views, Incredible Rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Views from the balcony, near beaches and spacious comfortable rooms
Cons: Food was blah and expensive.
Location: One of the prettiest places on earth!
We stayed for just 3 days - but they were amazing. We had a 1 bedroom unit (#204) and it was simply incredible. The room itself is very spacious and comfortable and with 2 large beds and a pull out sofa, plus 2 very modern bathrooms and a nicely equipped kitchen. The view from the room is simply incredible. There is a large balcony, very private and you can really just spend the whole delay relaxing. It is not a fancy resort, so if you are looking for the usual all you can eat mega resort, this is not it. But if you are looking for a nice spacious accomodations with amazing views, this is your place. Playa Flamingo beach is just minutes away and Play Conchal is a short drive. The hotel itself has a beautiful section of beach that is a great place to hangout with the kids and even chase a few crabs. We will return some day! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!