Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Food is very good. Spa was very good too. Massages and manicure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashua, NH

Great hotel, loved our stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience, free shuttle from the airport, free high speed internet, delicious lunch, great outdoor pool, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The shuttle pick up from the airport took about 30 minutes, it was promised to only take 15 minutes.
Location: Liberia was a hub for us to get to other destinations within 1.5 hours: Rincon National Park, Coco, Tamaringo, etc.
The hotel has a free airport shuttle, which is very convenient. It is very close to the airport. The lobby is spacious and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. High speed internet is really high speed. The room was clean and large. Pool is very large and beautiful. Restaurant next to the pool served very delicious lunch. My parents and I ordered ceviche, avocado and shrimp salad, and a chicken vegetable soup. Everything was very delicious and filling. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport review

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I was there 1 night, no complaints, clean, & Staff was wonderful. It was getting there from the airport that was a little unnerving.
Cons: I chuckle here, but more English speaking tv channels to fall asleep to would be nice. Though I almost learned Spanish my first night in Costa Rica!
Location: N/A
On my first trip ever to Costa Rica I flew alone into Liberia and had several reservations about it from reviewing online videos of the country. Videos of the flight coming into Liberia familiarized myself with the view, surrounding buildings, landmarks, etc. The website of the hotel stated it had shuttle service for incoming flights, I called to confirm, was assured they did. Upon arrival everything looked exactly as expected, however once thru customs you'll pass through a door and there will be somewhere between 50 -100 solicitors for rides. All super friendly, all asking for your ride, which made me suspect. I found my hotel shuttle guy in the mix who "whistled" to a van below to come up, now my suspicions are hi-alert. The van was fully marked, which eased my nerves, but being the only one on board, I was still concerned. I boarded anyway (on xhi-alert) and he drove as fast as he could out of the airport, as he approached the exit I pointed to the hotel and asked if that's where we are going? He replied yes, but we're going to take a short cut, (not what I wanted to hear!) Once we reached the highway, instead of turning right, which I though we should, we turned left (on xxhi-alert now!) To his credit the driver explains that we are just going to take the quickest entrance to get to the hotel. (there are 2, N & S) If the crew was more reassuring about who they are, instead of in such a hurry to get you to the hotel & get another ride, it would be much less stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Nice way to end our stay on Costa Rica

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Music from the restaurant was easily heard in our room and started at 6:30am and continued 'till quite late into the evening, we were in room 105.
Location: Close proximity to airport, not much to do in the area unless you have a vehicle.
Room was clean and comfortable, check in was very quick and staff couldn't have been nicer. Restaurant served good food for both breakfast and dinner and airport shuttle was prompt and quick. Was nice to have access to a printer at no charge. Restaurant music could be heard from inside our room starting at 6:30am, music should be turned down or room soundproofing should be improved, we were in room 105. Would recommend first or last night stop on a trip to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Great spot super close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Shuttle timely & all staff helpful, food delicious, surprisingly calm conserving proximity to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and restaurant close to the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps the security for the guest parking lot outside the hotel
This hotel is very new and Hilton did not do things in expensively. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very friendly. The room was immaculate and the quality was excellent. This is a great place to stay, just minutes from Liberia International Airport, for the day prior to departing Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Only an overnight stay but had I known I would have come here for entire stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: proximity to airpoirt
Cons: Maybe remove hallway carpet????
Location: Closest beach was playas del coco--we went and did not feel safe.
1 night stay because of proximity to airport. Service was good, room seemed clean enough, but the entire hotel smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Convenient location. ..Restaurant could be a little better. ..Staff was very helpful....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com