Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Off the main streets but close enough to walk to the beach and restaurants. Quiet location. Breakfast included was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to the beach and clean.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and very comfortable. The good.... The rooms were a good size and had 2 queen beds. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and was not heavy on the chorine. They have an outdoor restaurant which we tried on the last the day, the food was excellent and I believe they have a professional chef on the staff. This was probably the highlight of the hotel. The bad... hot water and the showers. During certain times of the days, there was no water at all for the showers. This was very frustrating waiting for the water. We noticed that when the they were using the water outside for the plants or to clean the pool, the water would drop in our room. This is the only reason the hotel did not get a 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We loved the hotel and the grounds. It has a lovely swimming pool and the area is full of birds and flowers and iguanas which the kids loved. The breakfast was wonderful, with something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We loved the hotel and the grounds. It has a lovely swimming pool and the area is full of birds and flowers and iguanas which the kids loved. The breakfast was wonderful, with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom B.C Canada

Nice spot just a short walk to the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and laid back.
Location: Only a short walk to all services.
More reasonable priced than others. Great breakfast. Nice separate private room was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Really nice hotel well located in Tamarindo beach

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Service, room, food, pool, location
Location: Located 5 minutes walking from all the facilities and the beach
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were very well welcomed by the friendly man at the reception, who showed us our room and answered all our questions. The room was very nice and clean, with A/C. The owner came to welcomed us and was very friendly during all our stay. The hotel is located approximately 5 minutes walking from the beach and all the restaurants and facilities. There's a good chef's restaurants in the hotel, open every night. The breakfasts are included and very good with a good choice of food. The hotel also offers a lot a tours and the hotel staff easily book them for you. The hotel has a very nice and clean pool too. Everything was perfect, the service was excellent, we would go back at this hotel anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: great location everything i close by
Good place to have your vacation in peace of mind. Clean , updated, Location is great ! walking distance to the beach and all restaurants . Also really like the restaurant " Seasons " in this cute boutique hotel.Great food ! Highly recommending :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylviefrom Québec

A big surprise

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel with a wonderful, always happy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monicafrom México

Bueno

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente el dueño es muy amable no esta tan cerca del mar pero ven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Arco Iris - Tamarindo

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Accept credit cards in restaurant.
Location: Near the beach, but you have to walk a little ways. Hotel is just off the main road, in so-so area.
Not the easiest place to find and not in the nicest area, but once you find it it a decent place. We were greeted to a friendly welcome however the power was out due to howler monekys crossing the road through the trees and grabbing the wires. The room was very clean, but the beds are not the most comfortable. Although it quieted down early any noise outside sounds like it is right in your room. This was especially true when the howlermonekys crossed right outside the hotel rooms at 5 AM our first morning! There is a restaurant on site. Breakfast is included, but the restaurant is rented out to a chef for dinner/evening hours and they only accept cash, no credit cards. Prevented us from having dinner there since there were 10 of us.