Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

No hot water

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Old old old run down run Down rundown don't trust the other reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Ho from Calgary

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Staff less than friendly. Good location if you want to be in the heart of the action. Great restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Akron oh

Most uncomfortable bed ever!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
To begin with, our room was not ready. We waited and had lunch in the dining room. It was very good. When our room was ready, we had to carry all of our bags ourselves. The clerk did not even offer to help or send for someone. The room was ok. The bed gave me such a backache that I still can't bend over. That was 3 weeks ago. I mentioned it to the clerk when we left. He said they couldn't do anything about it until the first of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We Likey

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
All round excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Seattle,WA

A great place to relax

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness, convenience, peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: Hard to think of anything.
Location: Samara beach, Carrillo beach, Spanish school, Flying Crocodile air tour, surfing, beach-side dining, quad/4-wheeler & motorbike rentals
The hotel staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to/from the airport even before we arrived. Our check-in was quick and the room was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the housekeeper kept it spotless while we were there. The restaurant in the hotel had excellent food and service, which we sampled every morning and a few evenings. The ambiance of the pool and the garden also contributed to the relaxing environment. The hotel is conveniently situated in the center of town, but we didn't hear a lot of traffic in our room. That location was very convenient for catching the inter-city bus to Carrillo and Nicoya, as well as to rent a car, a motorbike, or a 4-wheeler. The beach is a 2-minute walk from the hotel and along the beach are a variety of other hotels and beach-side bars and restaurants. The TV in the room was a bit dated, but the WiFi was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacremento de Barva, Costa Rica

No hot water

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fine. Except no hot water that evening after getting caught in the rain hot shower to wash your hair would have been nice. There was not a phone to call the front desk regarding the problem. I would suggest that you test the water to make sure it is hot if that is important. Breakfast was three choices and was very good. Good location Samara is a small town everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com