Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Biggest rooms in Samara, huge balcony.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The size of the apartments and the view were excellent for the price; great to have a kitchen.
Cons: Of course the hotel could be updated. The railings around the pool, railings on paths for children's safety. AC would be nice. A microwave.
Location: Horseback on the beach, surf lessons. The turtle tour is great to book. The beach clubs are very relaxed; Samara is not touristy.
We had an enormous apartment that very comfortably slept our large family of 6. We could hear the howler monkeys at night, and see the ocean and lovely view during the days. A group of horses live down the hill and we watched them from the balcony. It was nice to be able to cook for ourselves and have a refridgerator. We had a kitchen and plates and utensils and pots and pans. There was not a microwave in our room, but a full cooktop. You will need to bring your own salt/pepper, soap and shampoo, coffee, etc. This is a great value hotel! Manage your expectations accordingly. This is not a luxury hotel - but it has larger apartments than any 4 star hotel. The rooms could use updating - but they are perfect for a large family to come back sandy. The fans compliment the ocean breeze and we left doors open all night. There is no AC because the rooms have a fine cross-breeze to them. The lemons that grew on the tree on our porch were nice in tea. The pool is VERY deep in one end; watch your children and especially on the steep paths which have no railing. This is not a hotel for little children to run around unattended; there are many places where they could get hurt. There WILL be bugs in your room because you WILL leave the doors open for the breeze, by this I mean a few ants and flies but you are in Costa Rica and this is to be expected. Some rooms are being updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom DK

NOT good enough!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one star hotel with a two star view. Stayed 2 nights, no roomservice, dropped our towels at the floor as told, but had to pick them up again at night!! Had to ask for a toilet roll more. No madrass at the sunbeds, no parasol/shadow at all. Had to borrow a lamp to get down the stairs.... The pool was dirty with slam. Sorry to tell all this, we felt so alone. The man was very friendly, and drove us to our next hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schon etwas ältere Anlage am Hang, tolle Aussicht!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Waren fünf Nächte im Mirador, Zimmer großzügig mit wunderschöner Aussicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael Fernanfrom Madrid

Excelente mirador

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
La situacion ,sobre el pueblo de Samara y la gran terraza de la que disponen los apartamentos/habitaciones,hacen que sea un lugar para disfrutar de los paisajes del lugar.Desdela terraza se divisa el mar y los jardines del hotel con monos,ardillas....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best View in Samara

Posted Jun 23, 2014
With its unique architecture and location, the Mirador is a very special place in Costa Rica. The appartments and rooms are very spacious. Each has a large private veranda overlooking Samara and the ocean. No american style luxury here: think of this as an authentic tica "boutique hotel" from which to take in the breeze and the incredible view. There is a nice pool and the beach is a short walk away through a shaded footpath. You can always count on the staff to provide you with friendly service. The best overall place in Samara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best oceanview ever enjoyed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night in the Hotel Mirador, because we had another reservation the following day in a different beach. The location of this place is the best experience I ever had. From our oversized terrace having a panoramic view all over the bay and the village and we were lucky to watch some dolphins. Sound of the waves was the only thing I could hear at night, made me sleep like a baby. To get down to the beach, no car needed, I think it was not even 5 min . to get there. The owner and the staff really helpfull , gave me usefull information, my cloth washing were done from 1 day to the other. The apartment are very spacy, huge ceilings , the ocean breeze keeps it cool. We certainly will come back and at least stay 2 weeks in this hotel We would recommend this place to anyone who likes to feel at home while being on vacations. Great stay garantee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The view, pool, room and green space amazing.
Cons: Everything is great.
Location: Location is great beach is close. The small town and reataurants near by everything was great.
The view from the hotel is amazing . it is really a dream come true to me to be a that location. Great service , very polite people. I will go again a s soon as I have the opprtunity to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alessandro de gfrom Roma

Ottima Posizione

Posted Dec 8, 2013
L'hotel è formato da una serie di appartamenti comodi e spaziosi. La cucina è spaziosa ma i fuochi sono elettrici di vecchia generazione. La vista sull' oceano è meravigliosa e carina anche la piscina. Comodo il parcheggio. Reception quasi inesistente. Nel complesso buono per qualita' prezzo. Consigliato.