Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful place, friendly service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast, the bed, service, cleanliness
Location: a great coffee/lunch spot is right next to the hotel, la bodega! Be sure to check it out. The beach is about a 5 minute walk.Falafel restaurant,gelato
Hotel Flores was wonderful compared to another hotel experience I had in the area. It is up the road a bit from the beach, but certainly worth it. The room is clean, the bed is COMFORTABLE, the pillows are nice, 4 bathroom towels are provided. The kitchen is stocked with cups, plates, etc. There are closets to store your things. These things may sound fairly obvious but after experiencing another hotel (across the street from the beach), we were delighted to be at Hotel Flores. In the morning, you are served a hot breakfast upstairs on the balcony. It's all delightful and I was surprised to see it included in the price. It's a very quiet/private hotel with only 8 rooms. Hotel Flores is lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Bethlehem, PA

Nice Stay in Tamarindo

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaner.
This is my second stay here. The room is comfortable and breakfast is good. Pool ought to be a bit cleaner. Staff is mother and son, I believe. Son is fine. Mother seems grumpy at times. Would generally recommend the place. It is close enough to the beach and right in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel right off the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, very limited English but only had a little difficulty when ordering a cab. Can also walk a few min to main st. for cabbies.
Location: Beach is a 5 min. Walk, main street is 2 minute walk. Very local. If you don't plan on leaving Tamarindo, no need for rental car.
Such a cute little hotel, only about 8 rooms. Every morning breakfast (either traditional Costa Rican or continental) by a friendly staff. Pool that is perfect when you don't want the action of town. About a 5 minute walk to the beach, and off a side street so quiet enough but still a short walk where the Tamarindo hustle & bustle is. Would return there is we return to Tamarindo for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Philadelphia, PA

Mini Oasis

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, gardens, hotel staff, location
Cons: Mattress was too hard
Location: Walking distance to beach and all the shops and restaurants in Tamarindo
Couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful, small, quiet hotel, walking distance to beach, lovingly cared for by owner who lives on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We had a very nice stay here. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach, and if you get tired of the beach, you can spend time by the quiet hotel pool. During breakfast, the monkeys came through the trees! The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Overall it was a good hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Bethlehem, PA

Good Hotel, very good location, okay staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room, and breakfast made to order!!!
Cons: Staff and their treatment of my guide! Pool being cold.
Location: It is right in Tamarindo and walking distance to beach and the town which is a great beach town in Costa Rica.
Room was great, staff was okay and not very nice to my guide who came to pick me up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Just finished up spending a week at Hotel Flores. Great amenities, has a pool, free breakfast, fridge and safe in room. The owner and her son were very helpful. On the way out they gave my 7 year and coloring book and crayons which was very nice. Also, they called me a cab and when I was halfway to Liberia they called to tell me that my daughter left her stuffed pig there and we went back to get it. Hooray!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Denver, CO

Great Little Home Base in Tamarindo!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast The Pool The Owners Location
Cons: We did notice a couple of little black ants on our kitchen counter, but we wiped them away. If shower pressure a deal breaker...
My wife and I stayed at Hotel Flores for a week in January and it was perfect for what we wanted. The location is superb. Like everyone else here has noted, it's a short distance to the beach and main street area, but still removed enough to get some peace an quiet. A few nights there was a bit of bleed from some of the bars on the street, but nothing too bad. Monkey La La across the street has a pretty rocking party every Wed night with a live band. We were too beat from the day to make it but sat on the porch and listened to the live music and enjoyed an Imperial, which was a perfect night cap for the day. Hotel Flores is a family run place and they did everything they could to make our stay great. Don't miss breakfast. We started setting an alarm to catch it, which says a bit about our opinion of the breakfast. Usually on vacation we throw away the clock and forget time for a bit. And we did that, with the exception of breakfast. A full plate of fresh fruit and your choice between a continental breakfast (eggs and toast) or a traditional Costa Rican one of rice, beans, eggs, cheese and a tortilla got us out of bed every morning. There was only AC in our bedroom (we stayed in apartment 7 so we had two rooms), but the living area was always a comfortable temp. The pool was refreshing and never crowded. Our apartment had a nice patio, but I noticed some didn't have a patio "proper", but all had chairs and a table outside them. Overall a great little hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Very nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, it was very close but not close enough to hear the music from the nearby bars.
Cons: It only had a few parking spaces on a very steep incline, making it pretty rough for driving a manual car.
Location: Plenty of stuff to do nearby, beach, shops, restaurants, bars, and tour offices. Its only a few minutes walk from everything you need.
Very nice and cozy hotel with fridge, pool, and AC. Its a pretty small place which was nice, not too many guests to make noise. Its very close to the beach, shops, and bars, but be aware that the first 20 feet away from the hotel is on a dirt road w gravel. Its a little dusty when cars pass. It appeared to have mostly couples, and you can hear some monkeys in the mornings, other than that its a nice place and great for the price. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Very well-maintained, excellent location