Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Houston, Texas

Cute hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed here for four nights. First three were in the cheapest rooms available and while there was no mini fridge provided the room itself was nice. Air conditioning worked well and the fan kept the room nice and chilly as well. Spent our last night (unplanned for but we loved it and decided on an extra night) in a nicer room with fridge and beautiful double sinks and step in shower. Breakfast everyday was good and if there is anything in the spread that is running low just ask and they'll make some more. The restaurant we found to be too expensive for lunch and dinner but enjoyed walking into town and found two restaurants on the beach (actually sitting in sand with a view of the ocean and sunset) that we loved so that was not a problem. Overall great stay and lovely hotel, especially for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Lorraine, Qc, Canada

Heaven on earth!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!! The room, the view, the nature, the presentation. the decor and the joviality of everybody...
Cons: The time I need to spend more days there...:-)
Location: You have a private corridor opening right on the street and very close to the shops and the ocean.
This hotel is swimming in nature luxury!!! The restaurant, in particular, is astonishing!!! Excellent choice of meals and presentation of the food! The staff is outgoing, very pleasant and friendly... You feel more than welcome right from the moment you enter the site!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice Hotel, excellent location, the restaurant is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, very private and romantic hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
All around good except for a few things. 1.There is no gym 2. The front desk staff and the activity planner didn't personally know much about the activities and places to go? Sounded like they were just guessing! 3. They didn't have a first aid kit?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: We had a room on the second floor with an ocean view and overlooking the gardens and the pool, it wasn't a huge suite but perfectly adequate for us
Location: It is one block off the main beach street up the hill a little so everything is an easy walk.
My wife and I were a little surprised that there were any negative reviews, this place was great! The attached restaurant was so good we ate there almost every night the staff was, friendly and the food was fresh and well prepared, and the menu varied enough for most tastes and for "fancy" dishes not expensive. The beach was down a short private clean walled walkway across the main busy beach road with all the shops. The great thing about the location of this hotel was just up the walkway one is removed from the noise of the street and are in the beautiful well maintained gardens around the pools of the hotel. The beach goes on forever and there is surf every day, i am not a surfer but they were there, not a beach like most in the Caribbean where you can dive head first because of rock formations but spots to wade in and swim. The Hotel staff were Friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristobal from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, great view.
Cons: More than one way to get in the hotel at night. I had to walk all the way to the gate and around to to finally get to my room.
Location: Must go to Vaquero Bar! Speak to Irene. There's Pacifico Bar and Aqua and so may bars and restaurants all over. Beach, horse back riding, tours, etc
The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. The area has a good nightlife and this hotel is not in the middle of the noise or loud music. I had the top room overlooking the ocean and the hotel. Loved it!! The hotel staff was courteous and polite and kept my room clean at all times. The hotel is very safe and the staff is honest. Tip them a dollar here and there and they go out of their way to make you feel even better which was not needed as they are so amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated but in down town.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Kinda dirty old and small but works if ur looking to live the down town scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Portsmouth, England

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Hotel El Jardin Del Eden is a great place to stay while your in paradise(Costa Rica) The staff are so friendly and helpful and its restaurant was off the cart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Ontario

A Tamarindo Gem with great staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Wonderful quiet hotel with awesome staff. Beautiful pool and restaurant at night. One of our favorite places ever!.
Cons: Be careful if you have trouble walking as there are a lot of steps. May be difficult for seniors with mobility problems.
Location: Tamarindo is a great and safe place to try surfing. The beach and lessons are great. Skip the snorkling trips as they are not worth it.
This is a quaint secluded hotel with a perfect central location. The large spacious rooms are perfect for a quite romantic get away or a full family. The décor is artful and tasteful and they have done a wonderful job maintaining this older and smaller hotel. The pool is one of the more picturesque in the town and provides a basketball hoop for entertainment. The restaurant staff were the best, helpful and always willing to provide extras. An evening meal is a MUST as this hotel supplies one the most beautiful romantic atmospheres and offers some of the most elegantly plated and excellently cooked meals in town. We stayed 10 days in this secluded oasis without a single complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by max from London

Quality feel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com