Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by ken from Alberta

Very old facility

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Small hard double beds and thin pillows. No TV. Next to a bar & lots of noise from dogs, drunks, roosters and traffic. Too bad --- nice people & decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen nelson from MPL. Mn

Basilito good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived after dark. Hotel right next to beach could here the ocean waves. Ate at restaurant great fish. Room on balcony view of ocean! Loud music sat. Night fun Morning roosters Great 1 night spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Cleveland Ohio

Live howler monkeys in neighboring trees!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice modest hotel right on beach. Not crowded. Good food; lots of Coffee; great Fish restaurant next door called Pescado;noisy bar across street but fun if Odd; easy to take a Fishing boat out and fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vera from Ohio

Nice non tourist

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than the built up tamarindo. Great Little Fish joint next Door Ask Louis to take you out in boat and cook the catch at The fish joint it Is splendid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Brasilito

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A clean, basic and clean hotel. Nice outdoor area at bar but could have a nicer outdoor sitting area for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Culture

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!!! Beach front AC rooms can't be beat.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower varied almost as much as the temp of the water. Hot and cold running water, minute to minute. Our only complaint.
Location: Hike in Rincon de La Vieja. Eat and drink across the street @ Indira Bar & Rest. Walk to Conchal Beach and past resort to white sand.
Returned to Costa Rica 10 yrs after our honeymoon. Had stayed @ the resort the first time and felt like we wasted a lot of $$$ in doing so. Hotel Brasilito was just what we needed to enjoy our stay and explore the area. This is not the Ritz by any means but, the rooms are clean and serviced every day. Food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced. The local culture abounds. Shelly was fantastic. She had answers for all our questions and was very helpful to us in renting a car and exploring the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Beach Front Location for The Price

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location. The best beaches are within walking distance. Playa Conchal with it's white sand and fantastic sunsets made our trip great.
Cons: Roosters and barking dogs will wake you up very early in the mornings. Our room had ants walking thru it.
Location: Playa Flamingo is a 5 minute drive and Playa Tamirindo is about 20 minutes away.
If you would like a true Costa Rica experience, this hotel is for you. The people are very friendly and the bars and restaurants were within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Dated facilities

Posted Aug 27, 2013
This hotel is literally steps from the beach. The restaurant is good and staff is friendly. The hotel rooms themselves are old, definitely budget. But good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch

Groovy hotel right on beach

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Barking dog & rooster could b avoided. Better wifi would b awesome!!
Location: Good, cheap local food. Massage on beach. Surfing & snorkeling beach walking distance.
Quaint little place with very helpful staff. Right on quiet, uncrowded beach. Overall very good experience. No TV in room, which we liked. Wifi can b spotty at times. Lots of inexpensive local yummy food nearby. Barking dog & rooster a bit annoying, but it is really a nice place overall!!