Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I thought the experience was wonderful. The wildlife was awesome and the staff was very courteous. Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Wonderful hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
From the moment we arrived, our experience was incredible. The entire staff was gracious, kind and accommodating. The hotel manager as well as the restaurant manager visited with us often, assuring that our stay more than met our expectations. The room was well appointed (no TV, which was fine by us!), the pool and property were beautiful and well maintained, and the beach was beautiful. The location was quiet and peaceful, though just a short walk into town. The restaurant was excellent and the staff was great. We felt like this was our own private resort. I highly recommend this hotel, and definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel in paradise!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Could not have enjoyed ourselves more during our week stay. Only wish we could stay another week. Everything was absolutely perfect! Make sure you do a catamaran trip and a ziplining excursion. So much fun! We also enjoyed walking on the beach to town for dinner every night. Best vacation of our lives!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great location,great food,drinks,beach,pool. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, California

Paradise FOUND!

Posted May 22, 2015
Every moment of our time at Capitan Suizo was perfect! The staff could not be more attentive and accommodating. The grounds are lush and tranquil and the beach honestly feels like your on your own private island. This is the last hotel in the cove so it feels very remote and private. The bungalows are perfect! They don't feel like a stuffy resort but they are super nice! Very clean and BIG! Outdoor shower which was amazing! Feels like your own private casa in paradise! Couldn't not recommend more. We actually fell so in love with the place in 4 days, we booked another trip down to Capitan Suizo with our kids in 4 months. Raul, Luis & Diego will make you feel at home and you won't want to leave!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and easy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for: On the beach, beautiful and quiet. Complete relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Ocean view was stunning.
Location: A short walk into town. Many good restaurants and shops there.
We enjoyed our stay at Captain Suizo. Room was clean, staff friendly and food was good at restaurant. It was our anniversary and the hotel even gave us a free bottle of wine. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing would definitely book there again. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and I loved all the shade and trees/plants. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast everyday with the freshest of fruits was a nice way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Tamarindo.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service, pool area' and beach location are fabulous. Great breakfast. Rooms are tired and there is a need for new pillows and linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels