Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Fantastic place to go with your family or in couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GlennAfrom Elyria, OH

Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great overall experience, the only negatives would be somewhat poor wireless internet service and there is no adults only pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah Sfrom Princeton, New Jersey

Simply perfect!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply perfect. The friendliest and most helpful staff that went above and beyond. Luxurious rooms with amazing views. Unbeatable natural surroundings. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Amazing

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The overall look of the hotel is outstanding. The pool and surrounding landscaped areas are magnificent. Our room was excellent and the view was stunning. The ladies that took care of our room did an excellent job, they were polite charming and made sure we were satisfied in every way excellent room service . were awesome in every way, good service, very helpful; they went the extra mile to make sure we were pleased. The food at the restaurant was excellent. All together an unforgettable experience. The hotel staff was very professional, customer oriented, very polite it seemed every person knew our names and treated us with respect and admiration. We definitely couldn't choose a better place to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary we were given complementary happy birthday desert and cocktail with a lovely note in our room. Our room was excellent and the view was stunning, everything in the room was clean and in good working order great coffee, all the amenities were outstanding, the bed was confortable, the bathroom had plenty of room and very clean. from:the Urgile's Family you made every day very special I wish we can stay longer but we are leaving tomorrow we didn't want to leave without saying Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Irvine ,CA

beautiful hotel on the peninsula

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The location of the hotel is wonderful having both sides of the peninsula to enjoy. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff was wonderful. They were remodeling a building close to where our room was scheduled to be so upon arrival they upgraded us to a suite and put us on the other side of the hotel so as to not be bothered by construction. Was very impressed with how accommodating everyone was. The KFAS was great for our daughter, they interacted well with her and she always looked forward to returning the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but grossly overvalued? Similar resorts are half the price and due to its isolation price gouges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Heaven in Costa Rica

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Difficult to describe in words the beauty of this resort. Besides a great location, each guest is treated like royalty. I have visited many ritzcarlton properties which are beautiful but the service here is extraordinary. Anything you ask for is granted like a magic genie. If you can afford it, gooooooo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Blacharfrom Kansas City, KS

Outstanding family vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable 10 day stay at Four Seasons Costa Rica. It is somewhat out of the way, but there is a lot to do on site, along with excursions thru the resort. Very service oriented and friendly staff. Would highly recommend. One of few negatives is overpriced food, especially at breakfast, although all of it is very good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Perfect location!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything but location and service stand out
Location: Explore the resort and take the concierge's advice depending on your stay time and energy level
It is a great place for couples and families. With two beaches and a golf course around the property, you have a lot to do.