Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Beautiful Hotel close to the Beach and Shops

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I know everyone has different tastes but for me, don't change a thing.
Location: See above.
Very nice hotel with beautiful landscaping, pool has a waterfall that is very peaceful and relaxing after a long day at the beach or town. The town and dining are a short walk. Very seldom heard music coming from town. Great place to stay. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Full hotel suite within 7 minute walk of beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: the room was very spacious and had we stayed longer a full kitchen gave the opportunity to grocery shop and cook your own meals to cut down on expense
Cons: breakfast options
Location: Very Good-near by not on beach, near grocery, gift and coffee shops as well as restaurants
Pros: full kitchen, large walk-in closet with safe, air conditioned, beautiful warm pool with waterfall feature, good (but limited) breakfast on beautiful outdoor terrace, helpful staff, right in town-short walk to beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment Cons: not on beach, staff spoke little English, lots of stairs to room, replaced crescent with white toast on second day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel that was close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2015
we had a great experience. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We were close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viviane from São Paulo

Conforto e praticidade em Tamarindo

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bem agradável, a cama bastante confortável, ar condicionado funcionando perfeitamente. Café da manhã incluso maravilhoso com opções para todos os gostos. A localização é perfeita, possível ir para barzinhos, restaurantes e praia a pé. Local bem movimentado por turistas. A dona do hotel é extremamente gentil e nos ajudou com orientações sobre a cidade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Excellent location, very cute family owned spot.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly and everything is kept clean at all times.
Cons: Monkey likes to knot on your door and laugh at you each time you go answer. Monkey refused to compromise. Haha, no monkey.
Location: Location is wonderful. About two blocks from the shopping center and the beach. One of the best restaurants within 30 feet from the front gate.
Clean and quite plus the free yummy breakfast kept us full. Really, anything you'd need is within walking distance. Strong Wi-Fi signal in suite 3 so that was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claes from Swe

Bra utan att glänsa.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge, trevlig ägarinna och rymliga rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool and great breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice place, close to the beach and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious. There is a pool and also parking available. The breakfast is included and very yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well maintained.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very well maintained and clean. The owner was a very nice lady. Good area. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel Flores, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The features of Hotel Flores that I like the most are the breakfast, the pool, the beautiful grounds and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Hotel Flores is close to both restaurants and the beach.
Hotel Flores was perfect for us. The rooms are clean. There is air-conditioning (very important in Costa Rica) and a fan in each room. There is also a kitchenette. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast is large and delicious. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach.